Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was okay but not worth raving

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: location and clean
Location: loads of restaurants
This hotel was good location, the room we booked was the Executive with patio - the room was very squashed and bathroom was tiny and patio was not accessible from room. The bedding was good quality and hotel was quiet. The breakfast was okay - they could change little things like noise from kitchen staff, plastic teaspoons replaced , bit music in dining room.
5 out of 5
by fernando

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, insufficient info about the room

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Location, service.
Cons: They should clearly describe if the room is at the underground floor and other inconvenieces esp in the bathroom should be corrected.
Hotel is clean, staff is caring and polite. Location is very good. But during the reservation I was not informed that the room I am offered is in the underground floor and that its entrance is in the breakfast room. If I knew that, I would certainly choose another room or another hotel. I told this to the receptionist. Sink in the bathroom is abnormally small - it is 30 cm long and less than 20 cm wide. It is practically unusable for shaving, washing my face or for teeth-brushing. I think that customers should know this in advance. Bed was too high, impossible to sit on it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from z manchester

Old fashioned hotel warm hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Friendly hotel and warm feeling. Nice hotel. Enjoyed the family stay. Quality for money was excellent. Would go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient great location

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very good area and close to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

A fine base for exploring Central London

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: close to Russell Square stop on Piccadilly Line
Kind staff, good breakfast, medium-strength wifi -- overall a fine base for exploring Central London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Lovely, comfortable, spacious room and, considering it's in London, quiet too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, well situated small hotel.

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nice small hotel, conveniently situated for visitors to London. Spotlessly clean room. Helpful staff allowed us to leave our bags and go site seeing before we checked in. Breakfast freshly cooked and more than adequate. Our family room at the rear of the hotel was very quiet. Very good value and we would use this hotel again on another trip.