Ratings based on 1,205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great base to explore Docklands, Greenwich, Canare

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Great faciltiies but had no idea the pool or gym were complimentry otherwise we would have packed our kit!
Cons: Later shutlle buses but an uber only took us 4 minutes from the heart of Canada square
Location: For me it was great having access to the best parts of SE London. Greenwich is my all time fave and its a stonesthrow away.
Very plush hotel with friendly staff and relaxed atmosphere. Had no idea that our breakfast was included which means we saved £40 on our ticket. Room was clean, bathroom excellent but would probably upgrade from Superior next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cornwall

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Don't be mislead by the distance from the hotel like we were when booking it said 0.5 km away from the O2 ideal I thought but you can't walk there as it is on the other side of the river , you need to go through the black wall tunnel which is non pedestrian so before or after you need to take tube or cab , canary wharf tube station is then still a good 20 minute walk away from the hotel. My I should of done more research before booking as I don't know this area at all , other than that a nice place to stay. Should mention the hotel do provide a free car to get you to the tube but not back later when you could do with it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale, FL

Great hotel close to Canary Wharf and The O2

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: The facility, the staff and the neighborhood around the hotel itself.
Cons: Honestly cannot come up with anything.
Location: Public transportation throughout the city is very easy from here. It is a short walk to Canary Wharf. Anything you need is close by.
We absolutely loved this Hotel and highly recommend. The staff, service and amenities are superb. We spent 5 days and had no less than a perfect stay. Transportation throughout the city is very easy from this location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Lovely hotel, ideal for visiting O2 arena.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Stayed overnight in a suite, which was very comfortable. Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent breakfast and service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Sehr modernes Hotel direkt an der Themse

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Die ruhige Lage, die Sauberkeit und das nette Personal im Empfangsbereich.
Cons: Den Service im Restaurant und die Qualität des Essens.
Location: Mit dem kostenlosen Shuttleservice kommt man in fünf Minuten in die City von Canary Wharf mit vielen schönen Restaurants. Dort gibt es auch eine Mall.
Sehr angenehmes und aufmerksames Personal in einem sehr schicken Ambiente. Die Zimmer sind großzügig und dezent eingerichtet. Das Bad mit allen Extras hat uns ebenfalls überzeugt. Kostenloses Wellness mit Sauna und Dampfsauna sowie Fitnessbereich hat uns gut gefallen. Das Frühstück ist leider mit 19.50GBP ziemlich teuer, aber in England nicht anders zu erwarten. Das Restaurant bietet eine recht kleine Karte an und bei dem einzigen Besuch mussten wir lange warten und die Qualität hat uns auch nicht überzeugt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Bra hotell, dock lite för långt från city. Krångligt och dyrt att ta sig till och ifrån.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

very comfortable hotel.

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: A comfortable room and quiet. it is not in the middle of the action.
Cons: The food in the dining room. Very average. Nothing to write home about
Location: The location is good for a connection to London City airport. You can walk to Canary Wharf in about twenty minutes.
The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff is very helpful. Great location if you are making a connection to London City airport. The food is only average. We had lunch upon arrival. The sandwich bread was dry and the french fries were cold. Good service though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Costa Rica

Great hotel ..a little far away!

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Staff, food, cleanliness
Cons: The 110V electrical sockets do not work very well at least not in my room. They did not hold the appliances in place.
Location: Canary Wharf and Excel London are very close. Good place to stay if you are going to these areas. Far from the city! No tube station!
I recently stayed there for business. My business was in the Canary Wharf area so this hotel was very well situated relative to where I was going to work. However, the distance to Central London and the lack of tube stations make traveling to the city a bit of a hassle. Uber worked well for us but we ended up paying between 18 and 25 pounds depending on traffic. That is really my only complaint: the hotel is very nice, the food is very good...actually the club sandwich is exceptional and the service of the staff was outstanding. Filip in particular at the front desk was very friendly and engaging. We became fast friends and he even helped me get a later check out because my flight left at 10pm and I did not want to wander the city with my luggage so he arranged a later check out for me!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was a lovely hotel, quiet yet busy. Rooms had plenty of room with views over the River. Breakfast had a good selection. Not much in the immediate areabut plenty to do a few stops away on the DLR with Canary Wharf, Greenwich and Stratford to chose from.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wunderschönes Hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Wir waren für 4 Tage in diesem Hotel und können es absolut weiter empfehlen, das Zimmer war sehr schön, geräumig, super Bad und immer sauber! Das Personal war stets sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit!! Der DLR Zug zur Station Bank war ca. 5 min entfernt. Wir kommen jederzeit gerne wieder :-) Blume & Harry Baumgartner