Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

stay in London

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Wanted to stay just outside London and to have easy access to tube station. Hotel was a bit tired and dated but staff were nice. Breakfast was average.
3 out of 5
by Peter from Bristol

May 2016

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
The room itself was a good size but the toilet was tiny with no room to move once you are in there. The bed was comfortable but difficult to get into on one side as the wardrobe blocked the space at the side of the bed and I had to climb over from the other side of the bed to get in and then out again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable, but tired

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
1 night stay for party, hotel very tired and outdated. Reasonably clean and comfortable is probably the best points. In need of a refurb to bring it up to modern standards.
4 out of 5
by David

Nice, quete and enjoyable.

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and quiet. The kitchen serves food for only an hour each evening but it is nice simple home cooked food at a proper price. Breakfast was good and cooked to order. Good staff. Room was quite small and slightly shabby but perfectly OK and better than average in this price bracket.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Joli mais froid et pas très propre

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Chambre joli Petit déjeuner bon Personnel aimable
Cons: Chauffage Nettoyage de la salle de bain
Location: Quartier agréable de petites maisons d'une banlieue assez bourgeoise. Beaucoup de commerces autour de la gare de Chingford. A 45mn de King's Cross.
Séjour d'une seule nuit d'hiver dans une chambre familiale plutôt jolie avec une décoration un peu recherchée et spacieuse avec un grand écran télé. Par contre, la chambre était très froide la nuit malgré le chauffage. La salle de bain était glaciale et pas bien nettoyée. Petit déjeuner bon mais on regrette de ne pas avoir de petit complément si on prend moins que les 5 aliments auxquels on a droit.
5 out of 5
by Colin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Hannah

Wouldn't stay again

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
An unclean and uncared for room in a run down hotel. Wish I had checked reviews before I stayed but wouldn't reurn. I
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I wouldn't stay here again

Posted Oct 29, 2015
The room was dated. The bedding was a sheet, an old thin blanket and a bed cover. The room had a smell to it. The shower was in the room (right hand side of the bed) and you had to have a plug in for hot water. The toilet was separate. The room was also above the laundry room which wasn't too noisy at night until the end of the cycle when the whole room vibrated. It was also noisy when they put it on again in the morning. I wouldn't stay at this hotel again and even looked if there were other options nearby to move too.
4 out of 5
by John from Saint Germain en Laye

Good clean hotel with good breakfast.

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Well placed hotel in Chingford. Rooms clean but small. Friendly staff. Good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Tobias from Århus

Ganske udmærket til prisen

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Vi kom midt om natten, intet problem i det. De var meget hjælpsomme. Udmærket til prisen, efter London standarder. Ligger lidt ude fra byen, men fint område med gode transportmuligheder.