Ratings based on 1,211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Mathieu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by gary

did not get passed check in even after i had pay

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible mistreatment
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Louise from Blackwater, Surrey

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Good location will use again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dublin

Nice hotel, handy location.

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Nice hotel, room a decent size for London ... Corridors a bit worn looking but room was nice. Just stayed 1 night. Didn't make it to breakfast so review is for check in and room only. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

A safe bet for a clean bed for the night.

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: - Location - Upper level restaurant is a nice touch.
Cons: - Wi-Fi (Badly needs addressing) - Dont limit complimentary water to above-standard rooms.
Location: Regent Street, Mayfair, The BBC Building, Shopping
The hotel itself is on Regent Street, so straight away we know that "cheap" does not really fall into the description. However, it is only 2-3 minutes away from a Customer so is ideal for me. The age of the building is really beginning to show against the more modern / refurbed hotels. Reception was clean, as were the rooms themselves (I was in 1106) however it was disappointing to discover that whilst tea / coffee was complimentary the water was not. Be warned! I didnt eat breakfast there, as although they have lowered their prices, it is still cheaper to visit one of the many food outlets less than a minute away on Regent Street. However, if you are having a lazy morning then the upper floor restaurant is decent (if again, a little dated in places). The biggest bugbear for me is the Wi-Fi - It came with the room (faster option is extra), and they simply do not have the capacity to deal with the load of a reasonably full hotel!! :( Attempts to connect over the duration of my stay with any device (smartphone, laptop, tablet) were successful 50% of the time, and even then I rarely made the login page to enter the code. An enquiry the next morning was met with a shrug of the shoulders. In fairness, reception can rarely help as they dont control the systems, but other hotels shifted rooms in the past (I was unable to work evenings my entire stay). Overall, an OK place if you dont need Wi-Fi, but prices are very close (£20) to Hilton Doubletree and its a poor comparison
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prato

Ottima location a due passi dalla metropolitana di

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: La posizione
Location: A pochi passi oltre ai negozi x shopping vari ci sono vari Bar e Ristoranti sia per la colazione la mattina che x la cena della sera.
Buon rapporto qualita' prezzo soprattutto x la posizione centrale vicinissimo allo shopping di Oxford Street , Regent Street e Bond Street. Camere pulite dotate anche di accappatoi e con un ottima visuale sui tetti della citta'.
2 out of 5
by Jesper

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Super lokation, tøt på alt i hjertet af London. Hotellet virker slidt i forhold til andre hoteller i samme kategori og prisklasse. Hotellet har nok verdens dyreste parkering 35£ for en nat. Alt i alt ok, vil komme tilbage, men kun pga location..!
3 out of 5
by Mr R J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels