Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Nice hotel nice view

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Good staff I liked this hotel really nice the room was nice n spacious nice spa treatment good room service nice breakfast good facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wirral

Always enjoyable

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Always high standard so no need to mess with formula!
Location: Affords easy access to DLR and into central London.
Always stay at this hotel when visiting London and never disappointed. Offers high standard of cleanliness, comfort and value for money. Staff exceptionally pleasant and helpful. Breakfast superb!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with amazing river side view!

Posted Jan 10, 2017
I was only here for a night but it was a lovely experience and the view was amazing. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and to get the river side view. The only slight downfall was that our room was not ready for us even by 4:30pm so we had to use a spare room for a bit which was a bit of a shame. However, the staff at the time dealt with the situation amazingly so I would like to thank them for that. Especially Sage at the reception desk who was more than accommodating! Thank you very much and happy new year to you all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Weekend away

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: 15 min walk to train station £15 to the o2 arena by Taxi or short distance to cable car to the o2
Check in was quick, super friendly and very helpful. The room was spotless with very comfy beds and lovely fluffy towels. The breakfeast was amazing especially being sat looking at the O2 arena. We would recommend this hotel to anybody
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

Good hotel, a bit of a distance from London dwntwn

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Clean, good smell, food is great, nice fruit infused water at front desk
Cons: Distance from London
Location: Isolated, not much nearby
I am a U.S. citizen who stayed in London for a few days on a trip back from Paris. London is definitely not Paris (more like NYC), but this hotel made it worthwhile to escape downtown for a while. Hotel is very clean, with a pleasing smell. It is located in a complex of buildings with luxury condos and a guarded entrance with live guard, so that made me feel safe. Breakfast is amazing and buffet style; very healthy and high quality food like coconut yogurt, coconut juice, fruit platter, cheeses and breads, eggs, beans, potatoes, and bacon etc. Pleasant to eat breakfast while watching the river scenery right next to hotel. The front desk staff are pretty knowledgeable though I feel some of them didn't know London area very well. However, concierge was helpful in making sure we make best of our 2 days there. It is near Blackwall DLR line, which doesn't take too long to connect to the Tower or Bank stations, which can then connect to the underground tube system to get you into downtown or to Heathrow. However, this does take about 30 minutes each way. It's about 1 hr 15 min to heathrow. Nevertheless, it is cheap to travel on the public transport compared to a Taxi. Make sure you get an Oyster card at the Underground to help save substantial costs and make it easy to ride public transport including buses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton, UK

Nice hotel - bit out of the way

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Lovely hotel. Spotless clean and the staff were lovely throughout. They could not have been more helpful. Parking was easy. Only downside was location - booked due to proximity to O2 arena as was hoping to leave car at hotel and walk. You can see the o2 from the hotel but it's a 1.5 hour walk or you have to get a shuttle (hotel runs one free) to canary warf underground and get the tube from there which is still the better part of an hour. (We drove in just 15 minutes....but that kind of ruined the point of picking a hotel close by). All in all a great hotel though and if I had to go back to London for business I wouldn't hesitate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Lovely Hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Very clean,great selection for breakfast, friendly staff and close to the O2
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Beautiful Hotel perfect for a birthday treat

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Staff could not have been more helpful beautiful views from our room and the restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel service

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: The calm. The staff.
Location: The view over the river is beautiful
The experience was brilliant. The staff make it the mission to make you feel your best. The mood and aura is calm. Every bit of the stay is set up to ensure you have a hassle-free time. I took my wife here for her birthday and the staff made up the room nicely for us, which meant the world to her. The hotel is also a few seconds away from the river so there is a beautiful view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Excellent hotel, beautiful interior, lovely staff