Ratings based on 846 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wolfsburg

Das Hotel ist Zentral

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Die Sauberkeit des Zimmers und der Service rund um das Zimmer.
Location: Direkt neben den Kinsington Gardens, gute Restaurants aber auch KFC, Nandos und Wagamama ist zu Fuß schnell erreichbar.
Das Hotel liegt zentral, in der Umgebung gibt es viele Restaurants und möglichekeiten zum Frühstücken. Das Frühstück im Hotel ist super, jedoch der Preis ist entsprechend hoch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from belfast

Great location right on Kensington High Stree

Posted Jul 4, 2016
A room facing out from back of hotel over K Gardens would have been lovely rather than street view. Underground station very close Maybe breakfast included in basic rate would encourage guests to stay in hotel and use facilities more
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the center of most things you'll need

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: staff very professional and courteous
Cons: Complimentary WiFi would be great for every customer coming from other countries and trying to access internet, international roaming don't work well
Location: Tube down the block, Bus and cabs outside hotel, all manner of eateries, shopping and banking all nearby
Nice location at the center of things, nice people, clean room, bathrooms are wonderful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and location

Posted May 17, 2016
The room was wonderful, with a comfortable bed, lits of room, and all necessities. Bathroom was large and clean. Hotel staff were all helpful and polite and tried to go above and beyond. It was next to Kensington Gardens and Hyde Park. Restaurants, bars, shopping, Whole Foods, Starbucks, all a 5 min walk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un hotel meraviglioso, a due passi da Hyde Park

Posted May 17, 2016
Il soggiorno presso l'hotel è stato piacevolissimo. La struttura è ben tenuta, il personale molto disponibile e le camere sono confortevoli. Da segnalare, il vicino Hyde Park, dove poter fare una corsa al mattino immersi nel verde, circondati da cigni e scoiattoli.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect
1 out of 5
by alexander from the Cotswolds

THE worst hotel I have ever seen!!

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
The Royal Garden Hotel is THE worst hotel I have ever had the misfortune to stay in. I have worked around the travel industry for nearly 30 years - and I walked out after one night!! It is grossly overpriced. The staff and management are rude and unhelpful! The rooms are small and VERY poor. Nothing worked. Worst of all the management doesn't care! The amenities are poor. This should be a 3 star hotel - at best.
5 out of 5
by Roland from Ottawa

Great Walk of London

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great location on Hyde Park. Subway stop a couple of moments away places the entire city at your disposal. We like walking - a comfortable walk to Buckingham Palace, Trafalgar Square, Harrods, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best hotel in London

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
This is an excellent hotel for those with a more discerning palate. Very posh, catering to those who expect the very best. Great location, clean, quiet, excellent and professional staff. Fantastic location for anything you might want or need.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 神戸市

ケンジントンガーデンに隣接するホテル

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: ロケーション
Cons: メインレストランの味(神戸在住で香港、北京、台湾にもよく行くのですが)
Location: 地下鉄、鉄道駅へのアクセスが良く、ロンドン近郊の鉄道旅行に最適
地下鉄ハイストリートケンジントンからすぐのロンドンの観光、鉄道駅へのアクセス、ショッピングに最適なロケーションです。緑豊かなケンジントンガーデンを散歩するのも素敵です。ホールフードスーパーという大きなスーパーがすぐ近くで驚くほど食品が充実しています。スタッフの対応はまあまあで人によりすごく早口のスタッフもいます。 コンシェルジュはとても親切でした。マイナス点はホテルの売りの最上階の中華レストランのまずさです。(香港、台湾もよく行くのですが)お勧めできません。