Ratings based on 2,247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle under Lyme

Nice entrance, shabby everywhere else!

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Cons: The hotel other than reception areas needs to be completely re-vamped.
Stayed here before and was slightly diappointed as the entrance to the hotel are lovely - a modern lounge, restaurant and small bar all very trendily kitted out. Still, decided due to the location to give it another go. What a mistake. Once checked in and past the lounge area, you walk through shabby corridors to arrive at you room with damaged doors and woodwork! I had checked in with a collegue and we just dropped our bags etc and went straight out to eat. When we got back to the room we found that one of the twin beds was broken and a bed leg had been propped under the bed as if no-one would notice! As soon as you sat on it the leg and bed collapsed. so...time to telephone reception. Nope..the phone didnt work. Walked to reception to be told we would be upgraded to another room which we thought was nice - only the "upgraded" room was actually the same exactly but maybe a bit smaller (again with damaged door and woodwork) - so no upgrade at all. Once we moved all our items out of one room to the other it was 12.30am so couldnt be bothered complaining! Adding to all this, the televsion service available in the rooms is terrible, wifi poor and expensive (£15 for 24 hours) and the car park is expensive too. We didnt eat in the restaurant due to the prices, you expect hotel prices but £18 for a beefburger and fries is daylight robbery! Wont be staying here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: En meget dårlig seng.
Cons: Ny seng.
Her hadde jeg den verste sengen jeg noensinne har ligget i for å sove i den var umulig. Virkelig skuffende. Kulle krevd pengene til bake.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2015
My credit card was hacked while I stayed at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Just fine.

Posted Nov 11, 2015
I'd say this facility is not what you expect from a Sheraton. It's a bit shabby and not particularly clean. However for a few hour layover it works just fine. The most disappointing thing is that there is a bus/navette which is supposed to bring you there but at the arrivals there was no info point or anyone to ask and I had to get a taxi and pay more than £20 to get to the hotel which is supposed to be literally 5 minuted by car. In the morning I found the navette and everything was ok!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A good hotel.

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
WI if should be free for the entire stay as is at much less expensive hotels around the world.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mohammed Sayeed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Monika from Newfoundland

Calm, Comfortable, Clean

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
This was an overnight in prep for a morning flight. The room was excellent value for money. Comfortable, quiet and fabulous sheets. The only thing I would ask is that more than one face cloth be supplied in a bathroom. This is a small luxury, compared to all the amenities the Sheraton supplied in products, razors, puffs, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leslie from Olga

Airport overnight

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Very convenient to Heathrow. Just what I needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lesley from New York, USA

A good night's rest at Heathrow!

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Due to bad weather and an early flight I chose to stay one night at Heathrow Airport. Perfect location to the airport and Thrifty Car Rental which I always use when in England. Special mention to Daniel at front desk who greeted me on arrival and offered a gracious and professional check in experience. I shall return again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy, quick and comfortable

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Needed one night. Arrived late and left early next morning. Comfortable bed. Quick check in and courteous staff.