Ratings based on 1,172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel,close to underground station.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Cons: Change in breakfast menu
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants
Ramada Hotel Sign not visable from the road,Taxi driver took us much further,lots of construction at that period
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel, the only thing I didn't like was the shower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Well priced hotel,5 min walk to underground for easy access to Hearhrow Airport & city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel mit super Bahnverbindung

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Für eine Städtetrip zu weit vom Zentrum Londons entfernt! Wir waren nur eine Nacht dort! Sind abends angekommen und morgens von dort in die Stadt,dafür war es perfekt, aber für mehrere Nächte wäre es zu viel Fahrerei! 3 Stationen vom Flughafen und 2 Minuten von U-Bahn "Hounslow Central" entfernt!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Walsall

Convenient location. Basic amenities. Room Cold.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location. Cheap parking. Convenient.
Location: Opposite Hounslow Central tube station. Relatively close to the airport and south all. Good breakfast cafe nearby.
We stayed in this hotel for a night with my partner and friends - chose it as it had relatively cheap parking and it is opposite a tube station. The staff were pleasant - they let us check into our early as we had to get ready to go to a wedding. We also weren't aware of the 11am checkout time but the staff let us stay longer for a small payment. One of the rooms was very cold actually. Probably an issue with the AC/heating - we had the temperature at 26-28 and had to turn on the heating radiator as well; and unfortunately the room was still chilly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at Ramada Hounslow. We are delighted to know that we met your expectations. We look forward to welcome you back on your next trip to London. Best wishes from us all at Ramada Hounslow.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from patel

Not ideal for business or pleasure suitable

Posted Sep 19, 2016
marketed as Heathrow east but it is on busy shopping hight street . Never again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure to serve you during your recent visit at Ramada Hounslow. We thank you for sharing your experiences. I regret any disappointment you experienced on this occasion. Best wishers from all of us at Ramada Hounslow.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beds

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The beds had wheels so when I moved the bed rolled around everywhere
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Staying on business

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: The wifi and TV.
Cons: More or less everything - the rooms could do with a complete refurbishment.
Location: As I was on business, I didn't really explore Hounslow. Although the proximity to Hounslow Central Tube station is very convenient.
To satisfy Expedia, who have been bugging me ruthlessly about reviewing my trip, here are my thoughts on the Ramada (I should say I was on business and travelling alone, so I am reviewing from that perspective): The check-in was fine, the member of staff at the desk was pleasant and it took no longer than a few minutes so I have no complaints on that point. (I should add that actually getting into the hotel was slightly annoying due to roadworks blocking the usual approach to the entrance, but that is no fault of the hotel.) The room itself however is where I began experiencing problems. The first thing I noticed was the state of the fixtures and fittings, which were either damaged (the control panel for the air-conditioning was kept on the wall by the wire alone) or dirty (filthy marks on the walls and a huge spider web, complete with large spider, behind the TV). Regarding the utilities in the room, the air-conditioning worked but was impossible to have on overnight (even in the recent heat) as it sounded like a light aircraft trying to take off in your room and the noise level made it impossible to sleep. The shower was equally disappointing as the water pressure was very low. The mattress on the bed felt very old and is not suitable for those who sleep on their backs, as it was on the soft side. On the plus side, the TV has been upgraded and now has Freeview. The wi-fi was also of decent quality for a hotel. All-in-all, I would have difficulty recommending.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure to serve you during your recent visit at Ramada Hounslow. We thank you for sharing your experiences. I regret any disappointment you experienced on this occasion. I have passed your feedback to the relevant management for immediate action. We looking forward to welcome you back to Ramada Hounslow in the near future. Best wishers from all of us at Ramada Hounslow.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location to train

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Hotel ok for a short stay and easy to get to train
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your experience at the Ramada Hounslow. We read all our reviews in order to improve the services and facilities so that we are able to offer a memorable stay to all our guests. We are delighted to know that we met your expectations. Your extremely kind remarks are a great reward for our efforts. It is always our goal to provide convenient accommodations and an excellent service to our guests. We thank you again for your review and hope to welcome you to the Ramada Hounslow in the near future. Best wishers from all of us at Ramada Hounslow.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Disappointing

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: It wasn't far from the venue we were going to
Cons: Hotel is very tired and dated - cleaning needs to be improved - definitely not a 3* hotel
Location: Used to go to Twickenham which was a 2 mile walk (about 30 minutes)
Had to move rooms as the first room was like a dungeon. On the ground floor, the carpet was filthy, the net curtain was missing on the large window so the curtains had to stay shut as it overlooked the car park, the air conditioning didn't work. In all fairness they moved us up to the 3rd floor and the room was then adequate, not the cleanest I have been in (maid didn't wash the glasses when making up the room), the towels were stained and old and the air conditioning was on auto so controlled by reception.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure to serve you during your recent visit at Ramada Hounslow. We thank you for sharing your experiences. We read all our reviews in order to improve the services and facilities so that we are able to offer a memorable stay to all our guests. We would like to apologize for all the unfortunate incidents you experienced during your stay with us and can guarantee that the service you received is not what should be expected at the Ramada Hounslow. Please be reassured that your feedback has been addressed and shared with the relevant management. Once again we apologise for not meeting your expectations on this occasion and hope we have the opportunity to accommodate you in the near future. Best wishers from all of us at Ramada Hounslow.