Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Scelto questo hotel perché di passaggio per Londra diretto ad altro luogo
3 out of 5
by D. Van Acker from Bruges, Belgium

more rough then luxe

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has a lot of of potential to be a very nice hotel. Only that is now not the case. We did love the rough part about it. bare walls, old doors and damaged plastering. But the luxe part needs a lot of work. For the price you pay. (200 euros per night) you expect a lot more. We had a family room. two bedrooms and a bathroom. Luckely we had that because we both didn't fit in one bed. It was only 135cm wide. The lights on the wall did not work, the carrpet was very dusty and the radiators were old. They even had two Electric radiators in the room in case it was too cold. The tv was a very old model. It was not even plugged in and had no remote. something you don't ecpect in a four star hotel. The bathroom was very nice. The only thing I missed was a shelve in the shour to put my shampoo on. breakfast was good. freshly baked croissants and a lot of choice were a treat. You had to sit on one large table with other guests. My conclusion: The rough part is great but we did not feel any luxe about it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay elsewhere.

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
This is a guesthouse. Rooms not practical for getting ready, no mirrors. Cannot dry hair properly. Didn't suit female traveller. Bathroom was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
very good to access to city center.
4 out of 5
by Jacob from Manchester

Charming hotel full of character

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
A charming hotel full of character, amazing bathroom in room 8. Great transport links, literally right next to kings cross station. A few minor niggles, lighting wasn't great for my partner to do her makeup and there is no full length mirror in the room. Overall an enjoyable and romantic stay for a reasonable price,
4 out of 5
by Lucinda from Reading

Cool hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Rouhg Luxe is a really interesting and quirky hotel, not to everyone's standards or likes I think, but generally great. The rooms aren't very spacious, and they were lacking in many plug sockets or lamps that actually worked, but cool place in central London. Despite having emailed the hotel in advance and being told we could leave bags there on day we checked out, we found out when checking out that we could only leave bags there until 5pm which meant we had to carry them around with us for a few hours before getting our trains out of Kings Cross - would have been nice to have known this in advance!
4 out of 5
by Suzanne from Newcastle

Unique Hotel right next to Kings Cross

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely Querky Hotel ideally situated close to Kings Cross for a family trip to London. As my son commented the most hipster hotel you could find ! Even though the rooms are small, the beds are very comfy and clean and the soap was lovely. Really close to Kings Cross, which is great for dropping off bags on arrival and access to the tube.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

London hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Pros: central
Location: kings cross
i've stayed many times this year - all have been great
5 out of 5
by Shane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Totally inappropriate place

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Totally the wrong choice as a pre trip hotel. We had to carry 2 huge suitcases up and down 2 flights of rickety stairs then leave them in the bathroom as the only thing that fitted in the bedroom was the bed. To call this room was a suite was a disgrace - it was a tiny hovel. We were told more than once that breakfast was not included despite paperwork saying otherwise. Only a stand off at check out got it taken off the bill. Also the TV didn't work and, as they have no one on site once guests are checked in we could do nothing. DO NOT stay here - it's not even cheap!