Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good location, tiny room

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Spent 2 weeks attending a conference in London. The hotel is in a good location close to Baker Street Tube station. Plenty of eating places nearby. Hotel staff is friendly but not proactive. Room is clean and breakfast is good. Free wi-fi is a bonus. However, the room is tiny (standing room only) and the toilet is so narrow that you have to contort your upper body to avoid the sink if you want to sit on the toilet bowl.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet location. Comfortable and clean room. Friendly staff. Great breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but beware of misleading photos

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
I was very disappointed that there is no bathtub in the single rooms, because there are 2 photos of bathtubs on the website, but none of their tiny showers. I had chosen to stay there because I wanted a bathtub, and as I saw the pictured and it doesn't say anywhere that this is only for double rooms. I don't mind the size of the room or of the bed, but the no bathtub made me feel ripped off.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good basic hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
OK hotel, quite basic, very tiny room. No road noise so slept with window wide open, unfortunately second night there was lots of internal noise from TVs, doors banging and stairs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect for my stay,only slight downside was the room was very hot and no air conditioning which I was expecting from the description of the hotel. However would stay again if in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Elisangela from Liverpool

Fantastic hotel!!!

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very good!!!
4 out of 5
by paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Generally fine although the room was rather hot and the bathroom on the small side.Staff were friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Kevin from Melbourne

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room was tiny, had to climb over double bed. Stuffy. Microscopic bathroom. Expensive for what we got. Breakfast fine. Location was great for West End. Better to stay out of town and commute in.