Ratings based on 1,968 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great location for an elegant stay.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Tip: pay extra on expedia for the delicious breakfast! They have everything, and it is worth the money. The restaurant is beautiful. Great area, lovely staff, comfortable room. (By American standards, the room is small, but this is not America: Be a traveler, not a tourist.) Very convenient to the Park, as well as the Gloucester Rd tube station. Will be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel by the royal albert hall

Posted Jan 24, 2017
The hotel was really nice and the breakfast was amazing. It was close to the centre of london, kensington gardens and more importantly harrods. Unfortuntaley the room that we stayed in had a rock hard bed, drafty windows and the air con was broken so the room remained absolutely freezing. It was an okay stay but we would not visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Wear tube station and museums

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Near tube and the venue I needed to go to.
Location: Museums. Albert Hall. Kensington Palace
Hotel staff very welcoming. The room was a bit chilly but then it was very cold weather. Food good.
5 out of 5
by Teresa

Terrific Choice!

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel and great location! Close to shops, museums, restaurants and Hyde Park.
4 out of 5
by Stuart

Good hotel ... with hidden costs.

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
rooms are small ... smallist I have witnessed A Nice hotel.. however could be clearer about the "Service Charge" described as discretionary but seemed mandatory. Food was great .. Staff was great. I was disappointed by the hidden service charge (bar/food).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Character and staff
Cons: The bathrooms should be of equivalent style and quality as the rooms
Location: Perfect location to the museums, Hyde Park, royal Albert Hall and Gloucester Road station.
The staff at this hotel really are what make this place shine. We were also lucky enough to get put into a deluxe room that had recently been renovated. The stylish decor did not necessarily extend to the bathroom and generally, as with other reviews, this tends to be the main downfall at this hotel, but for the one night the bathroom served it's purpose fine (minus the intermittent lack of cold water in the shower) but the bed was super comfy and we had so much room. As has been mentioned in other reviews, especially if you get a courtyard facing room, the view is very undesirable and for example, we looked onto the air con units. But in the style of the property, the tall windows benefitted the room by allowing plenty of light in. We ate at the restaurant which was good. I do advise if the option and budget allows, to go for a premium/deluxe room as you will not regret it. You have to consider the age and history of the property. Some rooms may be small, the corridors are maze like, but the character bursts at the seams and the service really shines through.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very convenient

Posted Jan 13, 2017
We've been going to London annually for the last 13 years. We always stay at the Radisson Edwardian Vanderbilt on Cromwell Road. It's a very convenient hotel to good restaurants, museums, underground and buses. Very nice staff, good food and comfortable rooms. Restaurant tips: Try Steak & Co. for good steaks and ribs, one block from hotel, ask concierge. Also try Light of India for the best Indian food, around the corner from hotel. enjoy your trip!
1 out of 5
by Mohammad

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Not what I was expecting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Luxury mostly

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Lastminute
The staff are welcoming and incredibly helpful. The cleaning staff are thoughtful and very thorough. We had a king suite which was an excellent size. My only complaint is that for the size of the room the bathrooms are tiny!
4 out of 5
by Richard

Will be back.

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
I had a good time