Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor transport links

Posted Feb 13, 2017
My fault really because I didn't check, but this hotel is nowhere near any tube or overground stations, and as we all know taxis south of the river not easily found. We were in room120 at the noise from the bar beneath was pretty loud.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Favourite hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
This is the second time I've stayed here and I'd definitely visit again. The room was so spacious, the bed was so comfortable and overall great value for money. The staff were incredibly helpful, especially leading up to the stay. The hotel is beautiful and is my go-to for special occasions.
4 out of 5
by David

Great hotel, but.....

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, great rooms and great service - however location means it is difficult to get to!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Gone very downhill.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
We stayed here four years ago and the hotel was lovely, as were the staff. However, this time when we got to the room one of our mugs handn't been cleaned and there were hair bands on the floor from previous guests. Not one to usually complain I just cleaned the mug myself. Then when it came to trying to sleep we were unable to because of a constant buzzing noise from the tv and the air conditioning unit was making a strange humming noise despite being turned off. We had to call reception to come and sort it out and two men, a ladder and about 20 minutes later it was sorted. The men apologised and were very nice I might add. However, when we checked out not once did reception apologise or even ask how our stay was, just simply refunded part of our deposit as we had ordered a couple of drinks from the bar and that was that. This is meant to be a five star hotel and it certainty doesn't live up to that. You have to pay for pretty much any of the nice coffee pods etc or other drinks that aren't Tetley tea or Nescafé instant coffee which other five star hotels offer for free. It's definitely not keeping up with other five star hotels in that manner and the staff look miserable as anything. It's common courtesy to ask how your guests stay was and particularly if they have to call reception at 1am in the morning because they can't sleep!! I would have recommended four years ago but now I wouldn't bother and I won't be going back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not much idea of how to treat their guests

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Surly receptionist Room had someone's dirty underwear and a condom wrapper left in it Barman very aggressive and rude Wouldn't go back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice views but....

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nice views and spacious room but the parking spaces are very narrow so if you have a new big car be careful! Also the security is very tight. I felt I was in India or Pakistan where they check you out before entering the hotel. Maybe it's due to the fact that the same building has residential apartments too.The area is a bit rough for my liking too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great last minute room

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay but room had no bottle opener on arrival but they delivered one
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shower very poor

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Lovely stay apart from shower. Staff apologetic but not reflected in price. Hope it's fixed for next clients who stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel lovely staff

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel good service shuttle bus service was good