Ratings based on 1,889 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tintenbar, NSW Australia

All good about the hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The staff are exceptional. Their personal touch just right. Put that against the backdrop of well appointed public areas and rooms then you have a beautiful small hotel. Great bed, good toiletries, excellent Scoff and Banter restaurant and perfect London location made this a perfect fit for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Delizioso hotel stile inglese ottima posizione

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Vado spesso a Londra e questo hotel è molto confortevole e ha mantenuto lo stile inglese che per me è fondamentale.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Nice and cozy

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Close to the Tube (underground train), shops, convenient stores, museums, and eateries. Had a single room- small but nice. I didn't have to stay in the room the whole day anyways. I only wish they have a ramp to bring up and down luggages. Also, no ramp for disabled persons. Although I'm not disabled, it would be helpful for them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Good location, excellent staff.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
The location was convenient to public transportation and the staff were all professional and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Very nice hotel excellent location

Posted Sep 5, 2016
We loved this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was well equipped with air conditioning, mini fridge, safe and comfortable beds. The hotel is on a quiet street right around the corner from a subway stop, museums, restaurants and shopping in a lovely neighborhood.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but not great

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Close to tube station. Showers are small. Reception helping.restaurant personel unorganized.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshre

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Lovely hotel friendly and helpful staff. Close to museums and tube station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Good location for museums, but pokey family room accessed via a Warren of passages
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Rooms adequate if your goal is to have a place to sleep and shower while visiting London. Close to Gloucester station, short walk to many eating venues.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Very old hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The hotel is 2 Starbucks category. The rooms are imposible to reach. Very old. The bathrooms likes in an Airlines. The breakfast very expensive