Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate lodgings

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: It's close to both a Tube station and an Overground station. Easy to get to and from Paddington, etc.
Not quite as luxurious as the photos suggest, but everything was clean and the hotel staff were pleasant and helpful. I stayed in an apartment, which had a kitchen without cutlery, cooking pans, microwave or kettle. But when I asked for a kettle, I got one immediately, and maybe could have asked for the other stuff if I'd wanted it. The hotel is a bit hard to notice at first because it's on a side street, but if you Google map search you can have a look at it and you won't have trouble finding it. And the price, considering London hotel rates, was reasonable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E.A.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Netter Check In / Lage in einer einfachen Gegend mit guter Einkaufsmöglichkeit
Cons: Es war ziemlich viel kaputt Waschbecken .... Aber dafür sehr sauber 😀
Sehr hilfsbereiter Check In , sauber , wir waren sehr zufrieden . Preis Leistung super . Im Umkreis alles was man zum Alltag benötigt
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced one bed ordinary flat.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Good for short stay if you want to self cater.
Not the best one bed flat in Kilburn. I would rather stay in proper hotel than such a block of flats. No doubt you have Tesco and Starbucks next to it but it won't make my future choice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Live bed bug found

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Easy access to subway
Cons: Keep room clean, free of bed bug
Found 1 live bed bug , mentioned it to the front desk who said thank you but nothing being done. We had to go to front dent desk to ask for toilet paper, who asked for 10 pounds if room to be cleaned before 3 days. Noisy , no AC, hard to sleep in summer. Hotel should not earned 3 star rating. 2 star is more appropriated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

kleines Hotel in Stadtnähe

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: U-Bahn und Busstation Nähe.
Cons: Das ist definitiv kein 3 Sterne Haus.
Location: Die Hotellage ist gut, da U-Bahnstation und Bushaltestellen für Fahrten in alle Richtungen von London in der Nähe sind.
Es ist sehr laut, da es direkt an einer Hauptstraße liegt. Das Mobiliar in den Zimmern ist teilweise abgewohnt und schmutzig. Der Fenstergriff in unserem Schlafzimmer hat gefehlt. Man hat keine Möglichkeit seine Haare im Bad zu föhnen, da es nur im Flur eine Steckdose gibt. Die Zimmer werden bei einem Kurzaufenthalt (3 Tage) nicht gereinigt!!
3 out of 5
by Gerard

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
bon pour visiter londres tres bruyant et le canapé lit est vraiment minable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room not ready/not available for our stay

Posted Aug 10, 2016
We arrived to check in at 5pm and were informed there was a maintenance problem with our room and it would not be available for our 2 night stay. This problem had occurred earlier in the day and NO ONE called to inform us, so when we showed up to check in the 2 tired children, we had no accommodations. NO offers were made to remedy the situation. After 10 minutes of discussions, requests for a manager (who never came), we were offered a room in another So Q property quite far away from where we made our reservations. The So Q we stayed at was nice, staff was nice, but the original was ridiculous.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ISRAEL

Horrible, worst thing at the travel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: NOTHING !!!!!
Cons: EVERY THING !!!!!!!
Location: REASONABLE
Horrible hotel 1. No air conditioner 1 ventilator+open window - noise +no electricity 1-2 hours, 3 bed (sofa ) dismantle+ broken windows 2. Wake up 5:30 with light on my face + No cleaning + after big discussion with Juan received clean towels and repair the windows day after (broken windows) + additional ventilator and assure that tomorrow will have cleaning 3. Wake up 5:30 light in face + No cleaning + no windows repair 4. Wake up 5:30 light in the face (no repair windows) Would like to say that Mr Juan lie to me all times, the staff was very polite but nothing was done. We stay the last night because Mr Juan assure me that everything will be repair and the cleaning Summary HORRIBLE MAKE MY TRIP IN LONDO MUCH LESS ENOY
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from varese

Evitatelo se potete

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Per nulla corrispondente alle fotografie . Msltenuto. Sporco. Scomodo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is just fair and manageable.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: The staff have very good customer service .the location of the hotel is very central and is within shopping and excellent accessibility to trains
Cons: The mattress is worn out and needed to be changed.there is need to equip the kitchen with microwave and basic kitchen utensils.
Location: There are ample of shops and eating restaurants for guest who do not want to do their own cooking.
the hotel has no micro wave,the sofa was bad with no bed sheets.The washing machine does not spin well.The bed has bed bugs.the staff were quiet helpful and very welcoming.the bathroom and sitting room has good finishing.