Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

like home, great location, wonderful staff

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Very comfortable and homey. Location is great. Walking distance to everything. Rooms are good size and well appointed. Much like it was twenty years ago when I used to stay at Brown's but with everything upgraded of course. Glad to see they kept the feeling of home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016
I have stayed here several times. Quality now at highest. Hix restaurant is excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Have been there before and will surely return. Paul the concierge handled all our needs expertly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Shopping, afternoon tea, Piccadilly
The afternoon high tea was good and the cocktails at the Donovan bar was great as they have a wide selection of choices. The rooms were clean and in good condition; the staff were all very helpful and friendly. The hotel is rather old and has wooden floorboards which creak beneath your feet - to some this might offer a rustic feel to the establishment. Overall, a comfortable stay...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamaica

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Everything - long standing, stylish hotel with top class appeal - right down to remembering our names - even at the front door!
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Fab location; everything within walking distance, especially first rate restaurants, along with nice local pubs as well as high end supermarkets.
Great location, service and facilities - not much else you could ask for in Central London / Mayfair. A return visit for us and well worth it - we will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in London

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Great staff, perfect location Room had hardwood floors
5 out of 5
by jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala City

Greatest Hotel in London

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location is perfect for great shopping and nice dining.
After having spent a few days in Paris we went back to Brown's for one night before coming home. The room we had booked was not available,and without any fuzz we were up-grated to the nicest suite we have ever stayed in. The staff welcomed us back, and treated us as VIPs. We will go back to Brown's every time we are in London.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Stuart Johnson, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. From the service to your suite surprise, I was thrilled to hear that you enjoyed a return visit to Brown's.
5 out of 5
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Localed in the míddle of Mayfair, what eles can I stay.
After a long flight from Guatemala we arrived at Brown´s around 1:30 pm expecting a long wait for the 3 pm check in time. Not at all, our luggage dissapeared, check in was very fast and in 10 minutes we were in our wonderful room. The staff is so well trained and willing to help that you don´t even have to ask for their service. You never have to wait for a cab, and the concierge even got me a sim card for my phone and installed it for me. The highlight of our stay was having tea in the late afternoon, perfect for an evening when you are not going out for dinner, the sandwiches and petit fours are delicious and never stop coming. Better than the Ritz.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Stuart Johnson, Hotel Management
How wonderful to hear that we were able to provide some much needed respite after your long journey. Many thanks for taking the time to mention our dedicated team, I look forward to sharing your thoughts with them and hope to welcome you again soon.