Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

4 out 5 hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: The location is good, it is about 10 min walk from the high street and all the pubs and restaurants .
The hotel is very nice, the spa is very pleasant. It was good value for money. The staff at the reception were very welcoming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

good stay

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: as above
Cons: parking
Location: richmond and the Park
good location, satisfactory rooms good breakfast-- would use again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O

Convenient location

Posted Sep 22, 2016
I enjoyed my very brief stay at the hotel. Staff were friendly and polite with a smile on their face so that made me feel welcome. Breakfast was nice and the room was clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Nice hotel. Close to Thames river

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Lovely location, situated at the top of Richmond Hill with great views over the valley and river. Staffs are friendly! Modern and comfortable room, sky tv, fast wi fi ... Room service was a plus. Reasonable walk to cafes, shops and pubs near by
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Good value for London

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Refurbished rooms good although a bit small. For London good value. Typically for London they charge for parking which is deeply annoying. Staff very friendly and helpful a real plus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant one night stay

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, great location. Very helpful and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Susan from Northamptonshire

lovely relaxing and peaceful stay!

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Both myself and my husband had a very pleasant one night stay. All the reception staff were very friendly, helpful and informative. The perfect air conditioning helped in the hot weather. Although the room was small it fitted our needs and the added bonus was the space saving bathroom, the decor and above all the cleanliness was spot on. Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great value

Posted Jul 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Loved this place. Great location in Richmond, friendly staff. If you don't know the UK, it's worth knowing this: hotel bars are allowed to stay open much later than regular bars. At this place, you can sit outside and drink till 1:30 or 2, with a friendly bartender and a warm and lively crowd.
3 out of 5
by Hongfu from Merseyside

It's ok for one night.

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room was smaller than we expected but it's clean and new refurbished the only thing that I not very happy was the shower cubicle the diranage is blocked and the water is leaked and water was everywhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Upscale near wonderful view

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Great British Classic Hotel
Cons: Irregular floor plan, but would lose character if a straight layout.
Location: Kew garden 1 mile, Ham house 2 miles. very large park at top of hill. Tube at bottom of hill too long to walk. Pub 2 doors down.
Upscale hotel, great dining and a wonderful view of the Themes (in a classic painting) 100 feet down the hill. Jerry Hall lived down the street, and Keith Richards across, so a upscale neighborhood.