Ratings based on 1,838 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
The interior of the rooms are really old. Carpets filthy, drapes and other textiles stained. Bathrooms not properly cleaned. Had a look at 2 different rooms and they were both the same.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in central London

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Conveniently located in one of the best neighborhoods in central London. Very short walk to subway/underground station. Easy access to most iconic sites
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location near South Kensignton museums.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Location, quiet, price.
Location: Museums, shipping, public transportation all nearby.
Courteous staff, good restaurant in house; excellent room service, within walking distance of parks, shopping, museums; convenient whether hailing a cab or taking public transportation; safe, quiet, plenty of good restaurants in vicinity; has 215 rooms but is run like an upscale boutique hotel; impressive conversion by Radisson Blu brand.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good hotel for the money

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Cons: Showers had a glass door that doesn't cover the whole shower opening, so water will tend to splash out everywhere while showering.
The hotel is well located near the Gloucester Road Tube Station, a two minute walk from the hotel. The staff were very friendly, but didn't have a lot of recommendations when we asked about river tours. Not a big deal because there is so much accessible from the riverfront. The restaurant was good, but they asked if you had a reservation when swinging in to an almost completely empty restaurant. Kind of odd. The rooms were small (for an American who is used to huge hotel rooms) but met my expectations for London space and they provided complimentary bottled water everyday. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to those who don't mind hopping on the tube to get to London's main attractions. Although you are in walking distance to the Natural History Museum.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Too Many Additional Charges!!!

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: The location was good.
Cons: Eliminate all charges for things that other hotels give their patrons for free.
Location: Nearby access to the underground station Gloucester Road which made getting around London easy.
I was very disappointed in this hotel and will never stay there again. I resent that after paying for multiple nights in the hotel extra charges were requited to do such things as watch the room's television for any channels at all (such as the BBC, CNN or local news), listen to the radio or listen to music albums that were on the hotel's system.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016
great for a solo traveler. small but elegant room, well priced for a city. well located, taking the underground to heathrow very easy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gjøvik

Koselig hotell i rolige omgivelser

Posted May 18, 2016
Et hyggelig hotell lokalisert i en gammel bygning. Kort vei til tuben som kunne ta oss rundt i byen. Litt lydt, vi hørte hva som skjedde rundt om kring.... Stille og rolig strøk, sengene var litt harde, men vi sov godt. Vi kommer nok tilbake hit en annen gang.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nieuwegein

Goed hotel, openbaar vervoer dichtbij

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Het bedienend personeel
Cons: De bedden, iets zachter.
Location: Het hotel ligt wel in een drukke straat, maar de buitengeluiden waren niet storend. Harrod's ligt 3 of 4 haltes van het hotel.
Dit hotel bezochten wij voor de vierde of vijfde keer. En wederom is het goed bevallen. Het personeel is bijzonder vriendelijk en het ontbijt ruim voldoende. De halte Glousterroad van de ondergrondse ligt op 100 tot 150 meter en bus lijn 74 nog dichterbij (richting Marble Arche). Een upgrade van de kamer was easy geregeld. Het enige minpunt, maar dat ligt aan ons, was het bed, veel te hard naar onze mening. Een absolute aanrader!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, Mo.

Posted May 11, 2016
Lovely hotel and just a block from a tube stop with access to 3 different train lines. There are many restaurants and convenient shops in the area. The hotel is on a busy street, so I sometimes heard traffic from inside the room, but it didn't bother me at all. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa canada

Posted May 9, 2016
Clean Great location Excellent food Comfortable Good amenities