Ratings based on 1,366 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Mixed

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Great location, however hotel is very old, bad facility ( You don't know when hot or cold water will come or toilet will / will not flash, shower is even more complicated)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Great sized rooms and fantastic location, walking distance from the shops
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Modernisation
Location: Walking distance to Oxford Circus, many bars/restaurants
Stayed for location (proximity to Oxford Circus). Fantastic location, perfectly adequate hotel for leisure, would benefit from investment to modernise. Room was a great size and had everything needed. Bathroom was not as clean as it could have been.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

It's an aging building, overdue for an update.

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: location, safety and security, a lift, relatively modern conveniences, the view from the bar on the 15th floor
Cons: See above. clean the bathroom better! Get better beds.
Location: Oxford Circus is the centre of the shopping world, and the gateway to most of what London is famed for. Try eating in Hedden St off Regent St!
We had problems with the telephone, which never worked at all, the television,which worked only when we figured out that it had been switched off at the rear (which button was unmarked), and with staff barging into the room while we were still in disarray at 9am. Desk staff were often young and untrained, though very amenable and friendly. There was a terrible smell of rug cleaner everywhere when we arrived, which did eventually clear, but the place always smelled musty, not unusual for England. There was mold in the bathroom, around the sink; the toilet barely flushed. The bed was less than perfect; I woke with backache daily. Wi-fi was erratic. No luxuries anywhere. For a 4-star hotel, I admit great disappointment..I understand the hotel is due for refurbishment but the date isn't fixed yet. But it is well-located.and generally clean and acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and quietish

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: location and quiet
Cons: more update of rooms
Rooms do vary as I have stayed several times ... more modernisation in some rooms to others
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redmond, WA

Fantastic location in heart of London

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs new carpet
Location: Regent Street, Soho, Covent Garden, Oxford street, Regent and Hyde Parks
Hotel is located at end of Regent Street - walking distance to pretty much every tourist activity in central London. We didn't use public transport once. The hotel is dated and could use some new carpeting but for the price and location it is great. The beds are surprisingly comfortable. The restaurant on the top floor has wonderful views of London and a nice happy hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

It's all about location with this one!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Hotel location is great. It's right in the thick of things. 2-3 minute walk from Oxford Circus and right on Regent. The staff were very friendly. The facilities in the room weren't up to par: internet was horrible and showers were a bit weak. Other than that it's clean and quite (aside from any noise coming from outside the hotel). I would still recommend it simply because of value for money when it comes to location. No other option can beat it when it comes to that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The hotel is in a great location, about a 5 minute walk to Oxford Circus Station. Very close to shopping on Regent Street and Oxford Street. The room was a bit out dated but otherwise fine for sleeping in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel, 2.5/5 rated

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Bugs were found in a few spots, towels are not clean... great location, good service, but please keep clean and tidy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Bad/non-working wi-fi, the room was in bad condition, non of the pictures was similiar to the room we got.