Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cayman Islands

Not bad

Posted Jan 20, 2017
A bit of cleanliness would be good but very affordable and great location only downside is the overground noise which is very close
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Deceptively delightful

Posted Jan 16, 2017
On arrival at the apartment's reception area, we was expecting the apartment to be fairly small. However, we was pleasantly surprised with a not only spacious but we'll decorated apartment. The staff at the recaption desk were helpful and friendly which was also reassuring. The only downside to the apartment was that the double beds was made up of two single beds which lacked comfort to sleep on. In addition to this there is a strict policy about not allowing extra guests to come into the apartment after 12am which lacked convenience for us as a group of friends out for a birthday night out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LDN

Terrible staff

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The staff were very judgemental of me. Every time I walked in reception asked what room I was staying in and that I'm not allowed guests. The apartment is nothing like the pics. The whole apartment had no where to sit apart from the bed and this is when I booked a "deluxe" apartment. Terrible wouldn't ever come back again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cyp

The apartments are ok

Posted Dec 15, 2016
The apartment I got was clean and it looked nice. However, it does need upgrading. The couch in my room was completely torn apart and very uncomfortable to sit on. The mattress on my bed, also needs an upgrade. I would always sink whenever I got into it, and I am very thin! :p some furniture is broken and one of the side lights in my room did not work. The room overall did look nice and the bathroom was clean. The place is located less than 5 mins to the tube, however the lines there aren't the best. You would need about 25mins before you got to the centre. Staff was lovely and always willing to hotel. If they upgraded their furniture, I would be willing to stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Adequate lodgings

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: It's close to both a Tube station and an Overground station. Easy to get to and from Paddington, etc.
Not quite as luxurious as the photos suggest, but everything was clean and the hotel staff were pleasant and helpful. I stayed in an apartment, which had a kitchen without cutlery, cooking pans, microwave or kettle. But when I asked for a kettle, I got one immediately, and maybe could have asked for the other stuff if I'd wanted it. The hotel is a bit hard to notice at first because it's on a side street, but if you Google map search you can have a look at it and you won't have trouble finding it. And the price, considering London hotel rates, was reasonable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced one bed ordinary flat.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Good for short stay if you want to self cater.
Not the best one bed flat in Kilburn. I would rather stay in proper hotel than such a block of flats. No doubt you have Tesco and Starbucks next to it but it won't make my future choice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Live bed bug found

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Easy access to subway
Cons: Keep room clean, free of bed bug
Found 1 live bed bug , mentioned it to the front desk who said thank you but nothing being done. We had to go to front dent desk to ask for toilet paper, who asked for 10 pounds if room to be cleaned before 3 days. Noisy , no AC, hard to sleep in summer. Hotel should not earned 3 star rating. 2 star is more appropriated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room not ready/not available for our stay

Posted Aug 10, 2016
We arrived to check in at 5pm and were informed there was a maintenance problem with our room and it would not be available for our 2 night stay. This problem had occurred earlier in the day and NO ONE called to inform us, so when we showed up to check in the 2 tired children, we had no accommodations. NO offers were made to remedy the situation. After 10 minutes of discussions, requests for a manager (who never came), we were offered a room in another So Q property quite far away from where we made our reservations. The So Q we stayed at was nice, staff was nice, but the original was ridiculous.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ISRAEL

Horrible, worst thing at the travel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: NOTHING !!!!!
Cons: EVERY THING !!!!!!!
Location: REASONABLE
Horrible hotel 1. No air conditioner 1 ventilator+open window - noise +no electricity 1-2 hours, 3 bed (sofa ) dismantle+ broken windows 2. Wake up 5:30 with light on my face + No cleaning + after big discussion with Juan received clean towels and repair the windows day after (broken windows) + additional ventilator and assure that tomorrow will have cleaning 3. Wake up 5:30 light in face + No cleaning + no windows repair 4. Wake up 5:30 light in the face (no repair windows) Would like to say that Mr Juan lie to me all times, the staff was very polite but nothing was done. We stay the last night because Mr Juan assure me that everything will be repair and the cleaning Summary HORRIBLE MAKE MY TRIP IN LONDO MUCH LESS ENOY
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is just fair and manageable.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: The staff have very good customer service .the location of the hotel is very central and is within shopping and excellent accessibility to trains
Cons: The mattress is worn out and needed to be changed.there is need to equip the kitchen with microwave and basic kitchen utensils.
Location: There are ample of shops and eating restaurants for guest who do not want to do their own cooking.
the hotel has no micro wave,the sofa was bad with no bed sheets.The washing machine does not spin well.The bed has bed bugs.the staff were quiet helpful and very welcoming.the bathroom and sitting room has good finishing.