Ratings based on 826 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and location

Posted May 17, 2016
The room was wonderful, with a comfortable bed, lits of room, and all necessities. Bathroom was large and clean. Hotel staff were all helpful and polite and tried to go above and beyond. It was next to Kensington Gardens and Hyde Park. Restaurants, bars, shopping, Whole Foods, Starbucks, all a 5 min walk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un hotel meraviglioso, a due passi da Hyde Park

Posted May 17, 2016
Il soggiorno presso l'hotel è stato piacevolissimo. La struttura è ben tenuta, il personale molto disponibile e le camere sono confortevoli. Da segnalare, il vicino Hyde Park, dove poter fare una corsa al mattino immersi nel verde, circondati da cigni e scoiattoli.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 神戸市

ケンジントンガーデンに隣接するホテル

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: ロケーション
Cons: メインレストランの味(神戸在住で香港、北京、台湾にもよく行くのですが)
Location: 地下鉄、鉄道駅へのアクセスが良く、ロンドン近郊の鉄道旅行に最適
地下鉄ハイストリートケンジントンからすぐのロンドンの観光、鉄道駅へのアクセス、ショッピングに最適なロケーションです。緑豊かなケンジントンガーデンを散歩するのも素敵です。ホールフードスーパーという大きなスーパーがすぐ近くで驚くほど食品が充実しています。スタッフの対応はまあまあで人によりすごく早口のスタッフもいます。 コンシェルジュはとても親切でした。マイナス点はホテルの売りの最上階の中華レストランのまずさです。(香港、台湾もよく行くのですが)お勧めできません。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens, Greece

Posted May 4, 2016
Great value, especially considering the location. Friendly and efficient stagg
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

ケンジントン・パレスを見下ろす最高の眺望

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: ・ロンドンの中心地から少し離れた閑静な立地とピカデリーやノッティングヒルへのアクセスの良さ ・細かいところまで気配りされたサービスのクオリティ
Location: 目の前がバスの停留所で、地下鉄の駅まで徒歩5分程度。中心街へのアクセスも非常によく、ノッティングヒルへは徒歩圏内です。トレードショーが行われるオリンピアにも十分歩ける距離でした。
イギリスには過去8回ほど滞在しましたが、いままででいちばん居心地のいいホテルでした。 ケンジントン・パレスのすぐ隣に位置しノッティングヒルまで徒歩10分という立地のよさ、中心街までのアクセス、顧客サービスの質、スタッフの細かい気配り、部屋の清潔や調度品の使い勝手など、すべてにおいて100%の満足度です。 失礼ながら、英国のこのレベルのサービスが受けられるとは正直思いませんでした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Top Peking duck with view in this hotel!

Posted Apr 14, 2016
The Chinese restaurant served the best Peking duck,so we stay in the hotel for that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Welcoming staff, quick check in process. We booked an Executive Suite and found the room to be modern, spacious and clean.😊 We would definitely return to this hotel and highly recommend dining at Min Jiang's Chinese restaurant. The service, food and the view are 10/10!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

VERY EFFICIENT STAFF

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: Service, location, staff
Cons: room too small and carpet in the bedroom need work
Location: Hyde park for walks, nice shops and excellent selection of restaurants
The location is central and very close to park, shops, restaurants and Subway. the staff is very efficient. The carpet in the bedroom need to be changed and the room is a little too small
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but some issues

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Room was a bit small but clean and nice. One major issue was that upon returning back to my room both evenings of my stay, my room door was not closed all the way and the door just pushed open without using my door card. The cleaners had been into the room during the day and hadn't closed the door properly when leaving. The other issue that I had was that their website advertised free wifi, but when I got to the room and couldn't logon, I called reception and they told me it was £20 per day, which is outrageous. Apart from that the service and the food in the breakfast room were excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, great staff, great rate.

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Had a very good stay at the property. The location is very handy being on the corner of Hyde park and convenient to all the restaurants in Kensington high street. Even has an enormous whole foods which is a good stop for a quick lunch. Staff are very eager to please, checkin and car rental organized seamlessly, as they delivered and picked up a car rental effortlessly. The single room was comfortable and clean, nice park view.