Ratings based on 915 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Just a great place to stay in London

Posted Feb 24, 2017
We had three days at this hotel and found it faultless. Great staff great food and a great location. What more could you ask. As good as it gets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Good hotel with good facilities. Would benefit from a swimming pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, superb location.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Really good for families, they made us feel very welcome, even with a toddler and 1year old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto. ON

Modern, clean and easy access to everything.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Clean, modern, convenient to everything.
Cons: Recommend a high floor or a room at the back of the hotel to escape the sirens, honking and traffic noise of Kensington St.
I was here on business so my review must be taken in that context, but whether on business or on holiday, this hotel offers an affordable, yet comfortable, accommodation with easy access by tube or taxi to all that London has to offer. The hotel is modern overlooking Hyde Park and easy walking distance to Kensington restaurants and shopping. The hotel restaurants are a little pricey, but not outrageous compared to other hotel dining in the city. Min Jiang's is expensive, but well worth a try. My only compliant was my room location was on the third floor directly facing the street an traffic noise was a little annoying particularly in the evening and early morning. A higher floor or a room facing the rear probably would have made the stay perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Happy Hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Try to stay here every year to celebrate a birthday, always very good. Excellent Chinese restaurant. Amazing rooms with incredible views over Hyde Park. Check-in staff very friendly and efficient, especially Alexandru. Lovely breakfast. Looking forward to staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Would recommend it. Going to go again in 3 months time. Breakfast delivered to my room daily and rooms kept very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Exquisite hotel, top shelf service, great location

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Spectacular view of Kensington Gardens. The turn down service , slippers and robs, and floor mats made it a special treat.
Cons: Fruit at the front desk.
Location: Superb location and a plethora of things to do.
From the Concierage to the front doorman, everyone made us feel special and treated us exceptionally well. Like quest in their home. The Manager is the very best. If nothing else, find him and introduce yourself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location and facilities but not 5 star

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: location, view.
Cons: the queen rooms are far too small. we had no where to put luggage, felt so tight all the time.
Location: excellent spot with view of hyde park. great for running, tube nearby and high street ken many shops, pubs and restaurants.
Room is very small, we stayed 10 nights and had no where to put luggage etc. Internet is great, speed and reliable. Big windows with nice room views Bathroom and shower work well, towel warmers, good water pressure etc. but very small. Nice shaving mirror that doesn’t fog up. TV system is great with full Sky and easy to use We got mined pies on arrival. We also got birthday wine and other items with compliments. When we arrived the room was setup for one person, one towel, one set of everything, had to get that fixed. Asked for more coat hangers because we were staying 10 nights but didn’t get them We had 2 birthdays, and they delivered a complimentary bottle of wine and chocolates, lovely touch. The lobby lounge is very nice, good food and service. Berties bar didn’t seem to be open at all, maybe the Christmas period. The Chinese restaurant is good, but far too expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Favorite London Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Well located , close to Underground station. Housekeeping staff very efficient. Lots of amenities. Very comfortable rooms and nice views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Great start to our holiday in London

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: The location, being just next to Kensington Gardens
Cons: The staffers can do with a bit more smiles
Location: Splendid walks around Kensington Gardens Antique shops lining the streets towards Portobello Road Great food at Balans and Au Bain
We started our two weeks holidays in London by staying at Royal Garden Hotel for two nights. Check-in was effortless. The surprise gift for our daughter upon check-in was most welcomed. We especially appreciated the fact that the spare bed for our daughter was arranged at 6pm. This means we need not have to call for the arrangements later and we have more space to unload our luggage during the initial hours. Despite arriving at the hotel early, our room was made available for us as soon as we arrived. That was exceptionally helpful. We spend so much quality family time together walking around Kensington Gardens. The nearby shops made shopping relaxed and we could find almost everything that we needed within walking distance, including a cobbler who saved my favorite pair of walking boots! Of the three hotels we stayed in during our holiday, Royal Garden was the best in terms of location, value for money as well as comfort.