Ratings based on 569 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

have stayed at this hotel many times

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: exceptional staff,like Evalina and Zelia
very good in all aspects,everything fine and good rate
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Nice hotel, but very very far from the city

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The hotel was great! Rooms were nice and the staff was extremely helpful. If the hotel weren't so far from the city I would stay again, but it took an hour to get to London to do anything. You had to take a taxi and then the tube. It was a journey. For anyone looking to stay outside of the hustle and bustle of London, this is the place for you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Things go wrong there

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: The hotel is very comfortable and the rooms are very nice, I stay when the price is right, I stay one a week as I can usually get the hotel for £37.00
Cons: Maybe informing the guest to behave in an appropriate way and think about other guests, to have more security patrolling the floors.
Location: Its close to London where I work
I have stayed at this hotel 3 times now, the first time I stayed I was woken up at 4am with guys playing music in the room next to me, The second time I stayed I went to my room to find someone was smoking something that was definitely no cigarettes and the last time which was Sunday evening I thought all had gone well until the fire alarm went off at 7am. Maybe I am bad luck? I will stay again but I have found a room which is out of the way of others that I had twice which replaced the room I had from my other bad experiences. The staff are great and very helpful, but if you complain you only get a complimentary 20% discount on the next trip. My advice, stay for £37.00 but for £80+ id go somewhere else
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herefordshire

Good size family room for 1st child

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Not a lot of sleep for my husband and I as next door room 122 was .particularly noisy (if you know what I mean ) for several hours during the night and then again early hours !!!!!!!! And they were next to a family room! Not the hotels fault but had an impact on our energy levels for the next day when visiting warner bros. The hotel is located perfectly for the Harry Potter Tour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great quality and great value

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Really nice hotel. Restaurant is lovely, and it's a great price. Obviously is away from London city but was here for Middlesex University and was very close to transport. Its a bit beside a motorway so you can hear I it while sleeping but it didn't affect my sleep. Had a smoking room even though I'm not smoker and there was no smell or evidence of smokers at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Cons: customer service beds need to be changed
We booked this room online, when we got there we were told it was a smoking room even though when booking it wasn't clear that was all they had available.. the lady was very blunt and rude. didn't tell us about any facilities or even check out info. Not welcoming at all and did not smile even once. we got to the room which was ok but the bed was really uncomfortable. it was clear there were 2 beds together and they were uneven. Much better beds at Travelodge which is a budget hotel - couldn't sleep all night. Other than that the room was as expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Hotel was convenient and the stay was a pleasure. The experience was one worth repeating. Will definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good for a pitstop

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Nice room, good size for two adults and two children. Can only fault TV remote was missing but quickly sorted out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels