Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, inexpensive

Posted Feb 17, 2017
They upgraded us to the renovated rooms and it was much better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Super friendly staff

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff.
Location: Right off the 401, close to restaurants and shopping.
Perfect for a stop over. Great hotel, clean room, comfortable bed and pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto area

Great staff, nice room for price point

Posted Feb 15, 2017
The staff were great, and it is a convenient location to the city and to the highway. The room amenities were good, pest free and though some finishes were aged the room was clean enough given the excellent price provided through the Expedia booking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel needs renovations.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Not much to say. You get what you pay for. The carpets are very old and seem dirty. Ceiling in bathroom has spots of dirt. Needs some love that's for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprising

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: The bed and the space
Cons: It needs a good sprucing, and maybe some bathroom reno's
Location: There was a mall and any type of food, drink or chain shopping you could want in the area.
This hotel looks like a dive from the outside. The lobby was beautiful. Unfortunately the room was just ok, everything was old and yellowed (probably from cigarettes), the exterior door didn't lock. However, the bed was so comfortable I would probably stay there again. Plus the room was huge. For the price, it wasn't bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, On

Decent hotel for the price.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
We had a good experience. They upgraded us to a business queen which was great. Breakfast was good and the beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Nice clean hotel. Low rate paid so wasn't expecting much but was pleasently surprised.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amberley, Ontario

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: The price, the pool and free breakfast.
Cons: If other rooms are available and not being used, why not let people chose another option. Get HD tv! Supply free ear plugs for sleeping.
Location: Located just off 401, easy to get to. Did not check out area, had business in other area of town.
No restaurant when we arrived a little early for check in. Did receive a 5 percent off coupon for a nearby restaurant. Room was crowded with 2 beds, where one would have been plenty. No option for this. Noisey in room heater. Woke us up all the time, had to turn it down, and put in ear plugs. Chose this hotel because it had a pool and the low price. Pool was OK. Breakfast was free so I can not complain. Plenty of rooms available, so a step up to a one bed room with a table would have been a nice move. TV had very low def signal. Where can you even find a signal that bad?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington, On

Old, out dated, not worth the price you pay!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pealing wallpaper & paint on the walls and loved the hair stuck in the back of the bathroom door not to mention in the sink and bathtub. The staff was amazing though all except for one waitress in the restaurant that obviously hates her job. Went to eat there two days in a row and let's just say it was the other waitress that works there that got me to go back the second time. To her I say thank you for your wonderful service and glowing personality! We were there for a hockey tournament and by far was the worst hotel experience I've ever had. Not worth the price of the room by any standards!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable prices, comfortable stay

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Reasonably priced, staff were very kind and service-oriented
Cons: Decor could be updated, amenities improved
Location: Shopping within walking distance, restaurants close.
Hotel is very reasonably priced, pretty good location (close to shopping, food and short drive to hospital and downtown). Hotel decor is clearly outdated and needs maintenance (ceiling tiles in halls have holes in them, scratch marks in melamine bureau and side tables). Pool was cold and needed a cleaning. The exercise room is NOT an exercise room (cement block room with a treadmill and elliptical and that's IT!). Our room's bathroom was a mix of very old (warped wooden door was painted, grain showing through, looked like it was 100!) and brand new (tiles & grout), but all very clean. Bed was comfortable, chairs in the room were comfortable. The staff were wonderful, I felt like they went out of their way to help us out at every turn. They upgraded us on check-in to a bigger Executive room. We stayed a week and had a baby with us and they got us whatever we needed for the baby and promptly (a chair with no wheels, a highchair, a playpen, etc). The room amenities did not include body lotion (which would have been nice). We never used the coffee machine so not sure about the coffee. The room temp was very difficult to regulate because the window let in ice cold drafts. The hotel had no elevator so we had to carry the stroller up the stairs each time we came and went. Once the weekend came around, the hotel was full of screaming kids for a hockey tournament (annoying but to be expected).