Ratings based on 929 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Location: Hotel is close to so many sites, shopping, and even close to a tube station.
Hotel was great. Welcoming front desk, helpful concierge, and ovely, clean room. Hotel had tons of amenities with a perfect location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Stop over

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: The customer service starting from the reception desk to the cleaning staff.
Cons: Non...
Location: The park and the high street. Walking distance to attractions..
This is not my first time at the Royal Garden Hotel. I try to book it whenever I can. The hotel provide great customer service. The hotel condition is great since the renovations. The location cannot get better, The food is excellent. I think what set it above others with similar pricing and category is the staff and their superior customer service...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from allentown,pa

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: The room was very comfortable and restaurant had an amazing breakfast
Location: Close to Kensington palace, Hyde park, and a tube station that takes you right into central London.
The hotel and staff were great, they made my stay and turning 50 a pleasant experience. This place is the definition of a 5 star hotel . It's definitely where I am staying when come back to London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Demarest,NJ

Comfort and Luxury

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Royal Garden Hotel gives tranquil experience of London that you don't expect. Location is excellent because it is near train station, restaurants, shopping, and also lovely parks. Service and cleanliness was superb as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Great Location

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Great service, Great Location. Hotel was very clean and staff very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Just a great place to stay in London

Posted Feb 24, 2017
We had three days at this hotel and found it faultless. Great staff great food and a great location. What more could you ask. As good as it gets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Good hotel with good facilities. Would benefit from a swimming pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, superb location.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Really good for families, they made us feel very welcome, even with a toddler and 1year old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto. ON

Modern, clean and easy access to everything.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Clean, modern, convenient to everything.
Cons: Recommend a high floor or a room at the back of the hotel to escape the sirens, honking and traffic noise of Kensington St.
I was here on business so my review must be taken in that context, but whether on business or on holiday, this hotel offers an affordable, yet comfortable, accommodation with easy access by tube or taxi to all that London has to offer. The hotel is modern overlooking Hyde Park and easy walking distance to Kensington restaurants and shopping. The hotel restaurants are a little pricey, but not outrageous compared to other hotel dining in the city. Min Jiang's is expensive, but well worth a try. My only compliant was my room location was on the third floor directly facing the street an traffic noise was a little annoying particularly in the evening and early morning. A higher floor or a room facing the rear probably would have made the stay perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Happy Hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Try to stay here every year to celebrate a birthday, always very good. Excellent Chinese restaurant. Amazing rooms with incredible views over Hyde Park. Check-in staff very friendly and efficient, especially Alexandru. Lovely breakfast. Looking forward to staying again.