Ratings based on 1,246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to theatres, shopping and top resturants

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Breakfast terrific, service perfect a great christmas stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Near Brighton

Good hotel, great location

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Great location in central London within walking distance of theatres, Soho and shops. Good restaurants and bars in the area. Check in staff were excellent - friendly and helpful and allowed us to check-in early. Our room was very comfortable. It was reasonably clean but there was some minor dirt in the bathroom (maybe due to the early check-in perhaps the cleaners had rushed). Breakfast was included and we were also given £15 credit for the bar (I'm not sure if they always do this...??) Overall I think a good hotel and good value for money as far as London hotels go. I would recommend it and I would choose this hotel to stay in again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Staff were very friendly! Room was very cosy and the bed was super comfortable. Lovely breakfast buffet and overall a lovely stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from raleigh nc

Clean, comfortable & friendly!

Posted Dec 18, 2015
My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights and had an amazing time. The restaurant in the hotel was delicious. The room was very well kept and all of the staff were pleasant and helpful. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone looking in the Covent Garden area of London!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D.C., USA

Great location, and superb buffet brunch

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, buffet breakfast is the best I've enjoyed in Europe.
Cons: Note above comment about the shampoo/soap problem.
Location: Just about everything. Food, shopping, theatre, museums, all within a 15 minute walk. About a 15 pd. taxi trip from Paddington.
Wonderful location, good staff support, and the best weekend brunch buffet I have EVER enjoyed in Europe. Only complaint is the "installed" shampoo and soap as opposed to small bottles and soap packets. The problem comes if the dispenser doesn't work, which happened with the shampoo. I essentially had to take it apart to use it. But again, loved the staff, (left a tip in the room for them) and the brunch buffet was superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location with great staff

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Close enough for a quick walk to all the best locations but in a quiet location. Very friendly staff. Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Mycket prisvärt nära Soho.

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Bra service. Inga problem att checka in före lunch trots att incheckning ska ske 15. Det var iofs en söndag vilket kan ha spelat in. Stor bra frukost.
Location: Nära Soho. Det säger allt för en svensk resenär.
Otippat bra hotell med tanke på priset. Helt klart i klass med ett svenskt 4 stjärnigt. OK, utsikt mot en tegelvägg från rummet - men riktigt engreppsblandare i handfat och dusch - komplett minibar och väldigt fräscht rum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Convenience - central London.

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Convenience - again, location is excellent.
Cons: N/A
Location: Oxford Street - shopping, British Museum. You can also walk to Trafalgar Square and South Bank (although it's about a half an hour walk).
Hotel staff was very friendly and the room itself was nice. The hotel itself is situated about a 5-10 minute walk from Oxford. And the Tottenham Court Underground station was less than a 5 minute walk away. The only downside was the sound -- I could hear other guests coming in and out in the middle of the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent location to stay for the West End shows

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, tastefully decorated and fabulous breakfast
Cons: Room sizes and better designed bathrooms
Location: The British museum is worth a visit, the Museum pub/Inn across the road from the museum serves fab bar food and Covent Garden is always worth a visit
Good sized hotel, attentive staff, spotlessl clean in all areas of the hotel. Bedroom was a little on the small size and the bathroom was poorly designed with the toilet being too close to the bath, therefore needing to step almost over the toilet to get out of the bath/shower. Breakfast was excellent in choice , quality and quantity, very satisfying. The hotel was chosen because of its proximity to the West End and Covent Garden and it did not disappoint, only a very short walk to both and fairly close to tube stations. The British museum just next door and a fab pub serving excellant food just over the road, would definitely stop there again.