Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Felt as if I was in some way bothering the staff. Very 'curt' & unwelcoming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would recommend

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Good: - location - clean room - service - price Not so good - lift was out of order - wifi not great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Barely adequate.

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Room noisy - No double glazing and near road. Shared shower and toilet. Poor breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location disappointing hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The location, important to mentions that the tube station (Holland Park) is a little more than a block from the Hotel
Cons: The place has a lot of potential, the owners have no vision, it could be a gold mine in my opinion.
Location: It is possible to find a lot of good restaurants and also good stores around the hotel, nice neighborhood to walk at night.
Our first disappointment was that the person in the front desk (hotel has no reception) did not have the entire information of our booking, according to her the registration did not include the breakfast, which we paid in advance in our booking. After me finished the registration the lady told us that our room was in the top floor, for our surprise the lift was out of order, according to handwritten note it was supposed to stay that way for the next 7 months. So as you imagine we had to carry 2 heavy baggage and 2 carry-on up to 3th floor. The next day we decided to go out, while we were getting ready someone tried to enter our room without permission, it was the cleaning lady, she did not even knock the door! I told her that me needed a couple more minutes. After a little while she started knocking the door again! Once we left the room I had to come back and I found the same person sitting in the bed looking at her cellphone, it didn´t look like she was working. Every night we found that the bed was poorly done as you can see in the pictures. We only had one breakfast at the hotel since they serve it from 08:00-09:30 and we had to leave early. The only morning we spent in the hotel, to our surprise we found out that the same cleaning lady was in charge of the breakfast. We noticed that a couple sitting next to us complained about the cleanliness of their table and the lady did not receive the complain to well because she started shouting at her staff immediately.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North East England

Rude staff and lack of customer services skill.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: I didn't like at all about hotel coz of the behaviour of staff. They don't know what is the communication skill & how we should behave with the customer & guest.
Cons: The staff behaviour, management & cleaning issue I will never choose this hotel.
Location: The location was ok but again I didn't like the attitude of staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the location and the breakfast the service and staff were wonderful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible stay...bed bugs

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
The location is the only good quality to this hotel. The staff were rude and unhelpful, Wifi was spotty and I was attacked by Bed Bugs!!! Woke up with over 100 bites all over me. Save yourself the hassle and do not stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room with Bed Bugs

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
I will not go back again.......Room has bed bugs.The hotel has a lift that is out of order (which i doubt they have any intention to repair it at all). Staff unfriendly. Room only has hot water shower with no cold water supply to mix to the correct temperature.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Don't stay at the Ravna Gora

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: This hotel had no saving graces. It is well-located but that is not a feature of the hotel and a coincidence more than anything else.
Cons: The sad part is the owners probably know how bad it is, but won't do anything to fix it because there will always be people looking for a deal.
Location: The hotel is close to 2 tube stations and other hotels. I would recommend using them to get away from the Ravna Gora and forgetting it exists.
If you are considering this hotel as a cost saver, get another job so you can afford something better or spend a few more pounds somewhere else. One reason I booked this hotel is because it has an elevator. I am travelling with 2 pieces of luggage weighing 60 combined pounds. Much to my disappointment, I discovered the lift was out of service when I arrived Sept. 9. Online reviews from as far back as April reveal it wasn't working then. I would speculate it won't be working 5 months or 5 years from now. Upon arriving I was handed a key and told my room was on the top floor, no apologies no offer of assistance to carry my bags. The room had a sour odour that persisted the entire time I was there. The single-pane windows did little to block out the street noise which is loud and persistent as there were among other noises, sirens at all hours. I bought ear plugs and they helped block out the noise. My bed was made with clean linen each of the four nights I was there, which was nice, however my bathroom was overlooked each and every day. The room had one small garbage can that was only emptied once, which led to me piling rubbish around it and eventually taking my garbage to one of the community bathrooms and throwing it out there. The showerhead seemed to spray water everywhere but in a concentrated downward stream. The breakfast wasn't worth getting up for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Horrible Experience

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Attached by BEDBUGS!! I reported this right away next morning to the reception and expected some remedies can be done during the day when I was away, unfortunately nothing! I had to go to the reception again in the evening and asked them to at least change the bedding. They did at last, however bedbugs still hide somewhere in the mattress. Sleepless nights. Horrible experience.