Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Very poor doss house

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It's a lost cause
Location: Location ok
A terrible experience dont go there. This is a very poor hotel with dirty laundry in the corridors
2 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler

did the job

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
You get what you pay for (shouldn't necessarily be interpreted as negative) would I stay again? yes.
1 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Avoid This Hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
no breakfast was available even though we booked with breakfast included. I am in dispute with Hotels.com at this time of reviewing hotel. Room extremely small would not recommend this hotel .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Room

Awful hotel but close to tube and nice staff

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Came to see fireworks. Round the corner to Earls Court Station so convenient. Hotel is in disgusting condition. As soon as I checked in i noticed the keyhole is fitted upside down to my room. Curtain rail had mould growing from it, mouldy shower curtains. Tiny sink I couldn't even wash my hands in, it's so dirty. No soap/hand wash. Toilet stained yellow with filth. No mats, had towels folded on floor instead. Shower was dirty and shower tap was broken and fell off when changing temperature which is on upside down anyway (hot was cold and cold was hot) never felt so claustrophobic in my life in there, I felt like I was making myself more dirty. Water smelt horrible when showering but I'm from Up North so not sure if that was just me as it was my first time down south. My pillow had "damp" growing on it. It had green mossy "spots" growing. chairs stained with white spots on seats. Beds were filthy. Sockets weren't working, only 1/5 sockets work (for a triple room it was really hard to get by) and on telling staff they refused to believe us and said "they are, they've been tested" and refused to come and check saying use the ones in the kitchen which was in a no better state. When asked for an extension plug they refused and again told us to use a kitchen ones again which makes no sense as they had enough extensions anyway. No lifts and it was really hard carrying bags of luggage to the top floor. Cooker was out of order. Wouldn't rexooneng. Waste of 180 Quid Staff were nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sehr kleines einfaches Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Das Zimmer sowie das Bad sind sehr klein, jedoch sauber. Die Dusche ist schon etwas verrostet und der Duschkopf extrem verkalkt. Das Personal ist sehr bemüht jedoch nicht immer im Haus, so ist es mir einmal passiert das ich vor verschlossenen Türen gestanden habe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sehr einfaches Hotel in U-Bahn Nähe

Posted Oct 14, 2014
ein sehr einfaches, günstiges Hotel! Besitzer sind sehr bemüht!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Hotel is close to tube Station

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: The picture on the website
Cons: Complete Refurbishment,bigger rooms
Location: Near to Earls Court & Tube station
This Hotel greatly needs refurbishing,loose carpeting in the reception hall,our room was minuscule.thick dust on a plate rail & generally dusty /scruffy,no beverage facilities,one upright chair (no room for another),although the price of the room was reasonable the experience left us feeling ripped off.
1 out of 5
by Alexandra from Paris


Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
Cet Hôtel, bien que bien placé (proche du métro) nous l'avions choisi avec pour critère principal, un sdb indépendante. Je ne suis pas de nature chipoteuse, et c'est la première fois que je dois laisser un tel commentaire mais c'etait immonde. La chambre était terriblement sale, à part changer les draps, rien n'avait été fait, la salle de bain immonde (il restait de vieux savons, des poils, une porte qui ne ferme pas......et j'en passe), la chambre était extrêmement poussiéreuse , et quand j'ai voulu récupérer une chaussure passée sous le lit, j'ai vu des cotons tiges et autres crasses....bref crado de chez crado, nous n'avons même pas osés marcher pieds nus sur la moquette de peur d'attraper une maladie.... Bien entretenu ce pourrait être un endroit charmant, mais là... SALE SALE SALE
2 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Mounayer193 from London


Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
The only hotel I've been in where you don't get a key to the front door and so at the behest of a caretaker
4 out of 5
by Douglas from London

Excellent value for money

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels
Just what I expected.