Ratings based on 1,352 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Very pleasant hotel to stay in. Staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Quiet residential location on the river. Short walk to Blackwall station on the DLR. A good place to stay when attending an event at the O2, as we were.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great hotel great views

Posted May 26, 2017
Cons: We have stayed before and enjoyed Scoff and Banter but they have stopped nibbles in the bar!! Still great though
Location: Dome,shops at Canary Wharf, Thames path walks
Rome was lovely great views from the restaurant all the staff were professional attentive and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, convenient for Canary Wharf.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Convenient location; well considered bedrooms and bathrooms with all amenities you need (robes, slippers, hairdryer etc).
Cons: Bed a little too hard and pillow too big/hard.
Location: Convenient for Canary Wharf; overlooks the river/O2 Arena
Staff were excellent on check-in. Would stay here again. Good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable stay! Sure to visit again!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Enjoyed coming back each night after a long day of touristy stuff! Very quiet and comfortable! Was perfect for our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Stayed four nights with my wife and daughter. The large room was very comfortable and the staff was very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent value 4* hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Exec summary: This is a good 3.5/4* hotel and provides excellent value. I arrived slightly before checkin time but my room was already ready so I was able to go straight in. The reception desk had a hard time understanding my British accent but the guy seemed nice enough. To access the elevator you need your room keycard which is slightly annoying. I'm not quite sure what this achieves apart from making you fumble around for your keycard in the lift. I had an upgrade to a larger room and free breakfast which was great. The room was good and well equinped with a sofa but one of the arms was broken and it had a stain on which really should of been picked up and cleaned off by housekeeping. The room was unfortunately not facing the river Thames. If I stayed again I would be sure to request this. You get free access to a gym / sauna but I didn't have time to use these so I can't comment how good they are. I had a very late dinner in the hotel bar. I was looking forward to this as it overlooked the Dome but when I arrived at 10pm I was told the main bar area was closed and I had to sit in the back. Food is listed to stop serving at 10:30 so this was disappointing. The food was very good for the money but only had one vegerterian selection on which sucked. The staff were again friendly but perhaps a bit uptight. I got the impression they would prefer to not be serving food so late. Breakfast was so so, with a disappoingly limited selection. But the staff were nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel!!

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Hotel was lovely, interior was amazing and loved the text was a great help. Also staff were nice and friendly!
Cons: The breakfast option was overly expensive, walked down road 5mins and found a café big breakfast for £5.
Location: Plenty of food places, not familiar with London so got abit confused at times!
Great experience wish we could have stayed longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Can't fault this hotel, everything was perfect, will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Natalie

Great Stay

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here as it was close to the O2, the staff we extremely helpful, hotel was lovely & very clean. Our room was large & had everything we needed. great weekend and would recommend this hotel.