Ratings based on 1,189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buena ubicacion pero...

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Buena ubicacion pero la realidad un hotel muy austero, viejo y aparte me hicieron esperar 2 horas para entrar a mi habitacion porque habia problemas de "sistema". Piensenlo dos veces
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 広島県

便利なホテル

Posted Jul 12, 2016
オックスフォード・サーカスから徒歩3分程と交通の便は非常に良いと思います。 建物、施設は新しくはないですが、清潔感はあり、泊まるだけなら問題ないと思います。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Venezia

Hotel spartano in centro a Londra

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: La posizione dell'hotel
Cons: L'arredamento delle camere dando una dipintura alle parte, togliendo la moquette e permette di aprire le finestre.
Location: La posizione è ottima: è su vicinissima a Regent Street e Oxford Street. A 15 minuti da Piccadilly Circus e a 5 dalla stazione della metropolitana.
La camera era pulita ma molto essenziale. C'erano alcune trascuratezze sui muri. Purtroppo non si poteva aprire la finestra e quindi c'era sempre aria di chiuso; la moquette non mi piaceva era un po' sporca nonostante le pulizie. Almeno il personale molto gentile e l'hotel è in un'ottima posizione per raggiungere la stazione della metro più vicina e punti più interessanti.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Comfortable hotel close to shopping area

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Good location and view from the room, more like a 3 star hotel ...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite a lot is good. The older manager is nice and

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: large rooms, view.
Cons: it would be nice to have welcoming staff
. As has happened before, my room smelt of smoke and this gave me an allergic reaction. It was also freezing, presumably because the window was open in the hope the smoke would dissipate. This is the second time this has happened to me when staying on the 14th floor and I imagine it is because that is a convenient floor for staff on the 15th to smoke. A giveaway is the key taped into the power control so the lights always work. They changed my room for the second night but I didn't get the feeing anyone would stop the smoking. Room is ok, a lilttle tired, large and good views. Often cold (the duvet is not good quality). Very noisy if you are near the lift, especially if you are near the service lift.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dublin

Nice hotel, handy location.

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Nice hotel, room a decent size for London ... Corridors a bit worn looking but room was nice. Just stayed 1 night. Didn't make it to breakfast so review is for check in and room only. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

A safe bet for a clean bed for the night.

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: - Location - Upper level restaurant is a nice touch.
Cons: - Wi-Fi (Badly needs addressing) - Dont limit complimentary water to above-standard rooms.
Location: Regent Street, Mayfair, The BBC Building, Shopping
The hotel itself is on Regent Street, so straight away we know that "cheap" does not really fall into the description. However, it is only 2-3 minutes away from a Customer so is ideal for me. The age of the building is really beginning to show against the more modern / refurbed hotels. Reception was clean, as were the rooms themselves (I was in 1106) however it was disappointing to discover that whilst tea / coffee was complimentary the water was not. Be warned! I didnt eat breakfast there, as although they have lowered their prices, it is still cheaper to visit one of the many food outlets less than a minute away on Regent Street. However, if you are having a lazy morning then the upper floor restaurant is decent (if again, a little dated in places). The biggest bugbear for me is the Wi-Fi - It came with the room (faster option is extra), and they simply do not have the capacity to deal with the load of a reasonably full hotel!! :( Attempts to connect over the duration of my stay with any device (smartphone, laptop, tablet) were successful 50% of the time, and even then I rarely made the login page to enter the code. An enquiry the next morning was met with a shrug of the shoulders. In fairness, reception can rarely help as they dont control the systems, but other hotels shifted rooms in the past (I was unable to work evenings my entire stay). Overall, an OK place if you dont need Wi-Fi, but prices are very close (£20) to Hilton Doubletree and its a poor comparison
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prato

Ottima location a due passi dalla metropolitana di

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: La posizione
Location: A pochi passi oltre ai negozi x shopping vari ci sono vari Bar e Ristoranti sia per la colazione la mattina che x la cena della sera.
Buon rapporto qualita' prezzo soprattutto x la posizione centrale vicinissimo allo shopping di Oxford Street , Regent Street e Bond Street. Camere pulite dotate anche di accappatoi e con un ottima visuale sui tetti della citta'.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Dream vacations 😘

Posted May 18, 2016
My husband and I are senior citizens, and we're very pleased with everything in Saint George's Hotel, especially the STAFF! All of them very kind, helping us when we need all the time with informations etc! We strongly recommend this Hotel and we want say thank you for the staff and tell we miss them, because they made our vacation A dream!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Rigtig gode senge
Cons: Morgenmad alt for dyr
Location: Perfekt beliggenhed
Trænger til en kærlig hånd, men kan anbefales pga. perfekt beliggenhed