Ratings based on 655 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

SoHo Rocker hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Room size, service oriented staff
Cons: A more welcoming attitude of all staff
Location: Perfext location for Soho dining, shopping, clubs, this is where it's at. Get a room on the first floor if you need a qiet room - rood top bar is 👍🏻
This is a perfect place for rock star groupies or folks loke me lookng for a nice hotel w great location. Trafagler Square and all the of the best plays are within a 10-15 minute walk. Close to tube as well, fantastic location for pubs, restaurants and shopping. Dark interior, quirky rock n roll pictures and somw decor feels a bit dated. Breakfast was average, cab service via the hotel spot on!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Unfriendly staff

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Staff so unfriendly. No kettle in room or iron you have to go up 4 levels to get draught beer which they only have 2 kinds of. Bottom bar has no draught beer. Top floor has hot tub when we went up to top bar it had naked girls and men in it .so watch your children....on arrival at the front desk wee were met by the manager who looked like dracula and the other guy who looked like Clint Eastwood with a stupid hat on .won't be back! !!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great location and safe

Posted Apr 26, 2017
It was quiet and the staff were all accomodating and helpful I would defiantly stay again
5 out of 5
by Nichola

Super soho stay

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location for a city or theatre break. Although room was small, it had everything that we needed and bed was super comfy. Friendly staff too, would recommend.
5 out of 5
by Zoe

Sanctum by name Sanctum by nature

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Always a pleasure to come back to Sanctum Soho, reception always makes you feel welcome. Been back so many times now it's beginning to feel like home!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location in Soho

Posted Mar 6, 2017
We love this hotel DONT expect peace and quiet (if you want that don't stay in Soho) The only downside is the bed an pillows are just not really comfy - everything else is great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Another great stay

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Once again the Sanctum lived up to our expectations. A great venue in a great location.
5 out of 5
by Shannice

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
A lovely stay
3 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasant stay but felt rather basic in offerings. No coffee making facilities in the room, the television was not working. Excellent location and convenient for shopping and exploring Soho.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tyneside, NE England.

Slightly sleazy Soho glamour

Posted Feb 2, 2017
The hotel was mostly decked out in black plastic, very rock and roll but not really luxury. The room was floorboards but mostly covered in a brown, slightly grubby rug. The bed was huge and quite comfortable. The phone in our room was not working and the lack of tea and coffee in the room was an annoyance. The jacuzzi in the rooftop bar was lovely, though the drinks cost an arm and a leg and the bar staff were not particularly friendly. The restaurant downstairs was the most attractive part of the hotel with a cool gothic/rock n roll theme. The noise all night long was beyond belief- it was like trying to sleep *in* a nightclub- and this was without the hotel hosting any private function. We booked a 'room with a view'- that 'view' was the side of a building. Breakfast was lovely, but £14.50 for a full English seemed steep, especially given you have to also pay for tea/coffee. If you booked a room with breakfast you get a budget of £15 for your breakfast, strictly speaking this meant our coffees plus breakfasts overspent, but they did not add that to our bill. On the whole, it's a theme hotel which is probably great for people who are really into rock music and all night parties, but it's not what we wanted, and at about £200 a night it's expensive for what we got.