Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice B&B in central London

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Very friendly staff! The only qualm I had was being put right at the very top; I'd been to a work event and was wearing heels which wasn't ideal for walking up loads of steps. The bed was lovely and comfortable for me; so much so I ended up oversleeping and didn't get to sample the breakfast. The bathroom was a little on the small side; towels were provided, it was very clean and the soaps they provided were lovely. The hotel is nice for shorter stays and everything is within walking distance or via a bus or a cab.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The decor within the rooms is somewhat dated but the building itself is charming. And I would rather a clean room and helpful staff any day over brand new decor, and the room was always clean and the staff were great! Wonderful location, would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Staff extremely polite and helpful.
Cons: Stair carpets could do with upgrading. Saw plenty of it as there was no lift.
Location: N/A
Clean and tidy, good, although small, shower room. Very good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Kensington and Hyde Park, near Paddington

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We chose hotel as close to central London and transportation, coming from Heathrow. Stayed 3 nights. Room was in basement and was small but met our needs as we were not there except to sleep. Good continental breakfast included. Option to buy more but we did not. Close to restaurants for dinner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient to Paddington Station

Posted Sep 13, 2016
On one hand this hotel seemed well run with a pleasant staff and clean room that had recently been renovated. On the other hand the room was almost comically small (in an attic, though with AC so not uncomfortably hot), with an even smaller bathroom. (One could almost touch all four walls from the center of the room, and the width of the bathroom was roughly the length of my arm.) And the TV controls seemed not to work. Good location, but pricey given the room's size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Charming hotel close to underground and food

Posted Sep 7, 2016
This place has the BEST location. Short walk to the Paddington station, and along that walk you come across loads of restaurants, shops, souvenir stores, a park, and it's on the hop on/off line. Super convenient so you don't have to pay big money to be close to the major landmarks, you just get an all day pass for the subway and go a couple stops down. Really easy to figure out. The room we got was for 3 people so it was great for just myself and my husband (it was the same price as the 2 person room that day). There's a/c available which was super nice because we went in August and a window only cools off so much. The decor was really pretty in our room, especially the bathroom! It felt really fancy and the jets on the bathtub was just a cool perk. Breakfast was really nice. Serve yourself buffet of food, but the staff also makes sure everyone has a basket of toast and coffee at their table. The staff...so nice! You get the feeling that they genuinely want you to have a good day from check in to check out. I even had trouble setting up the sim card I bought to use my phone there and he helped me troubleshoot. We will definitely stay here next time we go to London (which I'm hoping we can do soon!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

nice hotel very friendly staff

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: the hotel staff were great. ALL
Cons: more rooms
Location: great
great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Not awful. Not great. Minimal everything, but that's what you're paying for. Staff was helpful and polite. A whole bunch of everything you could probably get for the same somewhere else for the same price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Friendly hotel walking distance to everything

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: I liked the staff, the breakfast and the neighborhood--part Greek & Italian and only 6 blocks away you were in the heart of little Lebanon--very cool
Cons: well, the rooms are small BUT can't change that so just fine. We spent the last night in a Hilton by Gatwick and for double the price it sucked.
This hotel has friendly staff ( Panos was great), a great continental breakfast and fine SMALL rooms for London (no elevator but pretty standard for most of Europe). It took us 10 minutes to walk to Hyde Park, Kensington Gardens or the shops on Oxford Street. It was 15 to 20 minutes to get to the Palace, the Natural History Museum and the Science Museum. It was a 40 minute walk to Trafalgar square but very enjoyable. If you hate walking there are 2 tube stations just blocks away and the bus was easy to catch. The front desk was great about giving advice from laundry to tours to everything you could need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Coventry

Nice little value hotel in good location

Posted May 27, 2016
Very clean hotel with very attentive staff and great location.