Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

quiet enough... busy enough

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: the service, easiness in every aspect.
Cons: nothing
Location: its in central London, everything is near.
i like the service, location, cleanliness, quietness, the busy bar, the nice breakfast brasserie. my favorite thing is their complimentary macrons!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Michael Bonsor, Hotel Management
Dear Ax3, Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful review and the delightful comments about the exceptional service provided by our dedicated associates, our vibrant Scarfes Bar, and delicious breakfast in Holborn Dining Room. I am thrilled to hear that our mouth-watering macaroons were a favourite during your experience at Rosewood London and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Warmest regards, Michael Bonsor, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenience location. Good breakfast choices.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast and friendly staff
Very convenience location. All of the staff we encountered were very friendly. Breakfast choices are fantastic. Housekeeping team was very efficient. When asked to change my mattress to a firmer one, the request was done immediately. On the day of my arrival was my 16th wedding anniversary, a nice amenity with a note from the Guest Relations team was pre-set in my room. It was a great stay. My only comment is there is no swimming pool in the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Michael Bonsor, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia Member, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review following your recent experience. Firstly, I would like to take this opportunity to congratulate you on your 16th wedding anniversary on behalf of the entire team at Rosewood London and it is such a pleasure for us to play as small part in your celebrations. I would like to sincerely thank you for your lovely comments about our friendly and attentive associates, especially our Housekeeping team, who assisted you with your request. I hope that we will have the opportunity in welcoming you back again for another special occasion. Warmest regards, Michael Bonsor, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Fabulous hotel - will return!

Posted Feb 1, 2017
The hotel combines luxury with the personal touch! All the staff are friendly and so welcoming and made our anniversary one to remember! Without doubt the best breakfast experience ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte, NC

Amazing at Christmas!

Posted Dec 28, 2016
We loved this hotel. The staff was incredible to us. They left stockings on our childrens' door so they felt like Santa found them in London. The room service food was delicious and the holiday decor made it over the top special!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, Thailand

Great location and staff

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Location, warmth of staff, and SERVICE, SERVICE, SERVICE!
Cons: Parking fee is a little steep
Location: All tourist attractions and within walking proximity with a good selection of eating places very handy
Right from the moment we arrived, our entire experience during our stay has been amazing. It all started from when we were checked in by Sofia who was just amazing. I travel the world extensively on business and can genuinely say that the impression she left of myself and my family was one the best we have ever experienced. We knew after our initial greeting this was going to be a special stay and the entire experience over the next four days has proven that to be correct. The customer service experience from every employee is just incredible and truly world class - great job and thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Exceptional British Experience

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Exceptional British experience, with great care and attention to the design and delivery. If you are looking for the perfect "Bond" experience try the Rosewood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Undoubtedly the best hotel I've stayed at in years

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: nothing
Location: close to the subway and British Museum
Went to London for a long holiday weekend in Dec. This is hands down the nicest hotel I've been to in years! I live in Manhattan and have been to many 5 star hotels across the world. The service was unparalleled and during such a busy holiday season, everyone was beyond gracious. The restaurants had great food with plenty of locals. The decor was exquisite and unique...not the typical cookie-cutter hotel look.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Beautiful hotel, top of the line

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Always a top experience at the Rosewood. I greatly appreciated the early check in and the client service. The hotel is both historic and modern.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Central London Hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
The Hotel was charming and elegant as one would expect from an old traditional hotel. For the cost of a room I would have expected a more upscale room décor but more than expectable when on considers the amount of time actually spent in the room. My biggest complaint and why I would not go back has to do with the shower/bathtub combination. The tub is very high and deep and for a short person or the elderly it is very difficult to get into and once wet even more difficult and slippery to get out of. If this is not a concern the hotel is very nice over all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Beautiful hotel rate service highly recommend it /The facilities are truly five starI wish Expedia didn't ask me to put more info but it really was a great hotel