Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely location but in need of many repairs

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: See above.
Location: Great
The hotel has an excellent position and it is close to the city center. However, the lift was not working, the radiators were also not working and the sink in the bathroom was blocked. The toilet seat was also wobbly. So overall, not particularly pleasant. Needs some TLC.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North East England

Rude staff and lack of customer services skill.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: I didn't like at all about hotel coz of the behaviour of staff. They don't know what is the communication skill & how we should behave with the customer & guest.
Cons: The staff behaviour, management & cleaning issue I will never choose this hotel.
Location: The location was ok but again I didn't like the attitude of staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Don't stay at the Ravna Gora

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: This hotel had no saving graces. It is well-located but that is not a feature of the hotel and a coincidence more than anything else.
Cons: The sad part is the owners probably know how bad it is, but won't do anything to fix it because there will always be people looking for a deal.
Location: The hotel is close to 2 tube stations and other hotels. I would recommend using them to get away from the Ravna Gora and forgetting it exists.
If you are considering this hotel as a cost saver, get another job so you can afford something better or spend a few more pounds somewhere else. One reason I booked this hotel is because it has an elevator. I am travelling with 2 pieces of luggage weighing 60 combined pounds. Much to my disappointment, I discovered the lift was out of service when I arrived Sept. 9. Online reviews from as far back as April reveal it wasn't working then. I would speculate it won't be working 5 months or 5 years from now. Upon arriving I was handed a key and told my room was on the top floor, no apologies no offer of assistance to carry my bags. The room had a sour odour that persisted the entire time I was there. The single-pane windows did little to block out the street noise which is loud and persistent as there were among other noises, sirens at all hours. I bought ear plugs and they helped block out the noise. My bed was made with clean linen each of the four nights I was there, which was nice, however my bathroom was overlooked each and every day. The room had one small garbage can that was only emptied once, which led to me piling rubbish around it and eventually taking my garbage to one of the community bathrooms and throwing it out there. The showerhead seemed to spray water everywhere but in a concentrated downward stream. The breakfast wasn't worth getting up for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, low cost hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Cheap
Cons: New carpets in shared areas. More bathrooms.
Location: Right next to Notting Hill and tube station.
Basic and clean single room with sink and view. Shared bathroom for all rooms on a floor (about 8 rooms), not sure if any have en-suite. Simple continental breakfast that was quickly served and fine for the start of a day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bacchus Marsh, Australia

Great location poor facilities

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Most of everything.
Location: Tube, Portabello Market, Kensington Palace
Hotel was still undergoing renovations, although they had advertised that renovations had been completed. Lift did not work so I had to carry suitcase a couple of flights of stairs. Room was clean but had few facilities. Common room with Tea, coffee and TV were uninviting. Breakfast was limited for choice with low quality ingredients.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hosts were not helpful or friendly

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Elevator isn't working so plan on hauling luggage up 5 flights of stairs. Couldn't even get a cup of coffee in the morning, feels more like a hostel than a bed and breakfast. Overpriced for room and the service!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel orrendo personale porco cordiale e igiene no

Posted Dec 11, 2016
sono scappato dopo la prima notte coperte e lenzuola sporchissime mura e bagno senza alcuna pulizia orrendo da non andarci mai
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Achtung Bettwanzen!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Abgesehen von der Lage ist das Hotel nicht gerade das, was es auf den Fotos verspricht. Das Hotel wirkte auf den ersten Blick schon etwas schmuddelig, aber ich dachte, dass ich die vier Nächte schon überstehen werde. Auch mit dem Gemeinschaftsbad, hatte ich bei vorherigen Hotelaufenthalten keine Probleme. Das Bad und die Toilette des Hotels waren jedoch immer dreckig. Nach meinem Aufenthalt in dem Hotel verspürte ich ein leichtes jucken am Mund. Einige Zeit später bekam ich Pickelähnliche Wucherungen auf der Haut. Mein Hausarzt meinte, dass es Bettwanzen seien. Solltes ihr ein paar Groschen übrig haben, nehmt euch ein besseres Hotel. Ich werde das, das nächste mal auch tun.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from norway

hotel i nærheten av Holland park, Portobelloroad

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: god potensjalet fint området
Cons: renhold, fjern veggdyr
Location: flott beliggenhet vi spaserte mye i området Nottinghill Vi spiste god frokost hver eneste dag i en av de koselige kafeer i nærheten
Ravna Gora er et rolig hotel, i de 5 dager jeg var der hørte jeg ingen lyder fra støvsugere eller andre husholdningsapparater. Jeg fikk gratis god trim siden rommet var på andre etasje og heisen var ut av stand hele perioden. Så
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from berlin

gute Lage, sehr zentral und verkehrsgünstig

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Die gute Lage, saubere Zimmer,
Cons: Verbessern könnte man das Frühstücksangebot .
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in zentraler Lage, sehr verkehrsgünstig und in einer schönenUmgebung.Ein Besuch des Hollandparkes ist sehr empfehlenswert.
Wir kamen in London sehr früh an, Eincheckzeit ist 14.00 Uhr ,freundlicherweise durften wir unser Gepäck im Büro deponieren und genauso am Areisetag dort abstellen. Wir hatten Glück und zu unserer Überraschung ein eigenes kleines Bad mit Toilette im Zimmer. Die Zimmer sind zwar klein, aber freundlich eingerichtet. Im Hotel ist es sehr hellhörig und zudem gibt es viele Geräusche von aussen, denn die alten Fenster bieten keinen Gräuscheschutz von der stark befahrenen Holland-Park--Avenue.