Ratings based on 784 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overall good

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: close to airport
food is very good,house keeping and front desk staffs are excellent,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Cons: Staff could have been friendlier. Very noisy in the restaurant. Lighting was dim
Overall a good choice for Heathrow. Would be nice to have a dedicated shuttle, even at a fixed price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

overpriced

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: location is great for heathrow rooms big..................................................................
Cons: wifi...you have to keep accessing for the free. That right for a expensive hotel the wifi isnt free pool not open till 4 and used as a dining room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Halifax NS

Well run hotel at Heathrow Airport

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The overall warmth of the staff. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was very comfortable and we had everything we needed.
Cons: New carpets in the hallways.
Location: Airport Hotel so we did not find things nearby that interested us.
I have stayed at the Sheraton Skyline regularly from 1974 to 1996 so I have seen how the level of comfort has been maintained at a high standard. On this occasion the staff both in the Front, in the Service segment at the Club Room on the 3 floor were very helpful. Service with a smile may be a cliche, but that is what we received. We found the morning breakfast (which was included in our tariff) outstanding. Expedia got us an excellent rate: thanks!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Stopping in to visit London for two days

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Everything. Easy to access from London Heathrow. Easy to get to the "tube" into central London though it is a long subway ride.
Cons: Nothing. Our experience was 5 star.
Location: This is a conference hotel near Heathrow Airport. But only a short walk to a free bus ride to the Metro station.
Fantastic hotel and the staff were excellent on every level. Very clean. This would be a great vacation hotel but we used it to base our visit for London sightseeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice accommodation and ameneties

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Great restaurant nearby walking distance called the Pheasant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool doesn't open till 4??!!!!!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
For the price not worth it Pool opens at 4pm! Laundry overpriced and slow Late check out £12 per hour
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent for a short stay before or after flying.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Restaurants and blackout curtains
Location: Good for buses and close to the airport
I like the hotel because the porters are helpful and it has good restaurants. Rooms are OK and the blackout curtains work well and help one deal with jet lag
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CLOSE TO LONDON HEATHROW

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: CLEANLINESS OF ROOM, ESPECIALLY THE CARPETING.
Location: NOTHING MUCH AROUND THE HOTEL, ALTHOUGH THERE IS A PUB "THE THREE MAGPIES" WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE FROM THE HOTEL WHICH SERVES A LUNCH AND DINNER MENU
PERFECT HOTEL FOR INBOUND AND OUTBOUND PASSENGERS FROM LONDON HEATHROW. THE HOPPA BUS SERVICES THE HOTEL AND ALSO PUBLIC TRANSPORT (BUS) IS AVAILABLE FREE OF CHARGE FROM THE HOTEL TO THE AIRPORT WHERE YOU CAN THEN CATCH THE UNDERGROUND TO TRAVEL INTO THE HEART OF LONDON.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Close to airport.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We stayed in this hotel our last night in London. Food in Sports Bar was terrible. Worst food in last two weeks. Missing seasoning. Rest of hotel was okay but not for staying more than one night. Not close to tube or other places to eat.