Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Very convenient location.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast.
Cons: Double glazing would be good, as the road is quite busy at night, although there is a buffer provided by a row of trees.
Being so close to Paddington Station (3 mins walk) is very convenient for the Heathrow Express and also for training to other locations around London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exeter

Posted May 27, 2017
The hotel was in an excellent location with easy access for Paddington station. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel was bright and clean - and had the added bonus of a lift, so no trudging about with heavy suitcases!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel not far from Paddington Station

Posted May 24, 2017
Cons: Some vegetables in breakfast.
Location: The hotel is located less than a 5 min walk from Paddington station, so all of London is easily accessible. You can jog in Hyde Park in the morning.
It is a small hotel but quite pleasant. The room we stayed in (a "small double" room) was really small. We knew this in advance, and didn't opt for upgrading since we knew we will not be spending much time in the room. It is however very clean and was clearly renovated in the not so distant past (review written in May 2017). The staff was very nice and helpful (e.g., quickly answering the few inquiring e-mails I had, about an upgrade or transportation from the airport). The breakfast is ok. Not too fancy but has all the right stuff (except perhaps vegetables which it had close to none). Also, even though the corridors are narrow and there are ample of stair cases, there is an elevator, so there was no problem with the large suitcases we had. Overall we enjoyed our stay very much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GUATEMALA

nice hotel, close to the underground

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: the facilities
Cons: small rooms
Location: close to underground and near to atracctions
nice staff, and good hotel for one or two nights. the breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
by Yeuk-Wah

Excellent service and location

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff Really feels at home
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

clean, Friendly and great location

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Really great check in, really clean and tidy. Good facilities and perfect location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

London 01/22-26/17

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
In a word "location"! Heathrow Express to Paddington Station then less than 5 minute walk. Good morning and evening eateries between station and hotel. Friendly staff although we asked very little of them. We generally decline maid service each day, but when we asked for fresh bath linens they were promptly supplied. Great shower, however the shower head leaked badly and sprayed water on the ceiling and bathroom floor. Maintenance fixed it promptly. The cost was very reasonable, the English style breakfast was more than adequate. The street front rooms can be a bit noisy if you're a light sleeper, but every city traveler carries along foam ear plugs. I would rate the overall as 4 1/2 stars.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TINY ROOM

Posted Jan 16, 2017
When they say "small double room" they aren't joking. I'm 5 foot (155cm) 48kg, and even for me I felt the room was immensely small! You walk in, and fly onto the bed. there's a bathroom but you have to fly into that too. No space to open our suitcases. No space to stand No space to sit. For the price we paid I should've gone to an Ibis. Staff were not helpful or friendly either. I felt like they had to be there because they were being paid to sit at the front desk and they really didn't want to be there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Nice basic hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Ebookers
1 night stay with children. Small but basic very clean room.