Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy nice hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Very nice hotel, bathroom was small though. Room was cozy. Walking distance to Buckingham Palace and Westminster Abbey. Many restaurants close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our second stay

Posted Dec 31, 2016
We love the area so near to Paddington. Our only issue was over the two weeks we were there it seemed our sheets were not changed. One a week would be cool. Fun holiday!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Cons: Staff service
The staff gave us a room which had yet to be cleaned up. And she claimed that the room cleaning staff stated the wrong room number in the system while the room cleaning staff claimed otherwise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016
The major problem was no internet in every room, and evertime you need to go down to the Lobby to connect the Internet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PERTH

CLOST TO PADDINGTON STATION

Posted Sep 5, 2016
CLEAN AVERAGE 3 STAR HOTEL, CLOSE TO SHOPS, TRAIN, BUSES, ETC.NO AIR CONDITIONING IF STAYING THERE IN SUMMER, DOES GET HOT IN THE ROOMS
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

Close to paddington station.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
I really didn't like the hotel, the rooms are not comfortable. I moved to another hotel because I didn't find it clean. Don't like.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in good location

Posted Aug 13, 2016
I was very disappointed with the hotel .thee pictures that I saw on Web were nothing like the hotel when we arrived we where put into an attic room that u couldn't breath in it was so hot no curtains on window we then got moved to another room and evrtytimr you moved in the bed the bed rolled away from the headboard not happy at all with my stay especially for the money we paid for it it was a really disappointing experience for me and my family won't be staying there again I could go on but I think I've said enough if I could have got a refund and moved to another hotel I would have
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Jul 12, 2016
not good to collect the charge of luggie storeage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location, okay hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathrooms, wifi, breakfast
Location: Train station is only 5 mins away. Two main parks are within 10mins
We stayed here for a two days. The hotel is well staffed and everything is pretty clean. The place could use a bit of TLC though, especially in the bathroom. We had trouble with our shower, one of the control knobs was missing and the shower constantly clogged up. We had reported the trouble and someone showed us how to use the shower with the broken piece but other than that no one seemed to care. It continued to clog up and overflow on the second day so I assume no one fixed that. We also had constant issues with the wifi, we only seemed to get a signal when we were right by the door. The breakfast needs to be paid at the front desk prior to ordering food this was a minor inconvenience since you wont know this until you are already downstairs at breakfast. I would skip out on the breakfast, it was cheap but selection was poor. On a positive note, the beds were very comfortable and the bedroom was clean and a fairly large. The location is great, you are only 5 minutes from the train station and there are some great restaurants and parks near by. I would stay here again but probably only for one night. If you are staying for a few days or more, I would suggest looking somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: The location
Very small room, which is ok, but the bathroom facilities must have been designed for people under 4 feet tall. I'm a slim, 150 lb, man but struggled to avoid banging my elbows on the side of the shower as I tried to maneuver around. The sink was a complete farce. I've never washed/shaved using a tea cup full of water before. The hotel wi-fi was mostly inoperative and, on the rare occasions I did manage to get access, it was slower than molasses running uphill. Serving staff in the breakfast room were very rude. I tried to view what was on offer as some young girl asked me for my ticket (you need to purchase a ticket at Reception desk). When I explained that I was just looking to see what was on offer before deciding whether to buy a ticket or not she became very belligerent and insisted that I buy a ticket first. At this point I told her to forget it and left for breakfast elsewhere.