Ratings based on 1,497 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Cons: A couple of things: the shower gel plunger was broken and there wasn't a hook to hang the hand towel up in the bathroom. Room 523
Nice hotel with friendly and polite staff. I booked a single room which was small but had everything I needed. The bed was really comfy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and service

Posted Mar 19, 2017
We booked the hotel after much debate about AnB style apartment versus traditional hotel. We were glad that we did. It is centrally located within 10 minutes walk to two tube stations and West End theatres. The breakfast was country club style and quality and gave us enough power for walking the entire day. Candies and apple are available all day long. The room service staff noticed that my kids love Twix and replenished the big bag with no charge. We also appreciate the personal note upon arrival. Great service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Well situated hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Well situated for a city break
Cons: Staff training in the breakfast room, our table was being cleared before we had finished our coffees, staff were obviously wanting cleared up quickly
Conveniently situated for theatre area, Covent Gardens and tube stations . Rooms were small but as we were only there a few nights they were passable . Breakfast choice was very good and tasty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, small room!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: CARPET the corridors!!!!!! Rooms way to small for a double eitheer that or overpriced!
Location: British museum is across the road. Five minute walk to Oxford street, convent garden etc, great location.
The hotel is in a great location, close to theatres shops and restaurants. The rooms were clean and had everything you needed, but were really small, which was a shame as a squeeze for two people and did effect comfort and overall rating of the hotel. The worst thing was the noisy corridors, why they have ?wooden/ laminate flooring, lord only knows! It was really noisy every time anyone walked along the corridor especially with suitcases. To make matters worse the housekeeper was vacuuming the hallway at 8 in the morning banging the vacuum against walls and our door, so no chance of a lay in on my hols! I would only stay again because of the location. Also thought the 12.5% service charge in the hotel bar and restaurant a bit steep and should not be applied to hotel guests, you're paying over the odds for the location as it is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location and lovely hotel.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Delicious breakfast. Very professional staff. Lovely hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Freudian staff but old out dated tiny hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Smallest room I've ever had! Staff were great but the hotel is like a two star holiday inn. Definitely not a 4 star hotel. Website needs to be updated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Value for $

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Smallest rooms I've ever seen in any city. So cramped and at $200CDN per night, I was much better served spending a bit extra and staying elsewhere. VIP free upgrade WiFi didn't work, shower was tiny, looked Unfinished, and was hard to use. Sink had drainage issues. Blinds don't block light enough and bed was too small, even for a single. Staff appear more concerned with getting all your contact information v. Being fast and attentive to delivering great aervixe. Epic fail. Avoid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto

The smallest room I have ever had

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: I did like location and restaurant. Also Lucas at the front desk was very helpful and friendly.
Cons: needs renovation, very old carpet, tiny rooms, shower was broken in room 231
Location: dining, shows, dancing, bars,museums, shopping
Hotels location, restaurant and staff are great, other than that can't name anything else I liked. The hotel is dated, rooms are super tiny. The bathroom was so small that when the sink is in use toilet paper will get wet. I requested a feather free room and even asked the receptionist at check in if it was completed. He wasn't sure, didn't double check and checked me in to a room that was not feather free. I have stayed at a few Radisson blus in London and this hotel is not up to their standards. Really overpriced for the quality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel facilities great but rooms extremely small.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Hotel facilities great but rooms extremely small. Double box room is what the equivalent is to a double room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central hotel very convenient for my work venue

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Arrived late in the evening. Very friendly and efficient check in. Nice meal from room service