Ratings based on 804 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jeddah

room size

Posted Aug 27, 2016
I stayed first nght at standard room and i changed to superior room as it is much better and more comfortable. Staff are good and helpful and friendly. Location is great and near every thing. I will stay at this location again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Great location with excellent breakfast and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by SOFIA-GUEST RELATIONS COORDINATOR, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review you recent stay. It is an absolute pleasure to learn that you received a friendly and a professional service from our team members. In addition, it is great to see that you enjoyed our Super Breakfast provided by The Portman restaurant. Your feedback is much appreciated, please be assured that it has been shared with the entire team. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Warm regards, SOFIA-GUEST RELATIONS COORDINATOR
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from norge

Dyrt men OK

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Ett greit hotell, med flott beliggenhet. Kun to minutters gange til Oxfordstreet; desverre litt lenger til nærmeste tube. Super betjening, greie og rene rom, god frokost og generlelt restaurant opplevelse. Hotellet virker å ha satset på gjester fra midt østen, da utvalget av mat var omfattende hva arabisk meny angår. Hookhah (vannpipe) er også noe som serveres og nytes i stor stil i hotellets røykeområder. Som sagt, ett greit Hotel; men kanskje noe spesielt og eksotisk. Prisen er kanskje grei i forhold til beliggenhet og omgivelser; men. Jeg vil ikke hevde :"Great Value"
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Sofia- Guest Rlations Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us and other travellers. It is great to see that our central location was one of the highlights of your stay. We are centrally located in the heart of the West End therefore providing every guest with a short distance to many great attractions and areas. In addition, I really appreciate your notes regarding our team members, cleanliness and breakfast. As a team, we do our utmost to provide every guest with a unique and enjoyable time while here with us in London. Please be assured that your feedback has been shared with all the departments. It will be our honour to host you again in the future. Wish you a nice day, Sofia-Guest Relations Coordinator
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lincolnshire

Well situated

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: The staff attitude at all levels was exemplary.
Cons: All was well
Location: Near to Oxford Street shopping. Some exciting restaurants, bars especially The Grasing Goat.
Brilliant check in,we arrived early and had a business room upgrade. All the staff were friendly, polite and informative, nothing was too much trouble. I would recommend this hotel for its location, quietness, which is hard to find in central London. I will certainly stay at The Radisson again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review with us and other travellers. Looking forward to hosting you back, Best regards, Sofia-Guest Relations Coordinator
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lars Krogh

Fint hotel.

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Fint hotel, med en god beliggenhed relativt tæt på centrum. Eneste punkt jeg havde noget at udsætte på i fht. vætelset var strygejernet - det er bare noget omstændigt at stryge en krøllet skjorte når der ikke er damp :) I fht. hotellets faciliteter var bartenderens kompetencer en smule skuffende for et hotel i det prisleje. Restauranten var ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Marc, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Lars Krogh, On behalf of the entire team at the Radisson Blu Portman Hotel I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience with us. I am delighted to read that overall you had a positive experience here at the Radisson Blu Portman. I am also glad to read that our location was a highlight for you, as you mentioned within your review we are indeed located in the heart of the West End which provides all our guests with short distance to all main attractions and areas. I regret to read that you were disappointed with our bar service and also with the iron provided in the room. I would like to apologise for the inconveniences caused on this opportunity. Please be assured that we have shared your comments with the relevant departments. I truly hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon to meet or even exceed your 100% satisfaction. Warm regards, Sofia -Guest Relations Coordinator-
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lima, Peru

Nice hotel but the room was too small

Posted May 24, 2016
Location: The location ok 2 blocks from Oxford st
On expedia the room said it was for 2 people but it really was for 1.
4 out of 5
by Kim from Bryrup, Denmark

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Not the newest hotel concerning decor, but the room was clean and quiet, the bed was good, and we had complimentary coffee and tea in the room. The service and friendliness from reception and (especially) the doormen was outstanding. I wish that kind of service were available on every hotel. Good location - quiet surroundings and close to Oxford Street and Marble Arch Underground.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Marc, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Kim, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your most recent experience with us and other travellers. I am delighted to read that overall you had a very positive experience with us and that you received a great service from our team members; I would like to thank you for the special mention of the doorman. I look forward to sharing your kind words of appreciation with the Concierge team. In addition I am glad to see that the location was one of the main highlights for you. We are indeed very well located therefore we can provide to all our guests with short distance to all main attractions and areas. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regard, Sofia -Guest Relations Coordinator-
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belfast UK

good base for central London

Posted May 17, 2016
Hotel is handy to Marble Arch tube station. Near to Wallace Collection. I recommend visitors stroll through the lovely squares of London & shopping around Oxford st- all in easy reach of the hotel.