Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Older B & B, nice staff. Lift out of order.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Not quite as classy as advertised, but a fine stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Suitable for students or for young people, who do not mind to share bathrooms and take a lot of stairs. Rooms are very small and outside noise was loud.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely location but in need of many repairs

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: See above.
Location: Great
The hotel has an excellent position and it is close to the city center. However, the lift was not working, the radiators were also not working and the sink in the bathroom was blocked. The toilet seat was also wobbly. So overall, not particularly pleasant. Needs some TLC.
5 out of 5
by Loren V

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Phil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Felt as if I was in some way bothering the staff. Very 'curt' & unwelcoming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would recommend

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Good: - location - clean room - service - price Not so good - lift was out of order - wifi not great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Barely adequate.

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Room noisy - No double glazing and near road. Shared shower and toilet. Poor breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location disappointing hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The location, important to mentions that the tube station (Holland Park) is a little more than a block from the Hotel
Cons: The place has a lot of potential, the owners have no vision, it could be a gold mine in my opinion.
Location: It is possible to find a lot of good restaurants and also good stores around the hotel, nice neighborhood to walk at night.
Our first disappointment was that the person in the front desk (hotel has no reception) did not have the entire information of our booking, according to her the registration did not include the breakfast, which we paid in advance in our booking. After me finished the registration the lady told us that our room was in the top floor, for our surprise the lift was out of order, according to handwritten note it was supposed to stay that way for the next 7 months. So as you imagine we had to carry 2 heavy baggage and 2 carry-on up to 3th floor. The next day we decided to go out, while we were getting ready someone tried to enter our room without permission, it was the cleaning lady, she did not even knock the door! I told her that me needed a couple more minutes. After a little while she started knocking the door again! Once we left the room I had to come back and I found the same person sitting in the bed looking at her cellphone, it didn´t look like she was working. Every night we found that the bed was poorly done as you can see in the pictures. We only had one breakfast at the hotel since they serve it from 08:00-09:30 and we had to leave early. The only morning we spent in the hotel, to our surprise we found out that the same cleaning lady was in charge of the breakfast. We noticed that a couple sitting next to us complained about the cleanliness of their table and the lady did not receive the complain to well because she started shouting at her staff immediately.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North East England

Rude staff and lack of customer services skill.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: I didn't like at all about hotel coz of the behaviour of staff. They don't know what is the communication skill & how we should behave with the customer & guest.
Cons: The staff behaviour, management & cleaning issue I will never choose this hotel.
Location: The location was ok but again I didn't like the attitude of staff.