Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 19, 2017
A nice hotel in a great location close to Harrods. Breakfast is lovely and brought to your room at a time of your choosing. The rooms are very dated, not very clean and require a refresh. Staff, again are OK but would not say outstanding. Had limited contact with them due to the absence of the reception. All round OK stay and good value but improvements needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Ms Sophie, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your feedback is much appreciated. We are very glad you found our location very convenient for your needs. Also I will make sure to pass your kind comment to the breakfast team. Regarding our Reception team I can reassure you that we operate here 24/7 and we are always here to help and take care of any issue that our customers might encounter on. We hope to be welcoming you with us soon and make sure you will have a more enjoyable experience. Kindest Regards, Reception Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Quiet retreat in heart of Knightsbridge

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Hidden away in quiet street but only 2 minutes from Harrods and Harvey Nicks. Room only plus continental breakfast but who needs more given the location. Delightful roof terrace and friendly helpful staff. Room and bathrooms small and fairly basic but very comfortable. Thoroughly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gtr Manchester

Excellent location

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Just needs some updating
Nice hotel, charming staff. Just needs a little TLC/Update.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Lovely hotel with excellent staff

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Friendliness of staff, comfort of room, close to Knightsbridge.
Cons: Can be a bit noisy/thin walls, so bring earplugs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Perfect for us

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Suspicious of the exterior but great inside. We like Knightsbridge- shopping and restaurants. Watch out for the elevator though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A warm place to stay with great staff.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We have come back to Searcy's because it is so different and fun. We had a very nice stay again but the establishment is beginning to show its age and there seems to be less attention to details. for instance, there was a bin of 'stuff' which looked like trash, in an area set aside from the main part of the terrace but still very in evidence. But the experience is still great, as is the staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Brilliant location, lovely rooms

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
The only negative was the travel hairdryer in the room blowing up in the morning. Unfortunately no one answered the phone to reception and I had to go down to reception with wet hair and in a dressing gown. Staff replaced the hairdryer with another travel one. It would have been much better with a decent quality hairdryer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice place to stay.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Clean, friendly staff, great breakfast, and convenient location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything was broken!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Make sure things work before you sell a room to a customer! Also, the decor is very dated, particularly the bathrooms.
Upon arriving in our room, we discovered that the door did not lock from the inside. We complained and were told that there were no other rooms available, but, "don't worry, no one will bother you". Um. Later we tried to watch some TV and discovered that the cable connection was loose so we could only get about half the channels. My husband managed to jerry-rig it with a hair clip and a spoon. Final insult was when we tried to turn on the AC and discovered that also did not work. We gave up and went to bed but did not sleep because of all the noise of other patrons coming and going. Overall very disappointed and will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

With few tweaks, the hotel will be perfect

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Better reception area, some modifictaoon to the lift mechanism and a bit more modern bathroom