Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

kleines Hotel in Stadtnähe

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: U-Bahn und Busstation Nähe.
Cons: Das ist definitiv kein 3 Sterne Haus.
Location: Die Hotellage ist gut, da U-Bahnstation und Bushaltestellen für Fahrten in alle Richtungen von London in der Nähe sind.
Es ist sehr laut, da es direkt an einer Hauptstraße liegt. Das Mobiliar in den Zimmern ist teilweise abgewohnt und schmutzig. Der Fenstergriff in unserem Schlafzimmer hat gefehlt. Man hat keine Möglichkeit seine Haare im Bad zu föhnen, da es nur im Flur eine Steckdose gibt. Die Zimmer werden bei einem Kurzaufenthalt (3 Tage) nicht gereinigt!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room not ready/not available for our stay

Posted Aug 10, 2016
We arrived to check in at 5pm and were informed there was a maintenance problem with our room and it would not be available for our 2 night stay. This problem had occurred earlier in the day and NO ONE called to inform us, so when we showed up to check in the 2 tired children, we had no accommodations. NO offers were made to remedy the situation. After 10 minutes of discussions, requests for a manager (who never came), we were offered a room in another So Q property quite far away from where we made our reservations. The So Q we stayed at was nice, staff was nice, but the original was ridiculous.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ISRAEL

Horrible, worst thing at the travel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: NOTHING !!!!!
Cons: EVERY THING !!!!!!!
Location: REASONABLE
Horrible hotel 1. No air conditioner 1 ventilator+open window - noise +no electricity 1-2 hours, 3 bed (sofa ) dismantle+ broken windows 2. Wake up 5:30 with light on my face + No cleaning + after big discussion with Juan received clean towels and repair the windows day after (broken windows) + additional ventilator and assure that tomorrow will have cleaning 3. Wake up 5:30 light in face + No cleaning + no windows repair 4. Wake up 5:30 light in the face (no repair windows) Would like to say that Mr Juan lie to me all times, the staff was very polite but nothing was done. We stay the last night because Mr Juan assure me that everything will be repair and the cleaning Summary HORRIBLE MAKE MY TRIP IN LONDO MUCH LESS ENOY
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from varese

Evitatelo se potete

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Per nulla corrispondente alle fotografie . Msltenuto. Sporco. Scomodo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is just fair and manageable.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: The staff have very good customer service .the location of the hotel is very central and is within shopping and excellent accessibility to trains
Cons: The mattress is worn out and needed to be changed.there is need to equip the kitchen with microwave and basic kitchen utensils.
Location: There are ample of shops and eating restaurants for guest who do not want to do their own cooking.
the hotel has no micro wave,the sofa was bad with no bed sheets.The washing machine does not spin well.The bed has bed bugs.the staff were quiet helpful and very welcoming.the bathroom and sitting room has good finishing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from troyes

hôtel bien situé mais trop bruyant

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Equipement, situation.
Cons: Environnement des résidents.
Location: Quartier populaire mais plutôt sympa. Un Tesco (supérette) au rdc de la résidence bien pratique.
La résidence offre des appartements spacieux et bien équipés. Elle est proche de la ligne Bakerloo qui permet de rejoindre Picadilly ou oxford en direct. En revanche la population hébergée n'est manifestement pas touristique et manque de savoir vivre. Discussion téléphonique interminable à la fenêtre, hurlement des enfants pendant des heures, fêtes avec cris et musique etc…;+ climatisation sur le toit (mais qui ne profite pas à l'appartement) + voie ferrée toute proche. Le personnel ne résous aucun des problèmes que vous indiqué (radiateur, évier bouché) mais très gentiment. Je suis peu exigent. Un emplacement et un prix sont pour moi les critères principaux mais là, le bruit est vraiment trop dérangeant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bradford

Great location, great service

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Good location with easy access to the centre of London without the London centre prices. Apartment needed some maintenance, but it was clean and larger than we expected. Staff were very helpful when we needed help with taxis or needed a different dish to cook with. Sitting right on top of a Tesco made self catering easier.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from plymouth

Accessible, spacious, safe and central.

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: It was very well positioned, had access to underground and overground very close by. The staff were very helpful. Apartments good size.
Cons: A little more attention to detail. Like balances on the beds. Change broken pictures, remove stains.
Location: There is a gym next door and a Tesco next d'Or too. Lots of fresh fruit shops and shopping in general. Plenty of places of eat out , including Nandos!
We booked a one bedroom luxury but on arrival was not available. We were given A two bedroom apartment which was actually better as there were three of us... They did offer to upgrade us again the next day but we were very happy with what we had. The apartment was very spacious, clean, a good size bathroom. The staff were very courteous and very willing to ensure we had everything we needed. My daughter who lives on the other part of London stayed with us after the concert and it was really nice that we had the room to accommodate her too. The only very minor observation (and it is not a criticism) is the there were stains on the radiator and one of the canvases was slashed which didn't look nice in the living room. We would not hesitate to recommend this apartments and book again with them. The price is very fair for what we had.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rædslernes hotel

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet Var Langt under standard
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Hotel idéalement situé

Posted May 15, 2016
L'hôtel est très bien situé ( moins de 15 min du centre de Londres) avec de nombreux transports à proximité, quelques pub et supérettes pour les courses et même un primark au bout de la rue. L'appartement est spacieux et les équipements convenable même si il n'y avait ni sèche cheveux, ni fer à repasser. Très bon rapport qualité/prix, malgré quelques bémols : l'ascenseur ne marchait pas pendant notre séjour et les nuits ont été difficile à cause de la chaleur dans l'appart' et les bruits extérieures continus. Je vous le recommande pour un court séjour shopping et visite de Londres mais pour plus d'une semaine, je pense que vous pouvez trouver mieux.