Ratings based on 796 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2016
清潔感あふれる部屋で気持ちよく滞在できました。 バスルームが白で統一されていて、掃除が行き届いていると感じられて大変良かったです。 ティーカップの他にポットとボウル皿があって、部屋でお茶をする時に便利でした。 機会があれば次はケンジントンガーデンの見える部屋に泊まってみたいと思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

親切なスタッフ

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: ホテルのスタッフのクオリティの高さが素晴らしかったです。
Cons: 空調が上手く機能していないこともあり、夜は寒かったです。ブランケットを貸してもらい、それで対応しました。
Location: ロケーションもハイストリートケンジントンから徒歩圏内で、ハイドパークはすぐです。ヒースローから来る際には、パディントンからタクシーに乗ってもそれほど高額にはなりません。
ホテルスタッフはとても親切で快適に過ごすことができました。ホテルの中にある中華レストランもとても美味しいです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

My First Trip to London

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: The personnel were wonderful, warm and helpful.
Cons: I have no suggestions as it met my needs fully.
Location: Nicely located and easy to get around to other areas as transportation is very accessible.
I needed a hotel that was well situated and Royal Gardens was perfect. Doormen, Front Desk personnel, Concierge impeccable and professional. The housekeeping staff were very accommodating and did their job over and above. I highly recommend this hotel and is by far one of the best I have stayed at abroad. Also I did use their room service and everything was perfect. Some may think pricey as I have read on other reviews but my philosophy is you get what you pay for and the food was worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Could have done with extra blankets / duvet in room. Only way to be warm at night was to have the heat on full blast which was dehydrating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CHICAGO

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: GREAT LOCATION
Cons: NOTHIND THAT i CAN THINK OF
Location: cLOSE TO TRANSPORTATION, MUSEUMS AND GREAT SHOPS
i HAVE STAYED AT THE ROYAL GARDEN SEVERAL TIMES AND IT IS ALWAYS CONSISTANT. GREAT STAFFSTAFFAND ALL EMPLOYEES ARE CONCERNED ABOUT YOUR COMFORT
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Best hotel in London

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Everything, felt totally at home here.
Cons: Can't think of a thing
Location: Close to Royal Albert Hall, museums, Hyde Park and Kensington Palace. On major bus routes and close to tube. Taxis available at hotel and nearby.
Having stayed in London many times and been disappointed, this hotel ticked all the boxes. Great, friendly and efficient staff, fabulous room with all the facilities and great view. Had cocktails before our visit to Royal Albert Hall (10 minute walk away) which were fantastic - do search out Gaetano, he is a genius! We would highly recommend this hotel and would not even consider others, this has everything going for it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2015
We stay regularly at this hotel and always have a memorable experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henley-on-Thames

Well placed for shopping/ sight seeing

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Very enjoyable long weekend stay. Free weekend paper, Good room service although this doesn't come cheap. Staff very helpful at all times. Would highly recommend this hotel if you want a quality stay in London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Highly recommend this hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2015
We had a very nice room with a comfortable king-size bed, desk and small couch. The Kensington location is very near the metro and is just 15 minutes to central London. The highlight of the hotel was the staff who were all extremely courteous, prompt, and helpful with a smile. Also, the Chinese restaurant in this hotel is a 5-star experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norge

Weekend i London

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Komforten
Vi hadde en Executive Suite. Flott rom med utsikt. Veldig god størrelse på rommet. Vi var 3 stk.