Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Excellent location and very good customer service

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Had a great time at this hotel. Service, food and location were good
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Sheraton Grand London, Hotel Management
Dear Edwin, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay. It is fantastic to hear that you had great time with us and you loved our location, food, and overall service. We hope you can come and visit us again soon. regards, Park lane team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Overall the hotel refurb has been well done leaving the rooms clean with some good facilities. However, what really let the stay down was the staff. They was no real welcome, and were not helpful in the slightest. The lack of service or genuine warmth spoilt the overall stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Sheraton Grand London, Hotel Management
Dear G, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the hotel. I am disappointed to read that on certain aspects of your stay we failed to meet your expectations; namely as you felt there was no real welcome and further felt lack of service extended by our team. On a positive note, I was glad to read that you felt comfortable in your room and enjoyed overall facilities. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon and create a completely different experience for you. Warm regards, Park Lane Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Updated Grand London Hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Public areas and room renovations.
Location: Near tube, museums, palaces, theaters, restaurants, and parks.
A great updated hotel centrally located to the tube, restaurants, theaters, and museums. The staff was extremely attentive and professional in every regard.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible, purse stolen in the reception area !

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Although I do not usually write reviews; I am writing to share the terrible experience we had with the Sheraton Park Lane Hotel where we have been staying for the past 6 days. While we were checking out today, my mom’s purse was stolen in the reception area by an unknown lady. The purse had some valuable belongings but most importantly had the passports and the medications which my parents have to take on a daily basis. While it did not take the security team a lot of time to check the cameras and confirm that it was a robbery, the way they dealt afterwards with the situation was completely unprofessional. Their explanation was that it’s ok for an unknown thief to be in the hotel as it is a “PUBLIC Area” which is open to anyone! And following that; offering us a MORE EXPENSIVE rate to extend our stay in the hotel until the embassy deals with the situation. Of course, I went back to Expedia and booked on a better rate from the one that they gave me. My parents had to stay in the same hotel as it was so inconvenient for them to search for another hotel while they do not have their medications and their passports I have to say that we are extremely frustrated not only with the security situation in this hotel; but with the unprofessional way for dealing with this situation, the least that they could do is to offer a complimentary stay in the hotel until we get our papers rather than giving us a more expensive rate and dealing with the situation as if it does not relate to them!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury Hotel with a great location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Was a short stay but very comfortable one. The location is very good, rooms are clean and spacious.
5 out of 5
by WingYinWinnie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Excellent location and excellent staff. Very comfartable and clean bed. Nice closet. Quiet to have a good sleep. There is two nice bar in the hotel, bartenders are awesome. Very reasonable price at the bar. Secure area. All over in the hotel decorations are amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Nov 24, 2016
The hotel Must have been recently updated and the room was very clean and comfortable. Also had a package that included breakfast which was well worth the small additional fee. Hotel staff was great.