Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Good hotel in a lovely location

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Lovely room, gorgeous view. Large comfortable bed. Good bathroom. Reasonably priced parking.
Cons: Reception area dark and unwelcoming.
Location: Richmond has lots of lovely walks - along Thames to NT Ham house and around Richmond Park. Kew Gardens a few miles away. Good rail link to London.
We returned to Richmond where we were married many years ago for our anniversary. Our hotel was perfectly located in a favourite spot of ours, at the top of Richmond Hill and next to Richmond Park. Reception staff were kind and, as they were able to, they gave us a free upgrade to a lovely room with a view at the front.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nicde hote near Richmond Park

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: small room, expansive restaurant
Location: Richmond Park, shopping and restaurants a 15 minute walk
Location was best aspect, spent time running in the park and walking by the river
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location with nice rooms

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: The hotel felt like a big house and not a fancy fake hotel.
We stayed for 2 weeks and found the hotel to feel like we were at home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Richmond Hill Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2016
We have stayed here 4 times and have always been pleased with the hotel and service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cairo,egypt

A nice classical Brirish hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom amenities.
Location: Richmond with all its attraction. The river Thames & cruises to Hampton court. Shopping in Kingston.
This hotel is a classic English hotel in a very beautiful location. You get a country side feeling when you really are in London. Few steps away from beautiful gardens. The scenery is breathtaking. Stalls on the Thamres are not to be missed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Avon

Great location, a cross between a bnb & hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2016
The building was charming and full of character. We were offered a surprise upgrade, which was accepted. The room was comfortable but had a slope towards the bathroom which I found amusing. The room was clean but the silicone around the bath needed changing. The breakfast was superb with a great selection of dishes. The quality of the sausages and bacon was great The spa felt more like a gym with spa facilities. It was far from relaxing as a group of children were having swimming lessons. The female changing room was cramped leaving very little space for the adults and children
2 out of 5
by Paula from London

I will not stay here again.

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
I am afraid i didn't have a good experience. I got woken up several times during the night by apparently the night security rounds. Is a nice hotel in a nice area, but the building is old, and when people walk on the narrow corridors, the floor makes really loud noise. It doesn't help when the single room head bed is right next to the door and the different security night rounds are made by someone running. I actually thought at some point that something bad was happening outside. I got woken up at 1 am, at 3 am and at 5 am. This last time the person doing the rounds decided to slide the hotel bill underneath my door, to make it all weirder.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Nice hotel on Richmond Hill near Richmond Park

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Location, ambiance, staff, size - not too big, not too small.
Location: Shopping And dining in Richmond, close to train - easy access to central London
Stayed in newly renovated room. Excellent and comfortable. Lots of outlets unlike most hotels!
2 out of 5
by Anoo S.

Could have been better

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Ebookers
The staff are really helpful, the part that let them down was the cleanliness of the room. We changed one to a newer one but that was also dusty. A real shame.
4 out of 5
by K D from Ruscombe

Comfy Bed

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Most comfy bed I have slept in in ages! Rooms are small but nicely furnished.