Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grimsby N E Lincs UK

Pre xmas treat

Posted Dec 23, 2016
I stay at this hotel regularly on business and recently stayed with my husband as a pre xmas treat. The hotel is located near Richmond Park and the views are superb. Some of the rooms can be small but we had a lovely room at the weekend. No robes or slippers in the rooms which would be nice. The radiators was very noisy, sounded like they needed bleeding.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable for the price, but service lacking

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Reasonably for the price, but property needs a refresh / redecoration. Even the deluxe room was on the small side. Service wasn't the best / most attentive. Breakfast menu was limited. Very convenient for Richmond Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Barrow

Good location for Richmond

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was excellent,good location.
Cons: We would prefer a separate bathroom rather than separate,translucent cubicles for shower and wc.
Location: Richmond Park is great!
Good location and great breakfast. Our room was a bit cramped but the bed was very comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Badly staffed hotel ....staff rude and ignorant !

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Awful place ....BEAUTIFUL hotel ...staff appalling !! have sent in complaints letter to manager !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Room was a little colder than could of hoped for. Other than that a very pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Food was disgusting for room service. Daytime manager tried to give up a room that was disgusting and tried to get more money out of me for a room that was small and unkept.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay in a lovely location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

4 out 5 hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: The location is good, it is about 10 min walk from the high street and all the pubs and restaurants .
The hotel is very nice, the spa is very pleasant. It was good value for money. The staff at the reception were very welcoming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond

Excellent stay

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing hotel very comfortable room excellent location