Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LND

Close to oxford street

Posted Apr 9, 2016
The bed is so comfy and the shower is nice, the room is big.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huddersfield

Great Hotel, Great Location

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Really good stay at the Sanderson. It was recommended by a friend and we weren't disappointed. Hotel is really well appointed and modern in boutique style. Staff are fantastic- really friendly and helpful. One of the Managers even when out to the local shop to buy some paracetomol for my girlfriend when she asked at reception if they had any Would recommend the hotel to anybody wanting a little bit more from a hotel in London
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unser Traumhotel in London

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Alles!
Cons: Die Preise
Location: Das Hotel ist sehr zentral, sodass man fußläufig alles erreichen kann. Besonders die Fressmeile ,,wadourstreet'! In 5 Minuten!
In den Zeugnisferien haben wir uns nun schon im zweiten Jahr hintereinander das Hotel Sanderson gegönnt. Der Urlaub fängt schon beim Emfang an. Das Hotel ist toll eingerichtet, die Zimmer sind hervorragend.
2 out of 5
by Emma

Perhaps rethink your stay here

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here multiple times and do not think I would stay here again. Every time we stay, there seems to be some sort of issue and problem. For instance, our most recent stay, the walls are so thin, we could every word and every conversation from the room next door.... Not exactly what you expect for over £200 a night. So therefore I was kept up at night and woken early in the morning from constant noise. We have had noise issues with the rooms before and if this is something that doesn't sound appealing to you either, I would strongly recommend trying to London Edition Hotel, just across the street. 5* total luxury with a stunning restaurant (food being a 100 times better than the Sanderson food) and the rooms are completely and totally silent and soundproofed, so you won't need to hear next doors conversations.! Another I recommend is the ME hotel on the strand, one of my favourite in London. For the price the Sanderson charge, I wouldn't recommend, as I just don't think their rooms offer what they should.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

They really look after you at Sanderson

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Service & design
Cons: Don't know
Location: The location is great. 2 minutes away from Charlotte Street and short 20 minutes walk from Covent Garden
My boyfriend and I stayed over the weekend at the Sanderson hotel and had an absolutely lovely time. The moment we checked in, the concierge offered us vouchers for 1 free cocktail each at the hotel bar and free breakfast (to have either in the restaurant or in the room), which were both lovely touches. It was just fantastic waking up on Sunday morning with breakfast in bed. The room itself was great too. Very interesting design, loved the glass walls within the room and felt like I was in a spa when I took a quick bubble bath with the product provided. Their room toiletries come from Malin+Goetz which was a great discovery, I'm definitely going to buy stuff from them again. Food and cocktails were good, bed was comfy and just had a lovely time overall. We'll definitely stay there again and maybe book some treatments in their spa. Being a grade 2 building, they can't build walls so apparently there are thousands of meters of silk curtains among the spa.
5 out of 5
by raj from New York

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay and will go back again. The staff was amazing.
5 out of 5
by Hans from Sverige

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastiskt hotell med suverän service! Ett modernt hotell med mycket trevlig personal!
5 out of 5
by Torben

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nancy Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels