Ratings based on 1,395 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to tube

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Hotel was good value for money paid. With the main museums, restaurants etc so close time wasn't wasted travelling. With underground also just down the road, access to other parts of London very quick & easy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to a good tube station

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Decent price Good location Close walk to Gloucester Rd tube station, food, Natural History museum, and about 1/2 mi to Kensington Palace. We had a king suite which is a queen size bed. Everything is smaller there! Would recommend this hotel for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Tube station. Very nice hotel.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, friendly staff, very convenient.
Cons: n/a
We had a great stay, very convenient for Tube Station and commuting. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Mr James

Comfortable hotel for price.

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were very helpful especially the waiter for dinner. Good access for food and local Museums and tube.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to underground.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Nice clean hotel, very close to underground station. Got it on a good deal.
5 out of 5
by Winnie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great hotel in an excellent, central location.

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Wotif
I loved my stay at the Rydges. The hotel was so close to the tube station with easy access to London's attractions. Hotel staff were super friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Hotel was in great proximity to the tube and quick rides to major attractions. Super clean. Rooms in great shape and comfy bed. Hallways are tight for larger luggage. Staff friendly but not overly knowledgeable .