Ratings based on 2,320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pleasant airport hotel. For some reason all hotels at LHR charge for basic shuttle service. Shouldn't be.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Sheraton was convenient for us as it was close to where we were going and met all our expectations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kano. Nigeria.

Good location for easy access to LHR. Pricing okey

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Location and ease of transport to Lhr .
Cons: Free ad-ons
Location: Good access to LHR and the public transport network .
This is my second time of staying and have enjoyed it. However, Wifi should be free and available throughout the hotel. In this day and age even hotels in Africa offer free wifi! Breakfast is priced too high as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

O-K men for dyrt

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Synes generelt at det er dyrt da både maden og nettet koster ekstra penge... ALT i hotellet er dyrt og desuden ligger det pænt langt fra Hotellet.. Ingen særlige restauranter tæt på, så man må dø af sult Vi betalte morgenmaden den sidste dag, og maden var elendigt!!! Vi spiste kun ÆG med toast /: og i alt betalte vi 30 pund for to personer? Skal aldrig bookes igen /:
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice stay but theft

Posted Jun 30, 2016
I had several items that I forgot to pack including an autographed sketch from a art historian and photograph, as well as a few pieces of jewelry and a couple articles of clothes that I intentionally didn't pack. I called to inquire about the sketch and was told not a single item was found. It would be one thing if the misplaced item weren't located as it could mean I left it elsewhere. It is an entirely different matter when there is no record of anything when specific items were left.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Location OK close to terminals and tube but room quite dated definate need of refurbish. Had to get bathroom lights fixed and TV wasn't connected correctly. Staff were friendly and informative. Considering the name (Sheraton), which we always associated with quality, it definately didn't live up to those expectations. May get by as a 3* hotel possibly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would never come here again

Posted Jun 27, 2016
I was very surprised at the condition of this hotel. ATM downstairs broken, carpet ripped, stained, and duct taped in the hallways, area around the airport smelled like hamsters, and everything was unbelievably expensive. Seriously, £1.50 for bread and butter at the restaurant?! £17 for CONTINENTAL breakfast?! No thanks, no way. Don't waste your time because this is close to the airport, it's still a hassle to get to and from heathrow, and I am kicking myself that I didn't just stay in London and take the tube to the airport the day I left.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated, but reasonable for the price.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
The building has seen better days. Wear and tear is apparent in the hallways, but the room was in reasonable condition. Staff was helpful. Location is great for airport connections and the price is very reasonable.
4 out of 5
by Elisabeth H

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ivan from Denver, CO

Better than the reviews

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
We hesitated booking this hotel because we saw many negative reviews online, but some positive also...due to our late planning and lack of suitable options, we decided to book our stay. It WAS NOT AS BAD AS SOME PEOPLE REVIEW IT!!!! The hotel is half remodeled and half not. We stayed in the older side. Other than the heater was not working, they promptly brought us a heater and it solved the problem. The room size was good. Comfortable and clean. The staff super helpful in every way. Would definitely stay there again.