Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very cool, Very Soho.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: If you like everything about Soho, you'll like this hotel
Hotel rooms are well appointed and quite cool. As a music fan the small touches of music memorabilia are a great addition The decor is cool and the staff are very helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Great location, awesome rock and roll vibe. Cute rooftop bar. Would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trento

posizione fantastica, hotel un po' meno

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: La posizione
Cons: Il bagno
Location: La fermata metro Piccadilly è a 150 metri. Si va a piedi ai vari teatri, a Trafalgar Square, le stradine di Sono sono dietro l'angolo
La posizione è davvero splendida, a due passi da Piccadilly Circus, in una tranquilla laterale di Regent Street. La stanza però molto piccola, senza armadio, con un letto a una piazza e mezza. Il bagno aveva la doccia direttamente sul pavimento, senza né piatto né box né tenda: ogni doccia significa bagnare completamente tutto. Altro punto negativo: solitamente scelgo un hotel in centro per poter tornare a riposare un paio d'ore dopo pranzo. In questo hotel le pulizie vengono fatte il pomeriggio, quindi prima delle 15.30-16, a volte anche dopo, la stanza non viene rifatta. Ci sono anche delle cose carine, tipo l'adattatore a disposizione in camera, oppure il riassetto serale della stanza. Personale gentile, nelle media. Non ho provato la colazione, perché era troppo costosa, nei dintorni c'è un'ampia scelta di locali per farla. Altra cosa positiva: il wifi gratuito
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chilcompton

FAMILY FEELING

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Well situated for Piccadilly and Trafalgar Square. Only 15 minute walk to theatres in Shaftesbury Ave.
Cons: Already mentioned
Location: Already mentioned
On arrival greeted pleasantly. However we were informed that due to a 'private function' we could not eat at the hotel. This did not affect us as we had not planned to eat at the hotel anyway but I think we should have had prior warning. Also there was filming going on for a digital TV presentation which meant the cinema was out of use. Again this did not affect us. The room was comfortable but we had to,turn off the AC as it was very noisy. It was reported but could not be sorted until after we left. Breakfast was good but suggest they consider a self service style as we were in an almost empty dining room and waited at least 20 minutes for breakfast. Checkout was fine and reception looked after our luggage whilst we spent a few hours sightseeing. All in all a nice stay just a few niggly problems which can be overcome.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sentralt hotell i London

Posted May 23, 2016
Funky hotell og interiør Veldig sentralt. Koselig restaurant og bar i 1 etasje. Hotell rom ikke klart ved innsjekk. Koselig personale, men uprofesjonelle. Så frem til å benytte baren på takterrassen men begge kveldene vi bodde på hotellet var det 'private function'. Flekker på sengetøy. TV virket kun nå og da! Veldig kompakt hotellrom Mye støy fra gaten på natten
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Central, Soho, trendy, fun, friendly, bar, jacuzzi

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Location is perfect, small, cosy hotel and good bar with jacuzzi which is so fun.
Cons: Tea and coffee in rooms would be great as most hotels have that, even the budget hotel chains, but never seen kettle or coffee maker in rooms here.
Location: Right in the centre! Walk to main sights. Piccadilly Circus & Oxford Circus tube stations a stroll away, shops, restaurants, bars, clubs, etc.
Sanctum Soho is very cool, mainly because it's a rock 'n' roll theme hotel, in the best central location in London, but still a quiet street and near to everything. Staff here are always friendly and it's not like a typical snobby luxury hotel, it's small, boutique style and a lot of the clientele are in the music business. The rooftop bar has a jacuzzi next to it, which is a fun bonus. This time, we just booked a "Crashpad" room which is small, but adequate for one night and if you want it for under £150 (usually around £200+ for standard rooms here, but sometimes there are great deals on). Crashpads only have a shower with toilet, but beds are doubles. Not ideal for anybody wanting lots of space, it's okay for single occupancy and couples. No free tea and coffee in rooms, which is disappointing considering they have that in most hotels. No gym or spa in this hotel, just a hot tub by the bar on the roof, but towels are a £10 charge for non-residents and it's wise to bring swim wear and shower beforehand. There is a good restaurant in the hotel, but if you're after something less expensive, there are lots of restaurants, bars and cafes around. Regent St and Oxford St shops are just a stroll away, as is Piccadilly Circus. Pret A Manger is across the road if you're looking for something quick and simple to eat and drink. Sometimes the bar has drinks promotions on, so worth visiting the hotel web site for details on that and film screenings in private Sanctum cinema downstairs
4 out of 5
by Josefine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Magnus from Varberg

Bra hotell i ett bra område.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Bra hotell i ett bra område.
2 out of 5
by travelator

Sanctum Soho stay in 'crash pad' room

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
I booked via hotels.com rewards - which I love. However, I think this has an impact on the service I received. my front desk experience was dreadful - the woman was rude, abrupt and would not make eye contact with me. She demanded ID in the form of a passport! I didn't have my passport and she was rude to me. shocking service and I really do think it was because I didn't pay full price. disgusting welcome. there room was small but stylish. huge bed but big dips on both sides of the mattress. good telly and music system, apparently there is a WII too. no tea making facilities unfortunately. Wet room shower - which meant the whole bathroom got soaked and I had to put towels on the floor. very good dressing gown though. it was noisy and there was a weird green light permanently in overnight! overall, it's OK but I won't rush back - mainly because of the rudeness of the front desk woman.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mysigt litet hotell med närhet till det mesta

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Litet mysigt hotell med trevlig personal. Närheten till allt gjorde att vi slapp tillbringa massa tid till transport. Helt klart värt de extra pengarna hotellet kostade. Dock hittade vi inte riktigt några bra restauranger i närheten vilket var synd.