Ratings based on 989 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston,TX

Quick stopover in London.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The location is perfect right on the park. Our room was very comfortable for 3 people. We visited the Serpentine Garden to see the Architectural display had a lovely dinner at the Mexican restaurant across the street. Then left in the morning for our flight back to the US. When we arrived our room was clean but not checked. We had a lovely tea and snack while we waited overlooking Kensington Garden. Everything was fabulous food and proper tea. We will stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunblane , UK

Comfort in a Great location

Posted Jun 26, 2017
This is our 2nd stay at this hotel . Staff are always very welcoming and helpful. Rooms aren't huge but very comfortable . Hotel is in a great location . The restaurant is a little pricey but we found several little cafes nearby for breakfast . Overall we would choose to stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for Kensington Palace tours

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Better choice in newspapers
Location: The location is adjacent to Kensington Palace and the gardens.
Our hotel had room ready early, very glad on hot day the air conditioners worked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Very comfortable room

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Plenty of room, practical bathroom with a walk-in shower.
Location: Location is good if you want to visit V and A, Kensington Palace. Kensington Gardens next door. Lots of buses at front door and tube not far away.
Three people in a deluxe room and we were very comfortable. Lovely big bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Wonderful experience, great location

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: The staff was awesome!
Location: Kensington Palace; Kensington Park; My Old Dutch restaurant for great Dutch pancakes...w/GF/DF options; High Street Kensington Underground station
My family and I just had a lovely stay this past week at the Royal Garden Hotel. The staff was fantastic! Polite and accommodating, everyone was just so pleasant. Our room was very comfortable for my wife and two young sons, who were spoiled upon arrival to the hotel with a gift each from the staff. The location was perfect. Just a short walk away you'll find many little eateries and restaurants to eat at, a Whole Foods, many retail shops, and the High Street Kensington Underground station, which allows for easy access to anywhere in the city. Right behind the hotel is Kesington Palace and Park, which was just beautiful to stroll through. All in all, a great experience that I'd recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Great hotel. We visit at least once a year. Always happy with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Aberdeenshire

Great hotel in excellent location

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: The hotel is ideally located for bus and tube and plenty bars and restaurants nearby with the lovely Kensington gardens on its door step.
Cons: More extensive public areas.
Location: The whole of London is accessible with transport links close by! It is fantastic to pick up a bicycle and cycle to Central London through the parks.
We had a 5 night stay to incorporate Wentworth PGA golf and Chelsea Flower Show. We were disappointed to be offered a room on the first floor looking into a tree with no view of the Gardens even though we had booked a garden view. This was rectified on request but disappointed when booked for 5 nights you are allocated a poor room. Bertie's Bar was closed on a couple of occasions we tried to relax with a cocktail!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GOLDENS BRIDGE NY

Fabulous location

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Friendly helpful staff.
Location: Great location near tube, park, museums, etc.
The staff was friendly, helpful, and competent. My room was a bit disappointing, as it was right over the somewhat noisy street entrance, but everything else was great. Afternoon tea was a treat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona, USA

In The Heart Of London

Posted May 24, 2017
From the time we arrived (3:00 am), we felt welcome. The staff were attentive and prompt in taking care of us. The room was welcoming and well aired. Immaculate and very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and the service, top notch. Room Service was excellent. All in-house food was also delicious. Being in the center of London made life very easy for us to get to wherever we needed to get. The transport system is easily accessible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
An awesome hotel with great access to Kensington Palace and Hyde Park