Ratings based on 1,979 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

London stay after 2 week Transatlantic Cruise.

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Love the close proximity to tube station, Waitrose (grocery store), post office, KFC, Starbucks, and Burger King.
Cons: Carpet was a little worn (it was new when I stayed there in 2012) and the air conditioning didn't get very cold but staff provided an electric fan .
Location: Near the Gloucester Tube Station, Post Office, Bus Stop, Grocery store, Starbucks, KFC, and Burger King. Easy walk to Kenningston Palace, etc.
I stayed at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt in 2012 and booked another room for my friend and I to stay May 14-17, 2017. Upon arriving, I was told that Expedia had cancelled my room that morning but the staff were very accommodating and helped me re-book a room. The room was clean, cool, and well decorated. It also had a marble bathroom with big tub and toiletries. There was a coffee pot, bottled water, black out drapes, and flat screen tv.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Very comfortable enjoyable stay

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Quiet, well appointed and located close to Underground and landmarks.
Location: 2 mins from Gloucester Rd station so instantly the whole of London becomes accessible. Next to Natural History Museum and the V&A
Booked in for one night, and on arrival was told I'd received an upgrade, which was a very pleasant surprise. The hotel itself is in an old building and you could quite easily walk past it without realising. In fact it was only the discreet plaque by the entrance at eye level that indicated this was my destination. Keycard access to the lift is very welcoming as it adds a layer of security that's very reassuring. The room was immaculately appointed and extremely comfortable. Bath facilities were decent sized and a walk in shower with complimentary products. The service received was warm and welcoming and the ability to check out electronically was very useful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from australia

Hotel was in an excellent position.

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Keep the rooms dust free
Location: The tube is just around the corner...greats eateries...clean, safe area
I sneezed every time I came into the room....dust. Heavy old curtains and I think the carpet was the cause.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucks county PA

Centrally located

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Hotel is in Kensington about a block and a half from the Underground and 3 or 4 blocks from the V&A Museum. Room was nice. Not much gathering space in lobby area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Nice hotel in great neighborhood

Posted Apr 26, 2017
We had a lovely Easter weekend at this hotel. Great location close to the tube and access to everything. Room was comfortable and beautifully decorated. Breakfast was good and the staff was wonderful. Overall great experience. I will stay here again next time I'm in London.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Great central location. The common areas are new and well done. The restaurant provides an excellent breakfast and the bar is great. The rooms are the most disappointing, old, musty, in need of updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Second time staying at this hotel. Excellent location and handy for underground tube to Heathrow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Small rooms but hey it's London ! Great location and friendly staff Very good value Good food Nice breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location for everything!

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Lovely atmosphere. Traditional, yet updated.
Location: Close to Kensington Gardens.....restaurants....
Spent a week in London, taking in the sites. This location was perfect.....just a 2 minute walk from the Glouster tube station. Very friendly staff (Olivio was wonderful at check in)......comfortable room....very quiet even though it was on a main street. Had a nightcap at their beautiful bar in the evenings. Only "drawback" was the tiny bathroom, but that can be pretty typical in Europe. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Amazing service from start to finish! A fantastic hotel, they even upgraded my room as it was my birthday, could not have asked for more & will certainly return!