Ratings based on 1,009 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

ultra modern new lobby

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: nice bedding
Location: A very busy Square with lots of noise and action until 1am...many large chain restaurants and outdoor fast food.
Fine location for Theaters, super noisy & very busy square, ultra modern Lobby black, white, grey and looks industrial. Rooms are okay. It was once a very fine Hotel. We will not be staying there again. Overpriced. Uncomfortable seating in the Lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

Great location courteous staff.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The starting room category is very small so we decided to upgrade after seeing its size. Location is great centrally located and short walk to most tourist sites
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

It use to be a very elegant comfortable Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Not Much. Helpful doorman.
Cons: It is so ultra modern you feel as if you were in a Airport Hotel.
Location: The area is busy Day and Night .....loud music and crowds of people. Low priced restaurants and Movie Theaters all around. Theaters are close by.
It was my favorite hotel in that area= cozy, elegant and friendly. Now super modern, black and white and grey, slick and basic. High priced, very nosy neighborhood lots of staff. The Beds were fine, nice bedding, huge pillows. I am sorry it changed so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel conveniently located

Posted Jun 10, 2017
The hotel staff offered a great welcoming and warmth. Everyone was very accommodating, the breakfasts were excellent, the room was comfortable, overall I found all amenities to our liking. The hotel is conveniently located in Piccadilly Square near to Theater district, plenty of restaurant choices and retail stores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff are the best and nicest anywhere

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Staff are the best and nicest anywhere Front desk and restaurant staff phenomenal!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Central location and good amenities

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Cons: the bathroom was a little dated, but clean.
Location: Location was perfect -- close to the underground, lots of restaurants around, walking distance to the Trafalgar square, the National Gallery, Buckingh
I stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. The staff was friendly. Breakfast was included in the rate, there was a buffet with a good selection of juices, both cold and hot options for breakfast meals. The selection was quite healthy: smoked salmon, 2 types of yogurt, fresh berries and dry fruit, almond milk, cheese, salami, and the standard selection of scrambled eggs, hush, baked wine tomatoes, beans, bacon, and sausage. The bedding was clean and of a good quality, so were the towels and the bath robes.It was pricey, but was worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Location, Location, Location!

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything; but they are constructing a massive new hotel next door which means noise from about 8 a.m. Till at least 6 p.m.
Cons: New Kitchen and Mexican-fusion menu limiting.
Location: Awesome location. Walk to Trafalgar Square and many museums i.e.; National Gallery, St. Marin's in the Fields. Many theaters, Covent Garden, shopping,
If you want to see London; this is a great location to museums, theaters, restaurants, historical sites. Wonderful staff trying to make your stay as pleasant as possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect location to explore Central London.

Posted May 8, 2017
Building work going on in foyer and restaurant- good alternatives put in place to minimise disruption!! Staff extremely friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton England

Central to everything.

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: The hotel is clean and the restaurant has just been done up and the service and food are fantastic.
Location: You are in the middle of Leicester Square, China town is a 2 minute walk and soho 5 minutes Oxford street 10 minutes. Your central to everything.
Located in Leicester Square it's right next to all the shops and good for the tube stations. Great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central London. Can't beet the location.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The room was surprisingly quiet given we were right on Leicester Square. We had a great stay and the staff were fantastic.