Ratings based on 1,273 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Overnight for next day flight

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Close to airport, reasonable rate.
Cons: New carpet and drapes
Location: Residential area with local stores, restaurants and coffee shops
Convenient place to stay if you have a flight the following morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Alberta Canaa

Excellent access to the Underground (Tube)

Posted May 2, 2017
No fridge or ice bucket in room. I've easily available at bar down stairs. All staff polite and curtious. 20 min to London by the Tube. 10 min to Heathrow by Tube. I recommend this hotel. Nothing special but very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Hotel staff helpful. Room on roadside, very noisy at night... on airport flight path could hear planes coming into land.... pedestrian crossing outside beeping... restaurant food very bland and microwaved. We have stopped in Ramada hotels before and have to say it certainly isn't up to their usual standard and for the price we paid for one night £89 & didn't include breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Staff.. no issues.. recommended

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Affordable price
Cons: Should have free breakfast and shuttle service to and from LHR airport
Location: Location not very good. Subway did not had elevators to elderly had to take stairs which is not very pleasant.
The hotel is really nice and affordable. Nice and pleasant staff. Will come back to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Nice hotel but needs improvement

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Was allowed an early check in without charge which was much appreciated. The lobby and entrance was modern and clean.The staff are friendly .The room is modern but carpets old and dirty,bed has substandard mattress no support old.pillows offer no support.No fridge and safe in room broken and not working.Bathroom modern and clean with good water pressure.Location is excellent close to tube station and shopping and heathrow.But carpet bedding and mattress needs replacing.Bath Towels were much improved since last time i stayed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel but lots of building nouse

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Got a room facing the back of hotel lots of noisy piling wirk going on next to the hotel absolutely terrible.Also noise from workers below and ciggeret smoke entering the room from the workers smoking below.Carpets old and tattered had to buy a pair of slippers from the shops.convenient close to tube but tube only has 48 stairs to carry luggage up and down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1 night stop over

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: cleanliness and room
Cons: Parking
Spent 1 night at this hotel, check in was fast and professional we arrived early but therewas a room available which wasd good. Facilities and room was very good would stay here again. Only downside was parking.
3 out of 5
by Tenveer

Good service but poor sleeping situation.

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Overall the stay was very nice however the beds were appalling leaving me with back aches, One side of the bed was broken which arched downwards and the other side was perfectly fine. Iron provided ruined my shirt which was very stressful especially noting that i was staying at Ramada to attend a wedding. Wifi advertised did not work at all.
3 out of 5
by Z

Meh.

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
I couldn't walk on the car barefoot - felt very unclean. The toilet stunk -- I was told it was due to chemicals -- must be some really cheap chemicals with sewage odour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Modest, pleasant, clean.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Anything significant would cost a lot so that it would no longer be budget priced.
Location: Shopping; London underground station.
pleasant reasonably priced hotel, close to London underground station