Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: Central location, walking distance to Westminster.
Room clean, comfortable bed, breakfast suitable. Central location for where I wanted to be. Quiet in the evening. Good value for money but if you want extra amentities like a bar and lounge area this would not be ideal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

It is a budget hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
It was fine for a night, but the street noise was pronounced, the room was very warm, and I could not get the ceiling fan to work. Overall though, just fine for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap but no air conditioning

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Location is good.
Location: Near most of the attractions.
I stayed there one night. However, there is no air conditioning in 30-degree summer. The fan was not working. The maintenance service was not good (cannot be able to fix the fan problem). Although the hotel looks just renovated, there are so many defects. Cheap but low quality of service as well. I will not recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, Florida.

Convenient location.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Staff friendly and nice.
Cons: The only problem that we had is that the ac was not working properly but Donnatela switch us to another room the next day.
Location: Great location, restaurants, shopping and walking distance to Vatican.
Donnatela is very nice she was always there to give us answers and tips regarding Rome, continental breakfast very basic but good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norwood ga

excellent stay .

Posted Jul 18, 2016
close to sights. near. rail from Gatwick airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Home-y hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
20 minute walk from Westminster Abbet, Big Ben, and House of Parliament. There are some places to eat nearby, and there is a small grocery too. The area is quiet and clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. No elevator. Lots of stairs. Breakfast is not to great, but it's free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Victoria train station

Posted Jun 29, 2016
There's a tesco grocery nearby, where you can get water or fruit. We had dinner at a Thai restaurant just two blocks away. It's really good. Overall this hotel is in good shape in good location. We got a room at top floor. There's no elevator. You have to carry all your luggage all the way up via a narrow stairs. It's not a big problem to us though. I only wish breakfast could start a little earlier. Overall we had good experiences there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2016
For the most part the hotel was very comfortable. I had the room with the two double beds but they were actually 2 single beds pushed together which did not bother me because the bed was very comfortable. The washroom was small and cramped but you can definitely work with it. Overall the hotel meet my standards and was close to great attractions and easy to get to other places as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Clean, comfortable, nice location safe at night, good value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Convenient & clean

Posted Feb 5, 2016
If you want a room close to Victoria, this hotel is very reasonable. It was a small room, but I only slept there. The bathroom was lovely. My only complaint is that the room temperature was quite hot. Continental breakfast was good.