Ratings based on 1,383 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Convenient to Underground and room was comfortable. Dodgy elevator but aside from that, fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hessen

Tolles Hotel für eine Städtereise

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Die Lage, die Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft der Mitarbeiter, sowie die Sauberkeit. Außerdem die bequeme Matratze! :-)
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in unmittelbarer Nähe des British Museum.
Die Freundlichkeit des Personals, die Sauberkeit, die Größe der Zimmer (für Londoner Verhältnisse) und auch die Lage sind fantastisch! Außerdem war die Matratze sehr bequem, da weder durchgelegen, noch zu hart. Wir sind ohne Rückenschmerzen aufgewacht. Ich kann negative Bewertungen leider nicht nachvollziehen. Hier muss es sich um Einzelfälle oder sehr, sehr anspruchsvolle Personen handeln, die wohl im Ritz besser aufgehoben wären. Zu uns war das Personal (und wir haben mit diversen Personen Kontakt gehabt) stets freundlich und hilfsbereit. Unsere Koffer wurden bei Abreise bis zur Abfahrt zum Flughafen am späten Nachmittag aufbewahrt. Trotz Zimmer auf der Raucheretage (was auch so gewünscht war), hatte man nicht das Gefühl in einem zuvor verqualmten Zimmer zu schlafen. Das Zimmer wurde täglich gereinigt. Wir blickten auf den Hinterhof, was nicht schlimm war, da wir erst spät Abends im Hotel waren und wir uns eher für die Sehenswürdigkeiten in London interessierten. :-) Dafür war es sehr ruhig! Den Check-in für den Heimflug konnte man unkompliziert und kostenfrei am PC durchführen und auch ausdrucken. Um das Hotel herum findet man alle notwendigen Bushaltestellen und U-Bahn Stationen. Generell sind wir jedoch ausschließlich mit dem Bus losgefahren. Für eine Städtereise ein idealer Ausgangspunkt um London zu erkunden. Ich würde dieses Hotel jederzeit uneingeschränkt weiterempfehlen. Wer früh bucht, kann auch einen Schnapp machen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, friendly staff

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Cons: change air conditions.
Old hotel building however has been recently renovated, air condition dripped a bit when air con was on full blast. Staff was very friendly and well mannered. Recommended if you like clean rooms and friendly staff. downside is we did not have a view in our small window, it was facing inwards looking into other hotel rooms + roof of air conditions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hull, UK

Great Location - Friendly Staff - Would Recommend

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Had a really nice stay at the hotel. 1 minute walk from Tottenham court rd tube station, so brilliant for getting around. Hotel staff great, with a good sized clean room for when you need to rest your (very) tired legs! Breakfast was a little pricey when booking out hotel so we opted to not but this. Instead we walked down the street to local cafe's where they served a good selection of breakfast options for a good price. Would stay here again, enjoy your visit to London 👍
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
It was a joy to stay at this hotel. Small but with everything a big hotel offers. Very clean, excellent staff and a very convenient location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

大英博物館の並び

Posted Aug 27, 2016
大英博物館の並びだったので、わかりやすいです。 部屋も広くて、清潔で快適でした。 地下鉄からもすぐ近くで、エスカレーターもあったので、空港へ行くにも便利でした。 湯沸かしポットも、ズボンプレッサーやアイロンまであったのは便利でした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NI

Lovely hotel, close to many local attractions!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Absolutely loved this hotel! The staff couldn't have been any more helpful. The location was excellent as it allowed us to walk to the zoo, Buckingham Palace etc. We will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, Scotland

Great hotel in a good location

Posted Aug 21, 2016
My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights during a short holiday in London. We arrived at 9am on the first day and staff were really helpful and friendly. We left our cases and then came back at night after exploring during the day to complete check in. Check in was quick and painless and the room was nice and comfortable. It was quite warm in London but we were able to open the window to cool the room down quickly. Free bottled water was left in the room and this was replaced every day during our stay. Room size was reasonable too. The decor in the room looked slightly dated, but still was in good condition and bed and furniture were comfortable. Free wifi in the rooms was handy as our phone reception wasn't great. Beyond the hotel, the location is fantastic. The hotel is about 5 minutes walk from Tottenham Court Road underground and in short walking distance to Soho, Covent Garden, Bloomsbury and Trafalgar Square. It's a great base for travelling round London. The hotel bar looked very nice, but we never went there during our stay. There's plenty of places around to eat and drink at, so there's lots of choice. Overall, very happy with our stay! Thanks to all the friendly staff too- very helpful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bergamo Italy

Ottimo hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Ottimo hotel, posizione top, camere super accessoriate, personale qualificato. Difetti: la camera che affaccia sulla corte interna è un po' rumorosa per via dei motori AC, la finestra non si puó aprire, non c'è lo spazzolino del wc, il riscaldamento in bagno funziona anche d'estate quindi tenete la porta chiusa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Hôtel très sympa, et tres bien situé

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Très bon séjour à Londres dans ce superbe hôtel situé à 3 min de Oxford street et surtout très bien desservi en transports