Ratings based on 970 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona, USA

In The Heart Of London

Posted May 24, 2017
From the time we arrived (3:00 am), we felt welcome. The staff were attentive and prompt in taking care of us. The room was welcoming and well aired. Immaculate and very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and the service, top notch. Room Service was excellent. All in-house food was also delicious. Being in the center of London made life very easy for us to get to wherever we needed to get. The transport system is easily accessible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
An awesome hotel with great access to Kensington Palace and Hyde Park
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Quick trip to London

Posted May 20, 2017
Our north facing room (709) had a lovely view over Hyde Park and Kensington Palace. The room was smallish by North American standards but efficiently laid out and comfortable. The staff, without exception, were friendly and helpful. The only disappointment was with the bed and pillows - not great. One other thing - if you are less than 6' tall you will be challenged to step over the high wall of the tub. Super location and quiet. Very pleased with the value for money and would not hesitate to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds

close to Kensington park

Posted May 15, 2017
We were lucky enough to have a room on top floor overlooking Kensington gardens . The breakfast was lovley and worth the extra payment . Only quibble was no facecloth in bathroom
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Nice part of London. Room looking over road. A little too much noise and could hear our neighbours late at night. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Lovely hotel overlooking Kensington Gardens

Posted May 15, 2017
Wonderful stay, beautiful room, personal service. Requested a garden room and mentioned my husband's birthday and chocolates were left in a perfect room! Room large enough for all four of us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: sound proof
Location: good location
Hotel is nice but rooms need better sound proof. If you are a light sleeper, do stay in this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value Great Location

Posted May 7, 2017
My stay was perfect! The room was very spacious and looked exactly like the picture. Staff were really nice and was able to check-in early in the morning. Location is great; bus and underground accessible almost to everywhere in London, shopping stores just on your street, cafes and restuarants near you. The room was very clean, and housekeeping cleaned the room more than twice a day ensuring we had clean cups, water etc. Definitely recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel by the park!

Posted May 1, 2017
Very friendly and willing staff. The heater and water was not working at times but they fixed it. It's good for the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wilmslow

Overnight stay

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Location.... (prefer to have a room overlooking the gardens)
Location: Walk in the park is good.........
Room was very pleasant - except it was too hot, even though the air conditioning was way down; eventually we turned the a/c off as the hum of the mechanics kept us awake. Won't deter us from staying again though.