Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of Londons finest hotels

Posted Jul 5, 2017
This hotel is spectacular from the moment you arrive and for your entire stay. Breakfast is also excellent especially when it is included as it was with me. Centrally located; recently renovated and meticulously maintained with top level staff. One of the finest hotels in London centrally located in Mayfair a block from Bond St and Piccadilly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Nice hotel in a wonderful, quiet neighborhood. Close to great shopping, sights and plenty of really good restaurants in walking diatance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Worth the money!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

If you book from Expedia, the room will be small

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Managment, staff and rooms.
I have the worst experience ever in my life. I have paid >>> GBP per night total of >>>> GBP. The hotel booked me room number 127. The room was so tiny and I was struggling with my bag and it was very noisy. At five o'clock in the morning, my first night, I woke up panicked on something dropped next door. I went out side the room to check the matter, two hotel staff were laughing about it and barely speak English to explain to me the reason of the sound. I couldn't go back to sleep all morning. In few hours, I went to the front desk to complain, I was told that the hotel is fully booked and no extra rooms are available, but the front desk said he will check availability and inform me, this never happened. I had an English friend who booked that night (his name is A. AJ.), they provided him a suit in an amount less that the amount I paid. Next morning the same noise carried on from 5 am until 7 am. I went to check the noise and I found that the room was exactly next to a storage room!!!!!!. Again, I went to the from desk to complain (for the second time no manager was available) and he said to me : "this is the problem when you book through websites, you will always get the worst rooms in the hotel". I was so friendly with him and I explained that I couldn't sleep from the noise and almost begged him to change my room. finally i was shifted to room 318. The Window was facing a wall (my view). The tub was blocked and I couldn't have shower properly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

like home, great location, wonderful staff

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Very comfortable and homey. Location is great. Walking distance to everything. Rooms are good size and well appointed. Much like it was twenty years ago when I used to stay at Brown's but with everything upgraded of course. Glad to see they kept the feeling of home
4 out of 5
by Christy

Gorgeous Historic Hotel where the Cognoscenti Roam

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
We were upgraded upon check in which was really nice. The room was appointed beautifully and very large. The staff was extremely accommodating...nothing was a challenge for them
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016
I have stayed here several times. Quality now at highest. Hix restaurant is excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Have been there before and will surely return. Paul the concierge handled all our needs expertly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Shopping, afternoon tea, Piccadilly
The afternoon high tea was good and the cocktails at the Donovan bar was great as they have a wide selection of choices. The rooms were clean and in good condition; the staff were all very helpful and friendly. The hotel is rather old and has wooden floorboards which creak beneath your feet - to some this might offer a rustic feel to the establishment. Overall, a comfortable stay...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamaica

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Everything - long standing, stylish hotel with top class appeal - right down to remembering our names - even at the front door!
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Fab location; everything within walking distance, especially first rate restaurants, along with nice local pubs as well as high end supermarkets.
Great location, service and facilities - not much else you could ask for in Central London / Mayfair. A return visit for us and well worth it - we will be back.