Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
its no taj mahal, could be cheaper options around the same area, ie next door, so i would prob check them out. its fine hotel and you get what you pay for. but i did see cheaper options literally next door for £10 less so i would probably go there next time.
2 out of 5
by Craig

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were lovely but rooms were way below par, simple things such as no milk in the rooms so couldn't make a cup of tea. No plug in bath Little touch ups with paint would have made all the difference. Oh and a disgusting toilet that needed replacing due to build up of tissue and gunk in the bowl .... Can't help but get the feeling the owners need to spend a minimal amount to make it a great experience, but are reluctant to do so (cardboard box folded over for a doorstop!!!) as a result I would not revisit.
2 out of 5
by Judy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotels, no not really

Posted Dec 2, 2016
I don't think this should be called a hotel as its just a few houses together. the room was comfortable but basic, costs were reasonable but still not a hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
As soon as I arrived at the Royal London, a mantra of "remember the price, you got a great price" started up in my head. If you are one person looking for nothing more than a place to sleep, go to it. However, the bed was like a slab of pavement and the room should not have been advertised for two, seeing as there was barely room for one. The room was cold- even with the window closed there was a draft- and the walls were thin. I had to march back and forth between our room and reception ( in separate buildings) on multiple occasions as my room key wouldn't work, and the card machine was broken, so paying was made difficult. In their favour, breakfast was complimentary and very good, and the location if you're heading to the O2 Shepherd's Bush Empire is very convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for attending Optical Express.

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Had eye surgery at Optical Express in Westfield 12/13 October so chose the Royal for location and price plus positive reviews from other guests. I was in room 86 which was tiny but very clean and comfortable. Shower effective and plenty of hot water. On third floor so a bit quieter which is what I had requested. Couldn't sample breakfast because of early morning surgery. Would recommend to anyone travelling alone and attending Optical Express for surgery.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Extremely small rooms

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and house keeping staff
Cons: Yes, would be ok.
Location: Good.
The rooms are very small. It was almost impossible to sleep, shave and take a shower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels