Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grimsby N E Lincs UK

Pre xmas treat

Posted Dec 23, 2016
I stay at this hotel regularly on business and recently stayed with my husband as a pre xmas treat. The hotel is located near Richmond Park and the views are superb. Some of the rooms can be small but we had a lovely room at the weekend. No robes or slippers in the rooms which would be nice. The radiators was very noisy, sounded like they needed bleeding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Barrow

Good location for Richmond

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was excellent,good location.
Cons: We would prefer a separate bathroom rather than separate,translucent cubicles for shower and wc.
Location: Richmond Park is great!
Good location and great breakfast. Our room was a bit cramped but the bed was very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Food was disgusting for room service. Daytime manager tried to give up a room that was disgusting and tried to get more money out of me for a room that was small and unkept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

4 out 5 hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: The location is good, it is about 10 min walk from the high street and all the pubs and restaurants .
The hotel is very nice, the spa is very pleasant. It was good value for money. The staff at the reception were very welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

good stay

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: as above
Cons: parking
Location: richmond and the Park
good location, satisfactory rooms good breakfast-- would use again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Convenient location

Posted Sep 22, 2016
I enjoyed my very brief stay at the hotel. Staff were friendly and polite with a smile on their face so that made me feel welcome. Breakfast was nice and the room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Nice hotel. Close to Thames river

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Lovely location, situated at the top of Richmond Hill with great views over the valley and river. Staffs are friendly! Modern and comfortable room, sky tv, fast wi fi ... Room service was a plus. Reasonable walk to cafes, shops and pubs near by
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Good value for London

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Refurbished rooms good although a bit small. For London good value. Typically for London they charge for parking which is deeply annoying. Staff very friendly and helpful a real plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Good hotel in a lovely location

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Lovely room, gorgeous view. Large comfortable bed. Good bathroom. Reasonably priced parking.
Cons: Reception area dark and unwelcoming.
Location: Richmond has lots of lovely walks - along Thames to NT Ham house and around Richmond Park. Kew Gardens a few miles away. Good rail link to London.
We returned to Richmond where we were married many years ago for our anniversary. Our hotel was perfectly located in a favourite spot of ours, at the top of Richmond Hill and next to Richmond Park. Reception staff were kind and, as they were able to, they gave us a free upgrade to a lovely room with a view at the front.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nicde hote near Richmond Park

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: small room, expansive restaurant
Location: Richmond Park, shopping and restaurants a 15 minute walk
Location was best aspect, spent time running in the park and walking by the river