Ratings based on 1,759 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from 広島市

駅に近い便利なホテル

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: ヒースロー空港と直結のビクトリアラインのグロスターロード駅から近い
Cons: 連泊の場合、朝食に変化がないの飽きるかも。
地下鉄ビクトリアラインのグロスターロード駅から至近距離で大変便利。部屋も清潔で快適に過ごせました。難を言えば、結構、幅広な建物構造なのにエレベーターが端に1基だけということ。あと、同じフロアでも所々段差があり、重い荷物を所持する人やお年寄りなどは難儀かもしれません。ともかく、駅から近く清潔なところであればという方にはおススメと思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Great location. Nice breakfast buffet. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to underground station

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Wonderful stay. I would have given 5 but its a 4 due to a 40 minute wait for room service which was a desert and a drink. The staff were lovely the food was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and pleasant staff

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Location: Great location near museums, parks. shops, university. About 100 m from the tube station on the Piccadilly line that runs to Heathrow. All very good
The single room was small but very well appointed and comfortable. It lacked the desk shown in the picture so the management agreed readily to a rebate. Strong internet. Wonderful breakfast. Very nice staff. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 埼玉

大通りに面したロケーションのいいホテル

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: ロケーション、スタッフ
Cons: 部屋に無料の水をおいてほしいです。
Cromwell通りに面したロケーションのいいホテル。Gloucester Road 駅近くでヒースロー空港からのアクセスもよく、ハロッズへも徒歩圏内です。散策が好きな人ならピカデリーサーカスやバッキンガム宮殿まで歩くのも楽しいです。Gloucester Road 駅にはWaitiroseがあって買い物にも便利です。パブは、Gloucester Road 駅前に一軒あります。South Kensington駅まで行くとおいしいIPAや専用グラスではなくパインとグラスで雑にLeffeが飲めます。 フロントのかたもフレンドリーです。朝食はおいしいです。大き目のクロワッサンが気に入りました。部屋は広くはありませんが快適です。無料の水はおいてありません。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

閑静で美術館やショッピングエリアにも徒歩圏内

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: ロケーション
Cons: ルームクリーニングが十分ではなかった(ベッドのシーツや浴室に髪の毛)
Location: いくつかの重要な観光地に徒歩圏内!
まずはロンドン中心地の物価と(自分の対応可能な)相場をチェックして宿泊先を決めるのがよいと思います。 その辺りは個人の価値観によるものと思いますが、ロケーション、スタッフのフレンドリーさ、ホテルの諸々柔軟性、そして朝食のレベル(イングリッシュブレックファースト)で考えると、また泊まってもよいと思います。 と言うのが、今回が3回目のロンドンでしたが、過去2回ともに「…(最悪。二度と来ない!)」だったため、今回は少し予算よりお高めで…と決意してこちらに決めましたが、個人的には満足できました。 費用対効果で考えると、もちろん日本の2〜3倍程度(部屋は狭いです!そして新しくはないです!)になるかと思いますが、過去のロンドン宿泊経験値で換算すると十分に満足できました。 満足の理由で、まずは立地。ピカデリーラインのグロースターロード駅から至近(ただし駅で一部階段あり)なので、ヒースローからも迷わず地下鉄に乗れば、下調べもしなくともすぐにたどり着けました。 そして自然歴史博物館やヴィクトリア&アルバート美術館は徒歩数分(乗り物を利用するより歩く方が早い!)、そしてハロッズも徒歩圏内ととても便利。アールズコート駅も歩いて10〜15分程度なので、途中の大きなセインズベリー(スーパー)にも立ち寄れます。(アールズコートとは反対方向のサウスケンジントン駅も至近) 到着日に夜21時を過ぎそうだったので、直前にメールで到着時間とリクエスト(これはあくまでも希望)をしたところ、きちんとしとしたお返事がありました。そして到着時のフロントや翌朝以降のレストランのスタッフも、とーってもフレンドリーで滞在中に嫌な思いはまったくしませんでした。(クリーニングのスタッフは人それぞれ…) 朝食時、日本人の宿泊客にもたくさん会いましたので、きっと「ほどほど」のサービスを求める日本人客にはオススメ?と自分の経験を通して思いました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel proche centre-ville. Personnels accueillant.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Hôtel très bien situé, très bon accueil du personnel et très courtois. À recommander.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Small rooms, poor cleaning

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: The restaurant, the buffet breakfast was outstanding.
Location: Near Harrods and Knightsbridge shopping.
One thing that frustrates me on any online site, is that in good faith you book a room based on the photo shown and the price quoted. In this case, the room was completely different and based at the far back of the hotel, where it is dark and small...like a hobbit hole. How they can see one adult and 2 teenagers fitting into this was beyond me. We then had to pay an extra £100 per night to be placed in a larger room. I am still to see the room which was ideal for four adults, for which what was quoted. On our 2nd to last day, we had our cleaners barge in, no knock to the door and then apologise when they realised we were in the room. They then came back at 5pm saying we were a low priority and couldn't clean our room. We complained when we checked out and were only refunded the upgrade fee. Good points was the restaurant, their food is outstanding and the concierge manager was very helpful when he was there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel, close to the tube.

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: everything, we would go back again.
Cons: the size of the room and en-suite.
Location: near to museums, the tube and local restaurants and the Albert Hall.
we had a lovely stay in this hotel, it is located a short walk from the Natural History museum and the underground. Very well presented. very nice staff and the food was great. The room was very nice but the en-suite was a bit small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, Az

Get away weekend

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: staff was excellent
Cons: selection at English breakfast
Location: excellent location near Gloucester station. easy walk
We stayed at this hotel many years ago and it was pleasing to return and see all the changes. The rooms were comfortable and well stocked with everything we needed. There is only 2 things that could be improved: one is the English breakfast was not that pleasing and they served the same thing every day. I do have to say that the staff was excellent and very accommodating. Also, we had housekeeping knocking on our door at 8am to clean, which was a bit early for us. We didn't put the "do not disturb" sign on the door the second day because we were checking out....but they were knocking again asking if we wanted service.