Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near to sloane street and kings road

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The loaction was amazing and close to most pouplar place in london . I am realy recommend it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Wonderful as always. Had some communication problems at breakfast time which resulted in cold coffee but otherwise perfect!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from From Toronto

Two nights in London Chelsea

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Great hotel in a superb location. Quiet street and walking distance to everything. Close to Sloane Square tube station. Nice touch - bowl of grapes for our arrival and a chocolate every night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

London charm in an excellent location

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Its warm friendly and in an excellent location. Its always great to work from and the breakfast is good!
Cons: Nothing needs improving!
Location: The location is close to Sloane Square, Pimlico Road, Kings Road and the Saatchi Gallery. Excellent retail and restaurants close by.
San Domenico House is a hotel I always stay in when in London. The rooms are large, have character, excellent WIFI, the staff are extremely accomodating and helpful and its in a great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
An old fashioned boutique style hotel in a home. Antiques, small stairwells, canopied beds (or not); no 24 hour room service or anything much open at night to go to...quiet street within shopping distance during day....dead at night..was ok...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great find

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: General ambience
Location: Very close to Knightsbridge and Sloane Square.
Excellent hotel in good central location for Knightsbridge. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and the hotel peaceful and quiet. Definitely recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Friendly, helpful staff.

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Location was superb. Rooms were very comfortable and staff very friendly.
Cons: The meals were overpriced and did not deliver at the quality we would have expected. Pret et Manger is only 5 mins away and is better value.
Location: Very close to major sights incl Buckingham Palace, Harrods, Hyde Park, etc. You can walk or tube everywhere from here!
This quirky little hotel was surprisingly good given I always stay in modern-style hotels and this was loaded with antiques and traditional decoration my mum would love. It's location is excellent being only 5 mins walk from Sloane Sq tube station and walking distance to everything including the Science Museum, Natural History Museum, Harrods, Hyde Park, Buckingham Palace, etc. The rooms were very comfortable and the staff couldn't be more helpful. A very enjoyable stay indeed and somewhere we would come back to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice cozy Hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Nice little hotel perfectly located near Sloane Square. The deco is amazing and it feels like home. The rooms are quite big for London standards. The staff is Italian and very friendly.
4 out of 5
by Danhua from Stockholm

Very nice choice

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Third time at this hotel. Service is very good and perfect location for shopping and dinning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels