Ratings based on 688 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to west end

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Quiet but central
Disappointed not to have sheets and blankets as requested when we booked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel in interesting area of London.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Was quite quiet. Room as small but comfortable. Location is close to many things but not in the middle of them.
Cons: Wifi was 15 pounds per day! Carpets are a little worn and threadbare in places. Shower door did not closed so water ran across the floor.
Location: Walking distance to many of London's attractions. Lots of nice restaurants and bars nearby.
This hotel is in an interesting area of London. Was OK for the price (except for the excessive wifi charge) - rather small hotel that is lacking in polish, and some of the details are not well taken care of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great location and good for the price

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Location is great. Lots of good food nearby, close to several tube stations, and centrally located overall. Didn't have the newest furnishings or poshest decor, but the room was good size, bed comfortable, bathroom in good order. Only complaint is that I had to pay extra for wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Rathbone - Small, Classy and Friendly.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Had a great stay in this traditional well maintained friendly hotel, in a great area of London close to the west end, shops andxa huge variety of eating places. The basic room was spacious comfortable and elegant as was the rest of the hotel. Service was great and the small lounges were extremely comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Good place

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Very good better than expected.....didn't have breakfast as was very expensive and lots of places nearby to choose from
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Hidden Gem

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: No, keep the quirkiness & excellent service.
Cons: No
Location: Theatre land, Covent Garden, plenty of cultural attractions, shopping and excellent places to eat out to suit all tastes.
A great little hotel in the centre of London. We always stay at the Rathbone Hotel as we always find a warm welcome. Over the years we have never been disappointed by the service offered or the rooms we have been allocated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel within walking distance of sights

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Room decor and cleanliness very good.
Cons: Wifi by subscription is disappointing. I would expect free wifi for guests, and this could influence my choice when in London on business.
Location: Easy walking distance to theatres, Covent Garden & Leicester Square. Very nice selection of local restaurants, bistros, and traditional public houses
My wife and I were in London for a two day theatre trip, and were pleasantly surprised by the Rathbone Hotel, which we selected due to it's location. We close not to take breakfast in the hotel, as there is a very good selection of eateries close by. The room and bathroom facilities are very well presented, and staff courteous and cheerful. This hotel is a good choice, if you prefer to walk to local sights and tourist spots.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Lovely hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Very clean and comfortable. I Good location. Close to theatre land. Lots of restaurants. Good value. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

London 2 night stay

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The Location and the comfort
Cons: The Hotel is in need of decoration in the rooms and halls
Location: Great postion to Oxfrod Street and Tube station
We came to London to see the Bodyguard at the Dominion theatre and found this Hotel to be placed exactly as the website described it gret location near to Oxford street and all the amenities,the Hotel itself was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels