Ratings based on 1,243 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Modest, pleasant, clean.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Anything significant would cost a lot so that it would no longer be budget priced.
Location: Shopping; London underground station.
pleasant reasonably priced hotel, close to London underground station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Cornwall

Fab hotel for Twichenham

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Hotel was great, room lovely, staff attentive and very helpful. However we went with a disabled friend and couldn't park at the hotel or the overflow car park, and that was a right pain. I even rang up the week before our stay to try and reserve a space but they couldn't do that. We use this hotel all the time for Twickenham and will do again, and we've never had parking problems before but there you go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
We stayed here on our last night in London before returning to Canada. Very convenient for the underground for both central London and for LHR on our departure day. The aircraft taking off and landing were not a problem we had the window open all night and there was no problem with noise. I had read a couple of reviews about cold water in the showers, again there was no problem, lots of hot water. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Travelling on business

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Price, showers, comfort.
Cons: Cleanliness (carpet and walls stained), decor (looks quite worn in places and in need of modernising), air conditioning (very noisy).
Location: Did not have a chance to explore, was in the area overnight before onward air travel. Tube station very close by and convenient to access.
A very reasonably priced budget hotel, but still with some comfort. Check-in was fine, even though it was at 23:30 - took only a few minutes. The room was comfortable and all of the facilities worked - the shower was particularly good (powerful with good temperature). Some very minor issues included cleanliness of the bedroom (bathroom was fine) as the carpet and walls were stained. The fixtures and fittings are looking rather warn now and could do with replacing. The area itself is relatively quiet despite being near a major airport and there is a large ASDA within five minutes' walking distance. Recommended for those travelling from Heathrow or working in the city (of which I did both).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland, Canada

Location good. Nearby London Underground Station

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Overall a pleasant stay Nearby Tube station an advantage Has Hounslow High Street only 100 yards away- has A few eating places and a few shops
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Webster. NY

Hotel to avoid

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: The ONLY good thing during my stay was the evening meal which was well prepared and reasonable cost.
Cons: Almost everything
Location: Only stayed one night as a transit hotel to Heathrow airport so did not venture outside.
Arriving by car from the NE the hotel name was not visible and only after having gone by and returning was the hotel found. The Hotel name was high on the building with no identification at street level. Receptionists had very heavy accents that were not easily translated. Parking was limited and extremely tight with entrance from car lot controlled making entry hard/impossible without attracting attention. Room was clean but the bed was terrible with springs sticking in my back all night. WiFi in room was not available initially with the front desk having to reboot the system and even then WiFi was poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

very nice hotel near train station .

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: clean near to station no noise nice area to sit in the hotel while waiting staff very friendly.
Location: location was good for us trains every few minutes to all over London and airport
we stayed 5 days and we got the train everyday to all around London sightseeing brilliant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Beds and pillows need attention

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: The hotel was very convenient for Heathrow with only a three minute walk from the Hounslow Central tube station.
Cons: The hotel is in need of some refurnishing. As a hotel on Heathrow's flight path the efficiency of the double glazing needs to be good in all rooms
Location: Easy access to the centre of Hounslow with a good range of shops and places to eat.
We stayed here for one night before flying out and one night on our return. On the first night we were in a room with a really uncomfortable double bed with flat pillows. Also, the double glazing seemed to be damaged, because we not only had all the aircraft noise (which we expected, just not so loud) but people talking in the car park. On checking out we complained about this and asked that on our return we were put in a twin room. This was much better, much quieter with better beds and pillow that were not past their use by date.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Bad bed quality, air conditioner not working, if you open the window for fresh air then very very noisy ( even when closed still noisy). Safe not working, toilet door broken. Waiting long time to find someone at the reception!!??
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Woking

A good base for a trip to Twickenham Stadium

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Size of the room and it was very clean.
Cons: Not sure this can happen but better parking facilities. Better heating in the restaurant or blinds/curtains to cover the windows at night. Brrr!
Location: The location is a little away from the centre of Hounslow. A busy street runs by the front of the hotel but didn't produce a lot of noise.
The hotel was of a good standard and the staff were very polite and helpful. Parking is a bit tricky and there aren't an enormous number of spaces. We ate dinner in the restaurant and the food was of very good quality and came out on hot plates - something rare these days. When we tried to add the food to our food bill we were told that it would have had to be pre-authorised by Reception so we couldn't do that and had to pay there and then. We found this a little strange as we had booked the table through Reception. All-in-all our overnight stay was comfortable and the room was spacious and clean. The shower took a while to heat up and once it did, the temperature got very hot, almost running the risk of scalding. This was our first experience of this hotel so there are some lessons learned but we would certainly use it again.