Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guatemala City

Greatest Hotel in London

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location is perfect for great shopping and nice dining.
After having spent a few days in Paris we went back to Brown's for one night before coming home. The room we had booked was not available,and without any fuzz we were up-grated to the nicest suite we have ever stayed in. The staff welcomed us back, and treated us as VIPs. We will go back to Brown's every time we are in London.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Localed in the míddle of Mayfair, what eles can I stay.
After a long flight from Guatemala we arrived at Brown´s around 1:30 pm expecting a long wait for the 3 pm check in time. Not at all, our luggage dissapeared, check in was very fast and in 10 minutes we were in our wonderful room. The staff is so well trained and willing to help that you don´t even have to ask for their service. You never have to wait for a cab, and the concierge even got me a sim card for my phone and installed it for me. The highlight of our stay was having tea in the late afternoon, perfect for an evening when you are not going out for dinner, the sandwiches and petit fours are delicious and never stop coming. Better than the Ritz.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Awesome birthday

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: The staff was magnificent
Cons: Furniture in the rooms
Location: Centrally located in Mayfair
I went for a milestone birthday. The staff was tremendous. They did everything possible and then some. Had afternoon tea twice while staying there. It is an experience everyone should do at least once in a lifetime. In the tea room the pianist played Happy Birthday for me. Yet my greatest surprise was getting back to the room and and a chocolate mousse cake with ganache icing and the words Happy Birthday inscribed was waiting for me. Awesome hotel and my goal is to go niw to their sister residence in Florence right by the Duomo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Classic hotel in a beautiful neighborhood

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Location and comfort of the rooms. The hotel staff was helpful but appropriately reserved. You hardly knew they were there until you needed them.
Cons: Coffee machines are provided only upon request. A small card in the mini bar indicates this. Better to make this clearer for guests at checkin
Location: see above
Browns has been recently renovated and Rocco Forte has done a beautiful job of updating while maintaining the classic charm of this old hotel. The rooms are quite spacious and the bathrooms are well appointed. We had 2 rooms: one Classic and one Deluxe. The Deluxe room has a seating area, walk in closet and very large bathroom. The Classic is a comfortable size for a couple. This is a busy hotel at times, though the lobby area is small. It is known for its afternoon tea. I highly recommend making a reservation for this in advance as even on week days it is difficult to get a table in the late afternoon for tea. There is a gym in the hotel. It is small but has all the basic machines and weights. The hotel web site has a video cam view of the lobby and gym if you want more details. The location of the hotel is in Mayfair. It is within walking distance of Hyde Park, Buckingham Palace, Soho, Piccadilly - a lot of the tourist sites around Buckingham Palace and Westminster as well as the high end shopping district. Because it is a "high rent" district you will find that dining out in the neighborhood is more expensive than elsewhere. But there are plenty of choices from gastro pubs to Italian and Indian restaurants. On the weekend the neighborhood is very quiet and nice. It is much busier here during the work week.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

クラシックモダン。

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
いつも快適。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Service im Hotel and room excellent Food in Restaurant excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Stuart Johnson, Hotel Management
How wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time at Brown’s. I hope we are able to welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
by Lars

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Overall, pretty good...

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Convenient. Good staff.
Cons: Better experience at HIX. Better food for afternoon tea.
Loud on back side by Dover street. Party street with many cars and trucks well into the night. Somewhat dated in hallways. Nice size for European rooms. Nicely appointed rooms but not 5 star quality. Poor experience at HIX restaurant. Afternoon tea is better at Claridges.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

The best staff and location

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Wotif
Had such a gorgeous stay due to the incredible service of the staff. Best location and beautiful hotel. We will definitely stay there when back next year.
4 out of 5
by Mats from Göteborg

Jättebra service men extremt dyrt

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Perfekt service med trevlig och hjälpsam personal, men extremt dyrt