Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Nice hotel close to Sloan Square.

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable bed. Centrally located.
Cons: See note above about air freshener/diffusers used in room. Scent was overpowering.
Location: Sloane Sq a very short walk away, as is shopping on Kings Road and the tube.
Hotel staff always helpful and friendly. Room was very comfortable, though the air diffusers (three in one room!) were overpowering. When we checked in I had to put two out on the balcony for the night and air out the room. Still a lovely hotel and incredibly convenient to the tube, busses and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

05/02/2017 stay

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: It almost felt like staying in an old rich relatives house...minus any family drama. :)
Location: It was close to quaint shops for morning tea and pastries. There were other stores for shopping and touring.
Great hotel to get away from the hustle and bustle of the big city. i think my wife wants to make it a home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico city

Nice neighbourhood, beautiful place

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, rooms, service
Cons: Breakfast
This little hotel was perfect for our family: 17 and 14 year old boys in adjacent room to us (close nut independent) and my husband and I shared our suite with our 10 yr old girl. Five min walk to Sloan Station (underground), many cafés, Pubs, restaurants and fast food places as well as small boutiques and department stores all within a beautiful and quiet neighbourhood. The San Domenico has the nicest staff: they made us feel as if we were their only guests, all their attention was for us. Would definitely recommend it and go back. Enjoyed the "good night" Ferrero every evening!!
5 out of 5
by lee

Lovely Chelsea

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Really enjoyed the location and hotel. One thing I would say was a disspaointment was the fact that there wass no tea making facilities in the suite. Maybe if I had asked they might have supplied it. The Location is AAA+
5 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Was a problem at first - did not give us a bed with a sofabed that I clearly (and ofthen) requested. It took a while for them to get us a room with one. Also, breakfast was very expensive for what it was.
4 out of 5
by Carina

Conviennent hotel , nice atmosphere

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely small hotel. Cozy tearoom with fireplace Nice and helpful staff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elegant and stylish hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay. Excellent service, courteous staff. The room was large and elegantly furnished, the location calm but only a short walk from Sloane Square.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Best

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The best!!! The staff and hotel were impeccable, stylish, friendly, helpful, and truly wanted to make our stay and enjoyable experience. The room was gorgeous and very comfortable. We were in London to celebrate a special weekend and when the staff found out they treated us like royalty (which we are not). I cannot fault this hotel at all. It was simply lovely. The trains, taxis and buses were convenient and easy to use.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
The service by the staff was outstanding..they were very eager to help in any way. We were celebrating our 35th anniversary and when we checked into the room there was a selection of fine chocolates, fresh grapes, bottled water and a nice card. The staff was gracious enough to let our daughter leave her luggage in the hotel after we had checked out. This is a very old property and it felt like staying in an old English manor house...heavy drapes, paintings, chintz everywhere, dark, room was small. Bed was very comfortable, nice robes and slippers provided and bathroom had been remodeled...very small bathroom but had luxurious tolietries. Our daughter, age 23, slept on a flimsy, basic, uncomfortable pull out sofa bed. I made a mistake when I booked and didn't realize the rate was in British pounds and not American dollars...so we thought it was very expensive and NOT a five star hotel. Very narrow, steep stairs and tiny elevator. I did not like the location...it is really in a residential area and a fairly long walk to mostly only shopping. I would not stay here again...too expensive, did not like the old and outdated museum feel to the room. This hotel is not a good choice for handicapped individuals or those with children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near to sloane street and kings road

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The loaction was amazing and close to most pouplar place in london . I am realy recommend it