Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Overall, pretty good...

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Convenient. Good staff.
Cons: Better experience at HIX. Better food for afternoon tea.
Loud on back side by Dover street. Party street with many cars and trucks well into the night. Somewhat dated in hallways. Nice size for European rooms. Nicely appointed rooms but not 5 star quality. Poor experience at HIX restaurant. Afternoon tea is better at Claridges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

The best staff and location

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Wotif
Had such a gorgeous stay due to the incredible service of the staff. Best location and beautiful hotel. We will definitely stay there when back next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mats from Göteborg

Jättebra service men extremt dyrt

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Perfekt service med trevlig och hjälpsam personal, men extremt dyrt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JUNKO from 東京

ブラウンズ

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
クラシックな佇まいと、リノベーションされた快適さのある素晴らしいホテルでした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfection!

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Perfection!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Expensive but very convenient

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Staff and luxurious towels and bedding
Cons: It needs updating
It's an expensive hotel but the staff was very helpful and friendly. It is also conveniently located, near great restaurants, and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa

Elegant Boutique Hotel in Trendy area

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Brown's Hotel by far exceeded my expectations. The rooms and staff were 5-star plus. The rooms were beautifully modern, spacious, and comfortable. The bathrooms were large and modern. Uncommon in many 5-star hotels in big cities. The 5-star hotels we have stayed in NYC, Madrid, and Paris were typically tiny and crowded, not Brown's. The staff were also excellent. They were extra friendly and accommodating, not snobby at all. Unlike many other 5 star hotels in trendy or upscale areas. Our room was so nice, it was difficult to leave our room to enjoy London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrew from Vancouver

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Had a Great Stay. Staff was fantastic and clearly remember what the business traveller is seeking in service and comforts. I was a regular at Bulgari and this is my new spot for value and simple polite service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excelente

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
MUY BIEN