Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TORONTO

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Excellent staff, great location. Cosy yet stylish decor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from México

Atención formidable!

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: La amabilidad y atención del personal.
Cons: La ley inglesa prohibe el uso de secadoras de cabello en las salas de baño, un espejo fuera del baño sería de mucha ayuda al momento de arreglarse.
Location: Tiendas, museos, estación de autobús y tren a una distancia caminable.
La ubicación del hotel es muy buena, céntrica y en un lindo barrio londinense. El hotel te transporta directamente a otra época, es como salir de casa pero al mismo tiempo la atención y amabilidad de todo el personal te hace sentir en casa. Un ambiente muy familiar y caluroso. Totalmente recomendable!!!!! :D :D
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nilesh from Basel

Charming and personal

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
We spent a weekend as part of a reunion. The charm of the hotel lies with its personal and individual approach. Staff, rooms and service. Very enjoyable alternative to big brand chains
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sarah from Guernsey

Fabulous boutique hôtel!

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
This is a fabulous boutique hotel, home from home! Antique furniture and individually designed rooms and the location is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johanna Sonia from London and Cape Town

Outstanding

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Attention to detail was exceptional and service outstanding
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Good experience. Very well located hotel in the heart of Chelsea! Helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carl-Fredrik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Oct 1, 2015
We had an amazing stay at the hotel. The room was a gorgeous, two story suite with a canopy bed. The staff was great. The location was wonderful and close to bars and restaurants. I would recommend this place to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Good luxury hotel in beautiful, charming area

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: A very grand hotel, with scrumptious decor throughout. Room itself was beautifully decorated, quiet, and very comfortable.
Cons: Given the rates charged, breakfast should be included. Some staff were exceptional; others lacked basic hospitality skills and were not very gracious.
Location: Great location next to Sloan Square, with lots of eating and shopping options, a nearby tube station and convenient bus stops.
We stayed three nights and the room was lovely. We arrived early and were somewhat ungraciously told we could have our bags held (we were expecting as much, but were a bit put off by the reception staff's manner). The room itself was gorgeously decorated -- a real treat. Very clean and comfortable, with good lighting and lots of natural light, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Colinda from Toronto

Beautiful boutique hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed San Domenico House. The room was quite large, the location excellent-a 2 minute walk to the bus. Service was outstanding. Highly recommend this elegant boutique hotel.