Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herefordshire

Good size family room for 1st child

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Not a lot of sleep for my husband and I as next door room 122 was .particularly noisy (if you know what I mean ) for several hours during the night and then again early hours !!!!!!!! And they were next to a family room! Not the hotels fault but had an impact on our energy levels for the next day when visiting warner bros. The hotel is located perfectly for the Harry Potter Tour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great quality and great value

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Really nice hotel. Restaurant is lovely, and it's a great price. Obviously is away from London city but was here for Middlesex University and was very close to transport. Its a bit beside a motorway so you can hear I it while sleeping but it didn't affect my sleep. Had a smoking room even though I'm not smoker and there was no smell or evidence of smokers at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Cons: customer service beds need to be changed
We booked this room online, when we got there we were told it was a smoking room even though when booking it wasn't clear that was all they had available.. the lady was very blunt and rude. didn't tell us about any facilities or even check out info. Not welcoming at all and did not smile even once. we got to the room which was ok but the bed was really uncomfortable. it was clear there were 2 beds together and they were uneven. Much better beds at Travelodge which is a budget hotel - couldn't sleep all night. Other than that the room was as expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Hotel was convenient and the stay was a pleasure. The experience was one worth repeating. Will definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good for a pitstop

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Nice room, good size for two adults and two children. Can only fault TV remote was missing but quickly sorted out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

No frills hotel but close to meeting point.

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Close to motorway and next point of call. 24 hour reception as I flew in late from Ireland.
Cons: A socket at the bedside!
Location: It was a business visit so didn't get to enjoy local attractions.
Close to M1 which was perfect for a first time visit to Luton. No frills hotel but clean. Polite and welcoming staff. Room was clean and comfortable. Maybe lacked a couple of sockets! Breakfast a little on the expensive side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Decent room, relatively quiet, comfortable bed. Facilities were okay, wifi is good enough for streaming films etc.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Absolutely terrible stay

Posted Dec 11, 2016
This was my second stay and I am absolutely disappointed with the from me and my partner stayed in this hotel. When we entered the room we heard people laughing and talking. It was the people next door. It was not nice as every word for word was obvious. My Partner then went to the reception to request another room as we knew that this was going to be an issue the whole night however unfortunately my partner was advised there was no other room. It was extremely difficult going to sleep because of the room next door as they were really loud and very disturbing. In addition, the bathroom door was broken. If myself or my partner had to use the bathroom, then someone had to forcefully push the door for it to close. The top part of the door was hitting the wall. We were so fed up with the stay. This hotel was quite relevant for me and my partner as we come to London through M1 and just stay for a night to rest. However seems like I would need to look elsewhere now.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Ramada Hotel M1 jj4 not for exploring london from

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Getting to the was a bit of a task, you have to go down to Junc 3 turn around and come back if you are coming from the north. Free parking is nice, but as I am disabled I parked in a disabled bay, with pass in my front right on dashboard. The next day I got a note telling me to display a pass. If you want to explore London. Fro. This Hotel you have a 15 min walk along a grotty road to a bus stop. To get to the Tower of London takes 1 hour 20 mins. So not an ideal hotel for getting out and about unless you take your car to Central London, pay the charges and the over priced parking chargers. The tooms are nice and well presented and clean. The huge bed was very nice. However the hotel had a musky smell to it. Beer was quite expensive. Breakfast was average.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Room was really dirty felt uncomfortable apart from that it was ok woulda gave it 5 stars if it wasnt for the cleaning