Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Quiet yet Central

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: The pleasant, personal touch provided by the staff - making breakfast available before their stated time!
Location: Central - Within walking distance of train station. Not too far from shops too.
The hotel is small, yet we were comfortable there. The staff was very helpful, accommodating and pleasant. We checked in at 9am and were leaving to visit Croydon on our own. Being first time visitors, we did not know our way around. The directions given by the reception was very helpful, directing us to a nearby train station, about 5 minutes walk away. This enabled us to travel to Croydon within half an hour. We were indeed pleasantly surprised. She also helped us to call the tour company to confirm pick-up time and place for the 2nd day. Our stay was only 2 nights and the 2nd and 3rd mornings we had to leave early for a tour and the airport. Special arrangement was made to enable us to have breakfast for the 2 mornings. We were indeed pleasantly surprised as we did not receive this kind of service at a bigger hotel which we had stayed in. This very personal and pleasant service received indeed more than make up for whatever lack that was there in their facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great small hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Its proximity
Cons: Could be offered a cooked breakfast.
I stayed whilst working across at Olympia. It is a great little hotel. Staff really friendly even helped us in the middle of the night when we had the worst rain storm and water was leaking in. They were so good as they refunded us for that night. Will book for next year definitely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camberley

Location perfect!

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Very happy with my stay, the staff are very helpful, room comfortable and had all I needed. The shower was fab! I stayed there for the location as needed to be right by Olympia and I was! It's a couple of minutes walk away. You can't get a cooked breakfast here which is a shame but there was plenty for breakfast. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Excellent location, tiny room. Avoid the single rooms, they are like closets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good hotel shame about breakfast variety.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: The hotel was clean and comfortable.The staff were very helpful. The location was good and the noise factor was excellent.
Cons: Your breakfast was limited for a vegan. I wanted a hot breakfast with baked beans on toast with margarine, not butter. Cereal limited fruit and toast.
My experience was lovely, the people working there were pleasant and helpful. I liked the room, it was clean and well laid out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Location: Shopping near by including grocers and restaruants/cafe's. The location is such that if you are a good walker you can walk easily to Hyde Park.
I was very happy to have found this hotel. A little more expensive than others closer to Earl's Court but worth it. This hotel is a little futher walk from either Earl's Court or High Street station, but a pleasant safe walk at night particularly from the High Street Station. The staff were extremely helpful; the tube was closed on Sunday morning when I need to fly out early. They took care of everything, a cab was waiting for me in the morning, the rate was a fixed amount so no surprizes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel if you want to be near Olypia

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Location and presentation
Cons: Offering a cooked breakfast
Location: One of the nearest hotels to Olypia
Stayed there for one night during a trade show. Nice twin room, comfy beds, immaculately clean with nice linen. Bathroom very small but nicely appointed. Breakfast OK. Staff friendly and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good price, good location

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Location and cheap compared to others in the area
Cons: The lift wasn't working but I'm sure it will be fixed.
Location: Olympia and the station
It's clean, comfortable and right next to Kensington (Olympia) Station and Olympia itself. If you are on business all you need is a comfortable bed, a shower and a light breakfast then its very hard to fault.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Very nice hotel! Only thing was room was bit small for 2 with large suitcases. But overall very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

London stay

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Girls at breakfast so efficient
Cons: move the public toilet from outside basement room
Location: Olmpia so close as is Holland park but just a short tube and you can be anywhere
Hotel perfect regardless of other reviews, girls on breakfast duty lovely, no problems bit far from tube as stayed in week when district line closed, but only 15 min walk to High St Kensington